Zum Inhalt springen

28,01 

Incl. VAT.
(37,35  / 1000 ml)
from 24x only 26,05  per piece.

Sancerre rouge “ La Noue“ AOC 2019

Sancerre rouge " La Noue" AOC 2019

28,01 

SKU: 9910405507 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 20.07.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The 2019 Sancerre Rouge La Noue is 100% from Pinot Noir. The vines are planted on Kimmeridge limestone soils. As with all wines from Domaine Claude Riffault, the vines are cultivated according to organic and biodynamic guidelines. Manual harvesting is followed by 18 months of ageing. The production amounts to 10,630 bottles.

Color

Bright, dark velvet red, light reflections

Nose

Not only in colour, but also on the nose, the 2019 Sancerre La Noue is dark and mysterious. Morello cherries, black cherries and redcurrant. A little sloe and Reineclaude. Behind this fruity-dark wall, there seems to be a linear, chalky framework. Red and black pepper as well as a breeze of cinnamon fall from the spice rack. Ethereal juniper berries, pine cones and a little lovage contribute green elements. Coffee and very discreet dark chocolate finally round it off in this dark manner. It does not seem heavy at all, just very intense and unusual in its aromatic expression.

Palate

Already on the palate, it confirms the associations of the nose. Straight as a candle it makes its way across the palate. It seems almost bloody. Riffault presents an elegant Pinot Noir with a lot of breed. It is infused with a pleasantly present acid structure. It silkily lines the mouth. The fruit is now clearly brighter and more acidic - morello cherries become sour cherries. Its mineral framework gives it a lot of stability and the aforementioned linearity. The finish is very delicate and not nearly as dark as initially perceived. Juicy and animating to drink.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Duck legs from the oven, red cabbage, napkin dumplings and Burgundy jus
  • Rabbit pan with celery, tomato and olive
  • Grilled mushrooms with hummus and confit garlic

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Winemaker

Claude Riffault

Country

France

Region

Loire

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

15°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Domaine Claude Riffault, Maison Sallé, 18300 Sury-en-Vaux, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Zum Inhalt springen

Sancerre rouge ” La Noue” AOC 2019

28,01 

ab 24x nur 26,05  pro Stück.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910405507 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.07.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Der 2019 Sancerre Rouge La Noue stammt zu 100% aus Pinot Noir. Die Reben sind auf Kimmeridge-Kalkböden gepflanzt. Die Bewirtschaftung erfolgt – wie bei allen Weinen der Domaine Claude Riffault – nach biologischen und biodynamischen Richtlinien. Manuelle Lese wird von 18-monatigem Ausbau gefolgt. Die Produktion beläuft sich auf 10.630 Flaschen.

Farbe

Leuchtendes, dunkles Samtrot, helle Reflexe

Nase

Nicht nur in der Farbe, sondern auch in der Nase zeigt sich der 2019 Sancerre La Noue dunkel und mysteriös. Schattenmorellen, Schwarzkirschen und rote Johannisbeere. Ein wenig Schlehe und Reineclaude. Hinter dieser fruchtig-dunklen Wand verbirgt sich scheinbar ein lineares, kalkiges Gerüst. Roter und schwarzer Pfeffer sowie eine Brise Zimtabrieb fallen aus dem Gewürzregal. Etherische Wacholderbeeren, Tannenzapfen und etwas Liebstöckel steuern grüne Elemente bei. Kaffee und ganz dezent dunkle Schokolade runden ihn schließlich in dieser dunklen Manier ab. Er wirkt keinesfalls schwer, nur eben sehr intensiv und ungewöhnlich in seiner aromatischen Ausprägung.

Gaumen

Schon im Antrunk bestätigt er die Assoziationen der Nase. Kerzengerade bahnt er sich seinen Weg am Gaumen. Fast blutig wirkt er. Mit viel Rasse präsentiert Riffault einen eleganten Pinot Noir. Er ist durch eine angenehm präsente Säurestruktur durchzogen. Er kleidet den Mundraum seidig aus. Die Frucht wirkt nun auch deutlich heller und säuerlicher aus Schattenmorellen werden Sauerkirschen. Sein mineralisches Gerüst verleiht ihm viel Stabilität und eben die genannte Linearität. Im Abgang ist er dann sehr delikat und nicht ansatzweise so dunkel, wie anfänglich wahrzunehmen. Saftig und trinkanimierend.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Entenkeulen aus dem Ofen, Rotkohl, Serviettenknödel und Burgunder-Jus
  • Kaninchenpfanne mit Sellerie, Tomate und Olive
  • Gegrillte Pilze mit Hummus und konfiertem Knoblauch

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Winzer

Claude Riffault

Land

Frankreich

Region

Loire

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

15°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Domaine Claude Riffault, Maison Sallé, 18300 Sury-en-Vaux, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01