Showing all 21 results

Filter»

Rougeot Père & Fils

Domaine Rougeot Père & Fils from Meursault was founded by Henri Rougeot and is now run as a 4th generation family business by Pierre-Henri together with his father Marc. The farm covers 12.6 hectares of vineyards and produces around 60% of white wine and 40% of red wines.

In the vineyard, all work is done by hand, tractor journeys are reduced to a minimum to prevent soil compaction. No synthetic pesticides are applied.

Beautiful little Pinot Noir grape

Beautiful small Pinot Noir grape at Rougeot

The grapes are strictly hand-picked into small crates and relatively little happens in the cellar. The Pinot grapes are again sorted by hand and are then placed intact and unstrained in small vats. This is followed by spontaneous fermentation with their own yeasts and careful ageing without the addition of sulphur for the maximum transparent expression of origin and terroir. Each vineyard is vinified separately, followed by two or three pigeages for gentle colour and tannin extraction.

Chardonnay and Aligoté are pressed or crushed together with the crests and then kept in larger barrels at 10°C until the coarse lees have settled. The clear must is then moved to the barrels for fermentation. Both white and red wines are aged exclusively in 228-litre Burgundy barrels with a deliberately low proportion of new wood for 12 to 20 months without battonage.

Read also the detailed Report in our magazine

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 25 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Rougeot Père & Fils

Die Domaine Rougeot Père & Fils aus Meursault wurde von Henri Rougeot gegründet und heute in 4. Generation als Familienbetrieb von Pierre-Henri zusammen mit dessen Vater Marc geführt. Der Betrieb umfasst 12,6 Hektar Rebflächen und produziert rund 60% Weißwein und 40% Rotweine.

Im Weinberg werden alle Arbeiten händisch erledigt, Traktor-Fahrten werden auf ein Minimum reduziert um der Verdichtung der Böden vorzubeugen. Es werden keinerlei synthetische Pflanzenschutzmittel ausgebracht.

Wunderschöne kleine Pinot Noir Traube

Wunderschöne kleine Pinot Noir Traube bei Rougeot

Die strikte Handlese der Trauben erfolgt in kleine Kisten und auch im Keller passiert relativ wenig. Die Pinot Trauben werden erneut von Hand sortiert und kommen anschließend unversehrt und unentrappt in kleine Bottiche. Es folgt die spontane Vergärung mit eigenen Hefen und der behutsame Ausbau ohne Schwefel-Zusatz für den maximal transparenten Ausdruck von Herkunft und Terroir. Jede Lage wird getrennt ausgebaut, es folgt eine zwei- oder dreimalige Pigeage zur schonenden Farb- und Tanninausbeute.

Chardonnay und Aligoté werden samt Kämmen gepresst oder gequetscht und anschließend in größeren Fässern bei 10°C aufbewahrt, bis sich der grobe Trub abgesetzt hat. Der klare Most wird dann zur Gärung in die Fässer umgezogen. Sowohl Weiß- als auch die Rotweine werden ausschließlich in 228-Liter Burgunder-Fässern mit bewusst niedrigem Neuholz-Anteil für 12 bis 20 Monate ohne Battonage ausgebaut.

Lesen Sie auch den ausführlichen Bericht in unserem Magazin