Showing all 13 results

Filter»

Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

First, we want to explore the region Rias Baiaxas climatically and geographically clear of the impression of hot, dry Spain. Here in the home of the winery Attis the north of Spain on the Atlantic coast is often wild, rough and much greener. We are north of Portugal, in Galicia. The Rias Baiaxas region is divided into different valleys. The home village of the Bodega Attis, Meaño, is located in the Val de Salneswhich is considered the best terroir in the area.

Nature there is characterized by shades of blue and green. Dry, but not hot summers meet rainy, cool winters. The vineyards lie on 400 meters above sea level. However, no one has to worry about frost and snow. The soils are sandy with a small amount of clay and partly have granite rocks. So acid can develop excellently. The nearby Atlantic acts as a moderating climatic factor, but above all provides cool winds. No wonder that the region is dominated by white wine grape varieties and the reds rather slim and tight come along. This also clearly underpins the differentiation from many parts of Spain, where the red wines come via power and concentration. Considering the cuisine of Galicia and the variety of local seafood, it is not surprising that a light fresh style is more in demand for all wines.


More about Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

Attis Bodegas y Vinedos: This is environment, coupled with the tradition and know-how that has been inherited for three generations.
and which make up the essence of the wines: authentic, artisanal and atlantic.

Traditionally, many families have run vineyards on a sideline basis as a hobby, meeting the needs of cooperatives in addition to their own needs. These structures are breaking down and Galicia is establishing itself as a small-parcel home of real character wines.

Albariño & more

In Galicia, the boom grape variety Albariño dominates and represents 97% of the area. All the more one should emphasize Attis' efforts to offer a stage to the other regional grape varieties besides the export hit.

The Bodegas Attis around the responsible winegrower Robustiano Fariña attach great importance to traditions and autochthonous grape varieties. It is supported by Jean Francoise Hebrardthat many a person has heard about the cult winery Quinta de la Quietud in the Toro may know. On the only five hectares of vineyards, in addition to the obligatory Albariño other varieties like Sousòn and Espadeiro cultivated. Pinot Meunier, which is rather known in champagne or as Schwarzriesling in Württemberg, is an absolute rarity here. Besides tradition, the team also attaches great importance to innovation. Thus, not only Atlantic-cool wines are produced from the local grape varieties, they even go to the limits of what is possible. A highlight is the Embaixador, which is allowed to mature in the bottle under water in the Atlantic. The white wines with extended maceration are excellent examples of this style.
The red wines from the aforementioned rare grape varieties can rather be compared to a Pinot Noir and clearly belong to the racy, slender genre.

Posted on 12/13/2020, Copyright Marian Hess and Living Wines.

Zeigt alle 12 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

Zunächst wollen wir die Region Rias Baixas klimatisch und geografisch klar vom Eindruck des heißen, trockenen Spaniens freisprechen. Hier in der Heimat des Weinguts Attis ist der Norden Spaniens an der Atlantikküste oft wild, rau und deutlich grüner. Wir befinden uns nördlich von Portugal, in Galizien. Die Region Rias Baiaxas unterteilt sich in verschiedene Täler. Das Heimatdorf der Bodega Attis, Meaño, liegt im Val de Salnes, welches als das beste Terroir in der Gegend gilt.

Die Natur dort ist von Blau- und Grüntönen geprägt. Trockene, aber nicht heiße Sommer treffen auf regnerische, kühle Winter. Die Weinberge liegen auf 400 Metern über der Meeresnull. Um Frost und Schnee muss sich aber auch niemand sorgen. Die Böden sind sandig mit geringem Lehmanteil und weisen zum Teil Granitgestein auf. Säure kann sich also hervorragend entwickeln. Der nahe Atlantik wirkt als mäßigender Klimafaktor, liefert aber vor allem kühle Winde. Kein Wunder, dass die Region von Weißweinrebsorten geprägt ist und die Roten eher schlank und straff daherkommen. Auch das untermauert klar die Abgrenzung von vielen Teilen Spaniens, in denen die Rotweine über Kraft und Konzentration kommen. Betrachtet man die Küche Galiziens und die Vielfalt der Meeresfrüchte vor Ort, wundert es nicht, dass eher ein leichter frischer Stil bei allen Weinen gefragt ist.


Mehr über Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

Attis Bodegas y Vinedos: Das ist Umwelt, gekoppelt mit der Tradition und Know-how, die seit drei Generationen vererbt
werden und die das Wesen der Weine ausmachen: authentisch, handwerklich und atlantisch.

Traditionell haben viele Familien Weinberge im Nebenerwerb als Hobby betrieben und neben dem Eigenbedarf vor allem die Bedürfnisse der Genossenschaften gedeckt. Diese Strukturen brechen gerade auf und Galizien etabliert sich als eine kleinparzellierte Heimat echter Charakterweine.

Albariño & mehr

In Galizien dominiert die Boom-Rebsorte Albariño und stellt 97% der Fläche. Umso mehr sollte man das Bestreben von Attis hervorheben neben dem Exportschlager auch den anderen, regionalen Rebsorten eine Bühne zu bieten.

Die Bodegas Attis rund um den verantwortlichen Winzer Robustiano Fariña legen großen Wert auf Traditionen und autochthone Rebsorten. Unterstützt wird er von Jean Francoise Hebrard, den manch einer über das Kult-Weingut Quinta de la Quietud im Toro kennen mag. Auf den nur fünf Hektar Rebfläche werden neben dem obligatorischen Albariño weitere Sorten wie Sousòn und Espadeiro angebaut. Pinot Meunier, den man eher im Champagner oder als Schwarzriesling in Württemberg kennt, stellt hier eine absolute Rarität dar. Das Gespann legt neben Tradition auch großen Wert auf Innovation. So werden aus den heimischen Rebsorten nicht nur atlantisch-kühle Weine gewonnen, man geht gar an die Grenzen des Machbaren. Ein Highlight ist der Embaixador, der in der Flasche unter Wasser im Atlantik reifen darf. Die Weißweine mit ausgedehntem Maischekontakt sind hervorragende Beispiele dieser Stilistik.
Die Rotweine aus den genannten, raren Rebsorten kann man eher mit einem Pinot Noir vergleichen und gehören klar zu der rassigen, schlanken Gattung.

Geschrieben am 13.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß und Lebendige Weine