Showing all 19 results

Filter»

Michael Andres

michael andres in the vineyardHis actions are rooted in feeling and sensing, in the confrontation with nature and terroir. Michael Andres experiences the vine and its environment first hand. In the vineyard, during the harvest, during the selection. His vineyards are characterized by two qualities: vitality and diversity. In the cellar he accompanies the wines in their development process. Michael takes on a rather passive role as an observer.

The winery is deliberately kept small with seven hectares, so that Andres can keep an overview alone and on his own responsibility.


More about Michael Andres

horsetail preparations in the vineyard by andres

As a convinced biodynamicist, Michael Andres relies on herbal preparations to strengthen the land and the vine.

The diverse sites with mostly red sandstone in the subsoil are his home. The so-called Mittelhaardt is home to valuable Riesling vineyards. From the sites Equestrian Trail, Lord's Backyard and mouse den Andres produces very good Rieslings, which are sometimes considered an insider tip. The parcel in the Deidesheim Maushöhle is one of the last terraced vineyards in the Palatinate and at the same time one of the highest sites.

Much wine

Anders' wines are still outrageously affordable. The Lagen-Rieslings deliver great pleasure from the best, natural surroundings. In addition to Riesling, the varieties of the Burgundy family also find their well-deserved place in the range.

Experiments and sparkling wines

Under the new N-line Andres offers classic grape varieties from small batches. N stands for Natural, No Filtration, No Limits, Next Level. Here, he can let off steam experimentally. The wines are very different. Sometimes oxidative, sometimes marked by tannins and sometimes dominated by a strong reduction.

Michael Andres is also known from his Sparkling wine winery Andres and Muglerwhich he made together with his friend Steffen Mugler operates. Precision is also the top priority for the sparkling wines, which we also keep in our range. a similar idea is pursued in both businesses. The professional exchange with his companion brings both winemakers qualitatively constantly forward.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 15 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Michael Andres

michael andres im weinbergSein Handeln wurzelt im Fühlen und Spüren, in der Auseinandersetzung mit Natur und Terroir. Michael Andres erlebt die Rebe und deren Umgebung hautnah. Im Weinberg, bei der Lese, bei der Selektion. Seine Weinlagen werden von zwei Eigenschaften geprägt: Vitalität und Diversität. Im Keller begleitet er die Weine im Werdeprozess. Dabei nimmt Michael eine eher passive Rolle des Beobachters ein.

Das Weingut ist mit sieben Hektar bewusst klein gehalten, so dass Andres allein und eigenverantwortlich den Überblick behalten kann.


Mehr über Michael Andres

schachtelhalm praeparate im weinberg bei andres

Als überzeugter Biodynamiker setzt Michael Andres auf pflanzliche Präparate zur Stärkung von Land un Rebe

Die vielfältigen Lagen mit großenteils Buntsandstein im Untergrund sind sein Zuhause. Die sogenannte Mittelhaardt ist Heimat wertvoller Riesling-Lagen. Aus den Lagen Reiterpfad, Herrgottsacker und Maushöhle bringt Andres sehr gute und bisweilen als Geheimtipp geltenden Rieslinge hervor. Die Parzelle in der Deidesheimer Maushöhle ist einer der letzten Terrassenweinberge der Pfalz und gleichzeitig eine der höchsten Lagen.

Viel Wein

Die Anders’schen Weine sind noch immer unverschämt erschwinglich. Die Lagen-Rieslinge liefern großen Genuss aus bester, natürlicher Umgebung. Neben Riesling finden auch die Sorten der Burgunderfamilie ihren wohlverdienten Platz im Sortiment.

Experimente und Schaumweine

Unter der neuen N–Linie bietet Andres klassische Rebsorten aus kleinen Chargen an. N steht für Natural, No Filtration, No Limits, Next Level. Hier kann er sich experimentell austoben. Die Weine kommen ganz unterschiedlich daher. Mal oxidativ, mal von Gerbstoffen geprägt und mal von einer starken Reduktion dominiert.

Michael Andres kennt man auch von seinem Sekt-Weingut Andres und Mugler, welches er gemeinsam mit seinem Freund Steffen Mugler betreibt. Auch bei den Sekten, die wir ebenfalls im Sortiment halten, steht Präzision an erster Stelle. in beiden Betrieben wird ein ähnlicher Gedanke verfolgt. Der fachliche Austausch mit seinem Kompagnon bringt beide Winzer qualitativ ständig voran.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de