Savigny-Les-Beaune rouge 2017 – Chandon de Briailles

32,99 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(43,99  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Savigny-Les-Beaune rouge 2017 - Chandon de Briailles

32,99 

SKU: 9910216145 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Tasting note from vom 17.05.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt und Vinaturel:

Wine information

The Pinot Noir comes from the premier cru vineyards Aux Fourneaux (1.07 hectares) and Les Saucours (0.6 hectares) in Savigny-lès-Beaune. The commune is located about six kilometers northwest of Beaune, and with 383 hectares, it has one of the most extensive areas in this region. The premier cru vineyards Aux Fourneaux and Les Saucours are located towards Pernand-Vergelesses. The vines were planted in 1960 and 1976 and are located between Savigny and Aloxe-Corton. Clay topsoil on yellow marl characterizes Aux Fourneaux, limestone is found in Les Saucours.

Color:

bright cherry-red

Nose:

The local wine Savigny-lès-Beaune is the entry into the world of Pinots from Chandon de Briailles. The wine shows itself floral and fragrant at first, before it becomes more and more red berry. Red currants are present here as well as some freshly crushed strawberries and raspberries, red plums as well as a few cherries. A subtle wood spice a huch of earth and dark tobacco give the Pinot spice.

Mouth:

The Savigny-lès-Beaune seems almost soft and creamy at first, before it gets more backbone with air and some warmth and the tannin as well as an earthy note become increasingly present. A little pressure develops on the palate, the acidity is lively as well as clear and the wine gets a slender, almost sinewy stature. The longer the wine lingers in the glass, the silkier the tannins become. It is a lively, energetic and beautiful entry wine, a successful local wine with great balance.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt:

  • Leg of May goat in pepper crust, celery puree and turnips
    (Meat, lamb, milk kid)
  • Pasta coloured with beetroot, faves, ham and parmesan cheese
    (Meat, Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Vegetables & Vegetarian, pulses, bacon, ham (pork), pasta)
  • Walnut and spelt knopffli with green beans, olive oil, herbs and Sbrinz cheese
    (Cheese, Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Vegetables & Vegetarian, pulsesgnocchi, spaetzle, wild herbs)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Savigny-Les-Beaune rouge 2017 – Chandon de Briailles”

Savigny-Les-Beaune rouge 2017

32,99 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(43,99  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Savigny-Les-Beaune rouge 2017

32,99 

Artikelnummer: 9910216145 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 17.05.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt und Vinaturel:

Information zum Wein

Der Pinot Noir stammt aus den Premier-Cru-Lagen Aux Fourneaux (1,07 ha) und Les Saucours (0,6 ha) in Savigny-lès-Beaune. Die Gemeinde liegt rund sechs Kilometer nordwestlich von Beaune und verfügt mit 383 Hektar über eine der ausgedehntesten Flächen in dieser Region. Die Premier-Cru-Lagen Aux Fourneaux und Les Saucours befinden sich in Richtung Pernand-Vergelesses. Die Reben wurden 1960 und 1976 gepflanzt und stehen zwischen Savigny und Aloxe-Corton. Toniger Oberboden auf gelbem Mergel prägt Aux Fourneaux, Kalkstein findet sich in Les Saucours.

Farbe:

helles Kirschrot

Nase:

Der Ortswein Savigny-lès-Beaune ist der Einstieg in die Welt der Pinots von Chandon de Briailles. Der Wein zeigt sich zunächst floral und duftig, bevor er immer rotbeeriger wird. Rote Johannisbeeren sind hier ebenso vorhanden wie einige frisch zerstoßene Erdbeeren und Himbeeren, rote Pflaumen sowie ein paar Kirschen. Eine dezente Holzwürzem ein huch von Erde und dunklem Tabak geben dem Pinot Würze.

Mund:

Fast weich und cremig wirkt der Savigny-lès-Beaune zunächst, bevor er mit Luft und etwas Wärme mehr Rückgrat bekommt und das Tannin wie auch eine erdige Note zunehmend präsenter werden. Ein wenig Druck entwickelt sich am Gaumen, die Säure ist lebendig sowie klar und der Wein bekommt eine schlanke, fast sehnige Statur. Je länger der Wein im Glas verweilt, desto seidiger wird das Tannin. Es ist ein lebendiger, energiegeladener und schöner Einstiegswein, ein gelungener Ortswein mit toller Balance.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt:

  • Keule vom Maibock in Pfefferkruste, Selleriepüree und Mairübchen
    (Fleisch, Lamm, Milchzicklein)
  • Mit Rote Bete gefärbte Pasta, Faves, Schinken und Parmesan
    (Fleisch, Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Hülsenfrüchte, Speck, Schinken (Schwein), Pasta)
  • Walnuss-Dinkel-Knöpfli mit grünen Bohnen, Olivenöl, Kräutern und Sbrinz
    (Käse, Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Hülsenfrüchte, Gnocchi, Spätzle, Wildkräuter)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Savigny-Les-Beaune rouge 2017“