Planetes de Nin Blanco 2019 – Familia Nin Ortiz

39,58 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Planetes de Nin Blanco 2019 - Familia Nin Ortiz

39,58 

SKU: 9930002863 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 18.02.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The wine comes from the single vineyard Planetes in Porrera. There, about ten years ago, Ester Nin and Carles Ortiz started an Selection massale planted from 20 ancient Carignan blanc vines they had found in the vineyard. They were the only ones of their kind in the whole region. From the 20 canes they planted first 100, then 3,000 canes on one hectare in the lower part of the site. The whole clusters were crushed and the juice left together on the grape skins and stems for 24 hours before gently running into neutral 300-liter barrels. There, the wine fermented spontaneously for 40 to 180 days (depending on the barrel). It then matured for nine months until it was filled and lightly sulphured.

Color

Platinum Yellow

Nose

The 2019 vintage was warmer than average in Priorat, and you can tell that from the white Planetes de Nin blanc because the usually shines by a far-reaching absence of fruit. And this time it's different, you can sense a bit of quince and nashi pears and also a bit of lemon juice and peel. The fruit is complemented by the notes of stone, oyster shell and iodine so typical of the wine, green almonds and a little jasmine, hay and chamomile. Despite the slightly warmer aromatics, the wine shines with fresh and cool notes. It is always inspiring that such a wine is possible in Priorat.

Mouth

On the palate, the wine is right there. There builds up an impressive tension and an even greater drinking flow. This is probably due to the immense saltiness of this wine. It seems stony, the oyster shell is there again and also the bright fruit notes oscillating between yellow and green. Actually, one cannot call the character other than ingenious; because the Planetes de Nin blanc On the one hand it has power and body as well as volume, on the other hand it kicks with freshness, acidity and lively minerality, delivers with its light extract a nice substance, but also extract sweetness, while on the other hand it might be completely fermented and appears accordingly dry, but at the same time delivers a creamy texture.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Secreto of Ibérico with warm date vinaigrette
    (Meat)
  • Pasta with fennel, olive oil and prawns
    (Seafood)
  • Roasted lemon slices with fregola salad
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Familia Nin Ortiz, Polígon 6 Parcel-la 288, 43730 Falset-Tarragona / Spain

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Planetes de Nin Blanco 2019 – Familia Nin Ortiz”

Planetes de Nin Blanco 2018

39,58 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Planetes de Nin Blanco 2018

39,58 

Artikelnummer: 9930002863 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.02.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt und Vinaturel:

Informationen zum Wein:

Der Wein stammt von der Einzellage Planetes in Porrera. Dort haben Ester Nin und Carles Ortiz vor rund zehn Jahren eine Selection massale aus 20 uralten Carignan-blanc-Stöcken gepflanzt, die sie in dem Weinberg gefunden hatten. Es waren die einzigen ihrer Art in der gesamten Region. Aus den 20 Stöcken haben sie erst 100, dann 3.000 Stöcke auf einem Hektar im unteren Teil der Lage gepflanzt. Die ganzen Trauben wurden angequetscht und der Saft für 24 Stunden zusammen auf den Traubenhäuten und Stielen belassen, bevor der Saft schonend in neutrale 300-Liter-Fässer laufen konnte. Dort vergor der Wein spontan für 40 bis 180 Tage (je nach Fass). Danach reifte er für neun Monate, bis er gefüllt und leicht geschwefelt wurde.

Farbe

:

Platingelb

Nase

:

Der 2019er Jahrgang war im Priorat überdurchschnittlich warm, und das merkt man auch dem weißen Planetes de Nin blanc an; denn der glänzt ja sonst meist durch weitgehende Abwesenheit von Frucht. Und diesmal ist das anders, man kann ein bisschen was erahnen von Quitten und Nashi-Birnen und auch ein wenig von Zitronensaft und Schale. Die Frucht wird ergänzt durch die für den Wein so typischen Noten von Stein, Austernschale und Jod, grünen Mandeln und ein wenig Jasmin, Heu und Kamille. Trotz der etwas wärmeren Aromatik glänzt der Wein mit frischen und kühlen Noten. Es ist immer wieder begeisternd, dass so ein Wein im Priorat möglich ist.

Mund:

Am Gaumen ist der Wein direkt da. Da baut sich eine beeindruckende Spannung und ein noch größerer Trinkfluss auf. Das dürfte vor allem an der immensen Salzigkeit dieses Weines liegen. Steinig wirkt er, die Austernschale ist wieder da und auch die hellen, zwischen Gelb und Grün pendelnden Fruchtnoten. Eigentlich kann man den Charakter nicht anders als genial bezeichnen; denn der Planetes de Nin blanc besitzt einerseits Kraft und Körper wie auch Volumen, andererseits kickt er mit Frische, Säure und lebendiger Mineralität, liefert mit seinem leichten Extrakt eine schöne Stoffigkeit, aber auch Extraktsüße, während er anderseits komplett durchgegoren sein dürfte und entsprechend trocken wirkt, gleichzeitig aber eine cremige Textur liefert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt:

  • Secreto vom Ibérico mit warmer Dattelvinaigrette
    (Fleisch)
  • Pasta mit Fenchel, Olivenöl und Garnelen
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Geröstete Zitronenscheiben mit Fregola-Salat
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

15°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Saint Jean du Barroux, Chemin de Saint Jean, 84330 Le Barroux / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Planetes de Nin Blanco 2018“