Showing all 16 results

Filter"

Nittnaus Anita & Hans

The winery of Hans and Anita Nittnaus is one of the leading wineries and has had a formative influence on the quality revolution in Austrian viticulture. This family is driven by curiosity and innovation; by the desire to represent their homeland through wine. It is also to the credit of the Nittnaus family that the Burgenland is now indispensable from the wine lists of this world.

The Burgenland, on the eastern edge of Austria, opens up towards the Pannonian Plain. Here, near the Neusiedlersee, an association of experienced, intelligent and forward-looking winegrowers came into being. "PANNOBILE". The founding members did not want to accept the status quo of Austrian viticulture at that time, but wanted to make their self-image of quality heard.

The popular entry-level cuvée from Nittnaus is called Lime & Slate and is the epitome of the winery's idea of producing clear, easy-drinking and authentic wines. In the Joiser locations at the Leithagebirge the slate soils produce Chardonnays with a strong character, a light melt and a lot of spice.


More about Nittnaus Anita & Hans

Pannonia has been known for its red wines for quite some time. The Pannobile winemakers have made it possible to slowly but surely establish their region firmly in the wine world. This was initially achieved with the international varieties that were so popular at the time: Merlot, Cabernet and Syrah. Powerful wines in the international style were filled and celebrated great success.

But Pannobile has also always stood for its homeland and the conditions and values that prevail there. Blaufränkisch, Zweigelt and Sankt Laurent were the important grape varieties and the very DNA of the region. A Pannobile red has always had to be made from these grape varieties.

Today, you can hardly find the international grape varieties. Even if this phase was very important for the development of the winegrowers.

In the meantime, the children's generations of the former pioneers have taken over their parents' businesses. They all continue the guiding principle. Only today, most of them think more sustainable, more natural, and more regional. Chardonnay has firmly established itself, most of the other international varieties had to give way. The local sorts of grape determine the assortments.

The Winery Nittnaus is also in the process of handing over the reins to sons Andi and Martin. A great team: two brothers who couldn't be more different, but who complement each other perfectly. Andi is a master of his craft, calm and level-headed. Martin is extroverted, creative and full of energy. Like their father (known as "John" Nittnaus), they see wine as food, striving towards a natural product.

Pure and unadulterated, the wines reflect their homeland. The origin and sites should be clearly recognizable in the individual wines. Both in Gols on Lake Neusiedl as well as at the nearby Leithaberg you will find the vineyards. Lime and slate are the respective determining rock formations and shape the wines with their very different characters. The wines of the Nittnaus family want timeless and unmistakable be.

It gets really exciting with the wines of young winemaker Martin Nittnaus. The extroverted winemaker talent gives his Grüner Veltliners names like Elektra or Manila. Elektra stands for a vibrating, tension-laden wine. Silky and powerful at the same time. Perfect with roasted pumpkin slices with garlic, anise, thyme and coriander seeds.

Martin knows the Philippine capital Manila from a trip. For him, it is the definition of chaos. Thus, the wine of the same name is also nervous, wild and tempting in the best sense.

Posted on 12/21/2020, Copyright Living Wines.

Zeigt alle 19 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Nittnaus Anita & Hans

Das Weingut von Hans und Anita Nittnaus ist einer der federführenden Betriebe und prägend in der Qualitätsrevolution des österreichischen Weinbaus. Diese Familie ist angetrieben von Neugier und Innovationslust; vom Bestreben ihre Heimat über den Wein darzustellen. Es ist auch der Verdienst der Familie Nittnaus, dass das Burgenland heute von den Weinkarten dieser Welt nicht mehr wegzudenken ist.

Das Burgenland, am östlichen Rand Österreichs, öffnet sich hin zur Pannonischen Tiefebene. Hier, in der Nähe des Neusiedlersees, enstand eine Vereinigung versierter, intelligenter und vorausschauender Winzer — «PANNOBILE». Die Gründungsmitglieder wollten den damaligen Status-Quo des österreichischen Weinbaus nicht akzeptieren, sondern ihrem Selbstverständnis von Qualität Gehör verschaffen.

Die beliebte Einstiegs-Cuvée von Nittnaus heißt Kalk & Schiefer und ist der Inbegriff der Idee des Weinguts, klare, trinkfreudige und authentische Weine zu produzieren. In den Joiser Lagen am Leithagebirge entstehen auf den Schieferböden charakterstarke Chardonnays mit leichtem Schmelz und viel Würze.


Mehr über Nittnaus Anita & Hans

Pannonien ist seit geraumer Zeit für sein Rotweine bekannt. Die Pannobile-Winzer haben es ermöglicht, ihre Region langsam aber sicher in der Weinwelt fest zu etablieren. Das gelang zunächst mit den damals so beliebten internationalen Sorten: Merlot, Cabernet und Syrah. Kräftige Weine im internationalen Stil wurden gefüllt und feierten große Erfolge.

Pannobile stand aber auch immer für die Heimat und die dort herrschenden Bedingungen und Werte. Blaufränkisch, Zweigelt und Sankt Laurent waren die wichtigen Rebsorten und die eigentliche DNA der Region. Ein Pannobile Rot musste seit jeher immer aus diesen Rebsorten hergestellt werden.

Heute findet man die internationalen Rebsorten kaum noch. Auch wenn diese Phase sehr wichtig für die Entwicklung der Winzer war.

Mittlerweile übernimmt die Kindergenerationen der einstigen Pioniere die elterlichen Betriebe. Sie führen allesamt den Leitgedanken fort. Nur denken die meisten heute noch nachhaltiger, natürlicher und regionaler. Der Chardonnay hat sich fest etabliert, die meisten anderen internationalen Sorten mussten weichen. Die lokalen Rebsorten bestimmen die Sortimente.

Das Weingut Nittnaus ist ebenfalls im Prozess, die Führung an die Söhne Andi und Martin zu übergeben. Ein tolles Gespann: Zwei Brüder, die unterschiedlicher nicht sein könnten, sich jedoch perfekt ergänzen. Andi beherrscht das Handwerk bestens, ist ruhig und besonnen. Martin ist extrovertiert, kreativ und voller Energie. Wie ihr Vater (bekannt als “John” Nittnaus) sehen sie den Wein als Lebensmittel, streben hin zu einem Naturprodukt.

Rein und unverfälscht spiegeln die Weine ihre Heimat wider. Die Herkunft und Lagen sollen in den einzelnen Weinen klar erkennbar sein. Sowohl in Gols am Neusiedlersee als auch am nahe gelegenen Leithaberg finden sich die Weinberge. Kalk und Schiefer sind die jeweils bestimmenden Gesteinsformationen und prägen die Weine mit ihren sehr unterschiedlichen Charakteren. Die Weine der Familie Nittnaus wollen zeitlos und unverkennbar sein.

Richtig spannend wird es bei den Weinen von Jungwinzer Martin Nittnaus. Das extrovertierte Winzertalent gibt seinen Grünen Veltlinern Namen wie Elektra oder Manila. Elektra steht für einen vibrierenden, spannungsgeladenen Wein. Seidig und druckvoll zugleich. Perfekt zu gerösteten Kürbisspalten mit Knoblauch, Anis, Thymian und Koriandersamen.

Die philippinische Hauptstadt Manila kennt Martin von einer Reise. Sie ist für ihn die Definition von Chaos. So ist der gleichnamige Wein auch im besten Sinne nervös, wild und verlockend.

Geschrieben am 21.12.2020, Copyright Lebendige Weine