Showing all 5 results

Filter»

Jimenez - Landi

The Mentrida region did not play a role in the wine world a few years ago. The Jiménez-Landi Family played a leading role in the quality offensive and established the region as an absolute Garnacha stronghold on Spain's wine map. Not in the Garnacha domineering Catalonia, but north of the metropolis of Madrid lies the growing region. The mountains tower well over 1000m on the way to Toledo and form the high altitude home of this small growing region.

Jiménez-Landi stylistics

Your Single vineyards Ataulfos and Pielago are planted with ancient Garnacha vines. Surprisingly, these make for elegant, delicate and bright wines up here. But they are anything but lightweights. The wines live from floral aromas and the highest finesse. The comparison to a fragrant Pinot Noir from Chambolle-Musigny cannot be dismissed out of hand.

Diversity in unfamiliar terrain

The Jiménez-Landi family farms fifteen hectares organically at an altitude of about 600 metres. This is where the entry-level wines are produced, such as Sotorrondero, Corolón and Bajondillo. In this division of the winery, Garnacha is not always dominant. Syrah and Cabernet Sauvignon also contribute their share to the success of these wines. Good wines to make these Elegance, the fruit expression and the floral nuances of the winery style.

Another five hectares can be found on up to 850 metres in altitude, which, however, even after biodynamic guidelines are cultivated. Up here, the focus is entirely on Garnacha. The old vines have been successfully reactivated. Sunny days and cool nights result in minimal yields full of density and concentration. The granite rock gives the wines a neat stony-mineral character. Independent terroir wines full of identity, filigree and the finest fruit.

Also not to be missed is the fine Olive oil from Jiménez-Landi.

Text and wine expertise: © Marian Henß.

Zeigt alle 5 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Jimenez - Landi

Die Region Mentrida spielte vor einigen Jahren keine Rolle in der Weinwelt. Die Familie Jiménez-Landi war federführend an der Qualitätsoffensive beteiligt und etablierte die Region zu einer absoluten Garnacha-Hochburg auf Spaniens Weinlandkarte. Nicht im vom Garnacha dominerten Katalonien, sondern nördlich der Metropole Madrid liegt das Anbaugebiet. Die Berge türmen sich auf dem Weg nach Toledo weit über 1000m hinauf und bilden die hoch gelegene Heimat dieses kleinen Anbaugebiets.

Stilistik von Jiménez-Landi

Ihre Einzellagen Ataulfos und Pielago sind mit uralten Garnacha-Reben bepflanzt. Diese sorgen erstaunlicherweise hier oben für elegante, zarte und helle Weine. Doch sind sie alles andere als Leichtgewichte. Die Weine leben von floralen Aromen und höchster Finesse. Der Vergleich zu einem duftigen Pinot Noir aus Chambolle-Musigny lässt sich nicht von der Hand weisen.

Diversität in unbekanntem Terrain

Familie Jiménez-Landi bewirtschaftet fünfzehn Hektar auf ca. 600 Höhenmetern biologisch. Hier entstehen vor allem die Einstiegsweine wie Sotorrondero, Corolón und Bajondillo. In dieser Sparte des Weinguts ist Garnacha nicht immer dominant. Auch Syrah und Cabernet Sauvignon tragen ihren Anteil am Erfolg dieser Weine bei. Gute Weine, um diese Eleganz, den Fruchtausruck und die floralen Nuancen des Weingutstils kennen zu lernen.

Weitere fünf Hektar findet man auf bis zu 850 Höhenmetern, die allerdings sogar nach biodynamischen Richtlinien bewirtschaftet werden. Hier oben ist man voll und ganz auf den Garnacha ausgerichtet. Die alten Reben wurden erfolgreich reaktiviert. Bei sonnigen Tagen und kühlen Nächten ergeben sich minimale Erträge voller Dichte und Konzentration. Das Granitgestein drückt den Weinen einen ordentlichen steinig-mineralischen Stempel auf. Eigenständige Terroir-Weine voller Identität, Filigranität und feinster Frucht.

Unbedigt zu probieren ist auch das feine Olivenöl von Jiménez-Landi.

Text und Weinexpertise: © Marian Henß.