Showing all 20 results

Filter»

The Nin Ortiz Family

The Nin-Ortiz Winery belongs to the new generation of the Priory.
While for the pioneers of the region, powerful, mostly very ripe harvested wines were the measure of all things at first, today one thinks above all of sustainable cultivation. Vitality, freshness and elegance in the wines are the goal. Ester Nin, together with Sara Perez, Rene Barbier jr. and Dominik Huber from Terroir al Limit as the great second generation in the Priory.

Ester is an experienced, respected oenologist and advises top wineries such as Clos Erasmus and Cal Raspallet, among others. Her husband Carles Ortiz supports them diligently. Their vineyards are located in the northern part of Priorat, around the village of Porrera. The sites are spectacular and breathtaking for any wine lover. In the picturesque Priory superlatives occur very often, but here you experience a new level. The two live the guiding principle of biodynamics out of deepest conviction. Their corks are adorned with the motto "biodynamic since day one".

Plowing with horse at Nin Ortiz

Plowing with horse at Nin Ortiz


More about Familia Nin Ortiz

Already her Plañetes de Nin impressively shows what kind of wines the two are capable of. After all, it is based on up to 80-year-old Cariñena and Garnacha vines. Dark fruit paired with pure minerality, which stands up to the obvious power in the wines. The result is great pleasure.
New wine cellar at Nin Ortiz

New wine cellar at Nin Ortiz

The single vineyard sites trump this many times over. The Nit de Nin Mas d'en Cacador glows with energy. It is based on the same vines as its "little brother". Some of the vines are over a hundred years old. Earthy dark nuances meet finesse and fine herbal notes. Pure elegance. Despite all concentration and density, it feels cool and light on its feet. The slate minerality is fabulous and the wine is an example for the new Priorat. Away from fruit bombs to character wines with liveliness.

For some time now, vineyards of highest quality have been developing in the region. In this context, one likes to speak of Grand Crus. Mas d'en Cacador definitely belongs to this category. The second Grand Cru vineyard is the Nit de Nin Coma d'en Romeu and consists of seventy-year-old garnacha. He seems a tad broader and punchier, lives more on spices and dark chocolate aroma. The decision between these two world-class growths is hard to make. Both deliver pure hedonism and unlimited drinking pleasure.The Plañetes de Nin Blanco from the extremely rare Cariñena Blanco can undoubtedly count itself among the best white wines of Spain. Full of individuality and spice, this wine is a blessed piece of Catalonia. We simply can't stop raving about these wines.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 25 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Familia Nin Ortiz

Pflügen mit Pferd bei Nin Ortiz
Ester Nin gehört zur neuen Generation des Priorates.
Während für die Pioniere der Region zunächst kraftvolle, meist sehr reif geerntete Weine das Maß der Dinge waren, denkt man heute vor allem an nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung. Vitalität, Frische und Eleganz in den Weinen sind das Ziel. Ester Nin kann man zusammen mit Sara Perez, Rene Barbier jr. und Dominik Huber von Terroir al Limit als die große zweite Generation im Priorat ansehen.

Ester ist eine erfahrene, angesehene Önologin und berät unter anderem Spitzenweingüter wie Clos Erasmus und Cal Raspallet. Ihr Mann Carles Ortiz unterstützt sie fleißig. Die Weinberge der beiden liegen im nördlichen Teil des Priorat, rund um das Dorf Porrera. Die Lagen sind spektakulär und atemberaubend für jeden Weinliebhaber. Im malerischen Priorat kommen Superlative zwar sehr häufig vor, aber hier erfährt man ein neues Level. Die beiden leben den Leitgedanken der Biodynamie aus tiefster Überzeugung. Ihre Korken ziert der Leitsatz „biodynamic since day one“.

Mehr über Familia Nin Ortiz

Bereits ihr Plañetes de Nin zeigt beeindruckend zu welch Weinen die beiden in der Lage sind. Er basiert immerhin auf bis zu 80-jährigen Cariñena- und Garnacha-Rebstöcken. Dunkle Frucht gepaart mit purer Mineralität, die der offensichtlichen Kraft in den Weinen Paroli bietet. Das Ergebnis ist großartiger Genuss.
Neuer Weinkeller bei Nin Ortiz

Neuer Weinkeller bei Nin Ortiz

Die Einzellagen übertrumpfen dies um ein Vielfaches. Der Nit de Nin Mas d´en Cacador glüht vor Energie. Er basiert auf den gleichen Reben wie der „kleine Bruder“. Teilweise sind die Rebstöcke über hundert Jahre alt. Erdig-dunkle Nuancen treffen auf Finesse und feine Kräuternoten. Eleganz pur. Trotz aller Konzentration und Dichte fühlt er sich kühl und leichtfüßig an. Die Schiefermineralität ist sagenhaft und der Wein ein Exempel für das neue Priorat. Weg von Fruchtbomben hin zu Charakterweinen mit Lebendigkeit.

In der Region entwickeln sich seit einiger Zeit Lagen höchster Güte heraus. Man spricht in diesem Zusammenhang gerne von Grand Crus. Mas d´en Cacador ist definitiv dieser Kategorie zuzuodnen. Die zweite Grand Cru-Lage ist der Nit de Nin Coma d´en Romeu und besteht aus siebzigjähriger Garnacha. Er wirkt einen Tick breiter und druckvoller, lebt eher von Gewürzen und dunkler Schokoladenaromatik. Die Entscheidung zwischen diesen beiden Weltklasse-Gewächsen ist kaum zu treffen. Beide liefern puren Hedonismus und unbegrenztes Trinkvergnügen.Der Plañetes de Nin Blanco aus der äußerst seltenen Cariñena Blanco kann sich zweifelsfrei zu den besten Weißweinen Spaniens zählen. Voller Individualität und Würze ist dieser Wein ein gesegnetes Stück Katalonien. Wir kommen bei diesen Weinen aus dem Schwärmen einfach nicht heraus.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de