Cuveé 3A (Avize Aÿ Ambonnay) Grand Cru NV

56,34 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(75,12  / 1000 ml)

Round and full, it has a supporting bitterness with dense extract sweetness, notes of citrus oil, cherries and raspberries. On the palate, it is soft, with ripe and juicy fruit and a palate-filling, small-beaded mousseux and a good quart of umami.

Cuveé 3A (Avize Aÿ Ambonnay) Grand Cru NV

56,34 

SKU: 9920502010 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 22.09.2016, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Light straw yellow with silver rim.

Nose

The wetness of the Cuvée 3 A of de Sousa et Fils resembles a firework in the night sky, respectively the palate of the inclined drinker. Citrusy at the start, yellow cascades draw their bows on the palate, star fruit underpins these with green glitter, notes of orange oil provide splashes of colour and the plum cake delivers violet depth along with cinnamon blossom in the top note.

Mouth

On the nose it is soft, with ripe and juicy fruit as well as palate-filling, small-beaded mousseux and a good quart of umami. Round and full, it has a supporting bitterness with dense extract sweetness, notes of citrus oil, cherries and raspberries. Extremely present on the palate, it is homogeneous in nature with nicely integrated acidity and zesty, animated style. A lot of effervescence for little thaler, not only to the aperitif, but also as a perfect food companion.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Pointed cabbage terrine with black nuts and roasted rye graham crackers
  • Mackerel poached in black cardamom stock with enoki mushrooms
  • Venison terrine with dried cranberries and pistachios

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Champagne De Sousa & Fils, 12 place Léon Bourgeois, 51190 Avize / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Cuveé 3A (Avize Aÿ Ambonnay) Grand Cru NV

61,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(81,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Rund und voll hat er einen stützenden Bitterstoff mit dichter Extraktsüße, Noten nach Zitrusöl, Kirschen und Himbeeren. Im Antrunk zeigt er sich weich, mit reifer und saftiger Frucht sowie gaumenfüllendem, kleinperligem Mousseux und einem guten Quart Umami.

Cuveé 3A (Avize Aÿ Ambonnay) Grand Cru NV

61,01 

Artikelnummer: 9920502010 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 22.09.2016, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Helles Strohgelb mit silbernem Rand.

Nase

Die Nasse der Cuvée 3 A von de Sousa et Fils gleicht einem Feuerwerk am Nachthimmel, respektive Gaumen des geneigten Trinkers. Zitrisch im Auftakt ziehen gelbe Kaskaden ihre Bögen am Gaumen, Sternfrucht unterlegt diese mit grünem Glitzer, Noten nach Orangenöl sorgen für Farbtupfer und der Zwetschgenkuchen liefert violette Tiefe nebst Zimtblüte in der Kopfnote.

Mund

Im Antrunk zeigt er sich weich, mit reifer und saftiger Frucht sowie gaumenfüllendem, kleinperligem Mousseux und einem guten Quart Umami. Rund und voll hat er einen stützenden Bitterstoff mit dichter Extraktsüße, Noten nach Zitrusöl, Kirschen und Himbeeren. Extrem präsent am Gaumen ist er von homogener Art mit schön integrierter Säure und pikanter, animierender Art. Viel Brause für wenig Taler, nicht nur zum Apero, sondern auch als perfekter Speisenbegleiter.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Spitzkohlterrine mit schwarzen Nüssen und geröstenen Roggen-Grammerln
  • Makrele pochiert im schwarzem Kardamom-Fond pochiert mit Enoki Pilzen
  • Rehterrine mit getrockneten Cranberries und Pistazien

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

7,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Champagne De Sousa & Fils, 12 place Léon Bourgeois, 51190 Avize / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10