Longitude Blanc de Blancs Premier Cru Extra Brut NV

53,02 

Incl. VAT.
(70,69  / 1000 ml)

The nose of the Longitude from Larmandier-Bernier puts the fear of God into many standard cuvées, so multi-layered and complex is delivered here even in the entry-level segment Delicate autolysis notes of fresh yeast pancakes on the way home in the morning at four o'clock mingle with extract-rich fruit and a good flake of butter. The name of this single-varietal Chardonnay reflects the length and clear mineral style of this champagne composed with 40% reserve wine from the house's ongoing reserve wooden barrel.

Out of stock

SKU: 9920503016 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 25.06.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

The house of Larmandier-Bernier is a pioneer of biodynamic viticulture on the Côte de Blancs. The Longitude alludes to the eponymous 4th degree of longitude and once traded under the simple label "Blanc de Blancs". The grapes for the entry into the quality pyramid of the house come from Premier Cru sites in Vertus, Oger, Avize and Cramant. There, the chalk lies particularly close under the surface under low organic support. The name of this single-varietal Chardonnay reflects the length and the clear mineral style of this champagne composed with 40% reserve wine from the wooden barrel of the continuous reserve of the house.

Color

Bright yellow with steady perlage.

Nose

The nose of the Longitude of Larmandier-Bernier teaches many standard Cuvées the fear, so multilayered and complex is delivered here already in the entry segment Delicate autolysis notes after fresh yeast pancake on the morning way home in the morning at four mingle with extract-rich fruit and a neat flake of butter. The whole is mineral founded by salty notes of oyster shells and wet chalk, the obligatory quantum of crisp apples and apricots round off the melange fruity.

Mouth

On the palate, the fine bubbly mousseux sets the pace for the overture. Chalky, chalky freshness bubbles into the goblet at 180 gpm and makes it empty quickly, or rather refill. With disciplined minerality, it vibrates on the palate like an electric eel. Aromatically, the pome fruit notes are reflected and are underpinned with salt and buffered by discreet autolysis notes and aromas of green almonds. With a straightforward, taut drinkability, it combines its crystalline nature with filigree silkiness and masters every situation, from a simple thirst to a state reception.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Risotto with young peas and morels
  • Turbot in oysters Beurre Blanc
  • Milk pig leg from the oven with wild fennel, capers and lemons

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Longitude Blanc de Blancs Premier Cru Extra Brut NV

53,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(70,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Nase des Longitude von Larmandier-Bernier lehrt vielen Standard Cuvées das Fürchten, so vielschichtig und komplex wird hier bereits im Einstiegs-Segment geliefert Zarte Autolyse-Noten nach frischem Hefezopf auf dem morgendlichen Heimweg in der Früh um vier mischen sich mit extraktreicher Frucht und einer ordentlichen Flocke Butter. Der Name dieses reinsortigen Chardonnays spiegelt die Länge und den klaren mineralischen Stil dieses Champagners, der mit 40% Reservewein aus dem Holzfass der fortlaufenden Reserve des Hauses komponiert wurde.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920503016 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.06.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Das Haus Larmandier-Bernier ist ein Pionier des biodynamischen Weinbaus an der Côte de Blancs. Der Longitude spielt auf den namensgebenden 4. Längengrad an und firmierte einst unter dem schlichten Etikett „Blanc de Blancs“. Die Trauben für den Einstieg in die Qualitätspyramide des Hauses stammen aus Premier-Cru-Lagen in Vertus, Oger, Avize und Cramant. Dort liegt die Kreide unter geringer organischer Auflage besonders nah unter der Oberfläche. Der Name dieses reinsortigen Chardonnays spiegelt die Länge und den klaren mineralischen Stil dieses Champagners, der mit 40% Reservewein aus dem Holzfass der fortlaufenden Reserve des Hauses komponiert wurde.

Farbe

Helles Gelb mit steter Perlage.

Nase

Die Nase des Longitude von Larmandier-Bernier lehrt vielen Standard Cuvées das Fürchten, so vielschichtig und komplex wird hier bereits im Einstiegs-Segment geliefert Zarte Autolyse-Noten nach frischem Hefezopf auf dem morgendlichen Heimweg in der Früh um vier mischen sich mit extraktreicher Frucht und einer ordentlichen Flocke Butter. Das ganze wird mineralisch fundiert von salinen Noten nach Austernschalen und nasser Tafelkreide, das obligate Quantum knackiger Äpfel und Aprikosen runden die Melange fruchtig ab.

Mund

Am Gaumen gibt das feinperlige Mousseux den Takt für die Ouvertüre vor Kalkig-kreidige Frische perlt mit 180 gpm in den Kelch und lässt ihn zügig leeren, respektive nachschenken. Mit disziplinierter Mineralik ist er am Gaumen vibrierend wie ein Zitteraal. Aromatisch spiegeln sich die Kernobst-Noten und werden salzig unterlegt und fuffig gepuffert von dezenten Autolyse-Noten und Aromen nach grünen Mandeln. Mit gradlinig-straffem Trinkzug vereint er sein kristallines Naturell mit filigraner Seidigkeit und meistert jede Situation von schnödem Durst bis zum Staatsempfang.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Risotto mit jungen Erbsen und Morcheln
  • Steinbutt in Austern Beurre Blanc
  • Milchferkel-Keule aus dem Ofen mit wildem Fenchel, Kapern und Zitronen

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10