Winery

Valdegines 2018 – Artadi

40,60 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Valdegines 2018 - Artadi

40,60 

SKU: 9930004022 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 05.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The history of Artadi goes back to a cooperative project. In 1985, several producers joined forces, who were of the opinion that it is possible to produce top wines in the region without extremely long barrel aging. Under the leadership of Juan Carlos López de Lacalle, they succeeded in refining this process over the decades and to achieve remarkable successes. In 2016, it was decided to leave the DOCa Rioja, as the philosophy was too different from that of the rest of the appellation. Even today, Artadi does not produce wines of the Reserva and Gran Reserva stages. Nevertheless, they do not renounce to discreet use of wood, but without covering the terroir.
In the Single Plot Wines series, Artadi has been presenting a series of site wines that used to be part of the Pagos Viejos cuvée for a few years now.
The single plot Valdegines is located in Laguardia in Rioja Alavesa and was 100% planted with Tempranillo in 1989. The seven hectare site faces east. The site has a steep slope with a low support of sand and clay over the limestone and a terraced part that has deeper and loamier soils.

Color

Purple, violet reflections

Nose

The Tempranillo from the Valdegines vineyard appears floral and dark berry. Violet nuances remind of lilac and violets. The dark fruit is characterized by blackberries, plums, morello cherries and sweet cherries. Licorice and some graphite make themselves felt. A delicate, ethereal component like peppermint also shows up. It almost seems as if the berries have been coated in milk chocolate. The nose shows no disturbing wood, but the pure purity of a Tempranillo.

Palate

At the palate it shows itself lining and sublime. The resilience of a silk cloth stands for power and elegance. That is exactly how it feels. Absolutely clear in its fruit expression, thereby taut and purposeful. The dark fruity and chocolaty notes as well as the floral nuances come to the fore. It is juicy on the palate and is accompanied by a present acidity structure. A very fine, melting tannin complements the mouthfeel wonderfully. Cool and elegant, it lingers on the palate for a very long time.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Rack of lamb with mustard, mint and olive, potato-pumpkin mash
    (Meat)
  • Grilled veal chop with parsley butter and sweet potatoes from the oven
    (Meat)
  • beetroot shakshuka
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

18°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Organic Certificate: ES-ECO-026-VAS

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Valdegines 2018 – Artadi”

Weingut

Valdegines 2018

40,60 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Valdegines 2018

40,60 

Artikelnummer: 9930004022 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Die Geschichte Artadis geht auf ein kooperatives Projekt zurück. Im Jahr 1985 schlossen sich mehrere Produzenten zusammen, die der Meinung waren, dass man auch ohne extrem langen Fassausbau in der Region Spitzenweine erzeugen kann. Unter der Leitung von Juan Carlos López de Lacalle gelang es, über die Jahrzehnte diesen Prozess immer weiter zu verfeinern und beachtliche Erfolge zu erzielen. 2016 entschied man sich aus der DOCa Rioja auszusteigen, da sich die Philosophie zu sehr von dem der Rest der Appellation differenzierte. Auch heute produziert Artadi keine Weine der Ausbaustufen Reserva und Gran Reserva. Dennoch wird auf dezenten Holzeisatz nicht verzichtet, ohne dabei jedoch das Terroir zu überdecken.
In der Serie Single Plot Wines präsentiert Artadi seit wenigen Jahren eine Reihe von Lagenweinen, die früher Teil des Cuvées Pagos Viejos waren.
Der Single Plot Valdegines ist in Laguardia in der Rioja Alavesa und wurde 1989 zu 100% mit Tempranillo bestockt. Die sieben Hektar umfassende Lage ist nach Osten ausgerichtet. Die Lage hat einen Steilhang mit geringer Auflage aus Sand und Lehm über dem Kalkstein sowie einen terrassierten Teil, der tiefgründigere und lehmigere Böden aufweist.

Farbe

Purpur, violette Reflexe

Nase

Der Tempranillo aus der Lage Valdegines wirkt floral und dunkelbeerig. Violette Nuancen erinnern an Flieder und Veilchen. Die dunkle Frucht wird von Brombeeren, Pflaumen, Schattenmorellen und Süßkirschen geprägt. Lakritz und etwas Graphit machen sich breit. Auch eine zarte, etherische Komponente wie Pfefferminz zeigt sich. Es wirkt fast, als wären die Beeren mit Vollmilchschokolade überzogen worden. In der Nase zeigt sich kein störendes Holz, sondern die pure Reinheit eines Tempranillo.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich auskleidend und erhaben. Die Widerstandsfähigkeit eines Seidentuchs steht für Kraft und Eleganz. Genau so fühlt er sich an. Absolut klar in seiner Fruchtausprägung, dabei straff und zielstrebig. Sowohl die dunkelfruchtigen und schokoladigen Noten als auch die floralen Nuancen kommen hervorragend zur Geltung. Saftig präsentiert er sich am Gaumen und wird von einer präsenten Säurestruktur begleitet. Ein sehr feines, schmelzendes Tannin ergänzt herrlich das Mundgefühl. Kühl und elegant haftet er am Gaumen sehr lange an.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Lammrücken mit Senf, Minze und Olive, Kartoffel-Kürbisstampf
    (Fleisch)
  • Gegrilltes Kalbskotelett mit Petersilienbutter und Süßkartoffeln aus dem Ofen
    (Fleisch)
  • Rote Bete Shakshuka
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

18°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-026-VAS

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Valdegines 2018“