Showing all 7 results

Filter»

Habla

Spain is the second highest country in Europe after Switzerland. This fact is often forgotten and the country is associated with holiday memories of the Mediterranean region. However, many wine-growing areas have nothing in common with the Mediterranean climate. The Atlantic, the continental plains or the high plateaus are much more characteristic for the wines of the Iberian peninsula. Also the Bodegas Habla is located on a plateau. The amplitude between day and night temperatures is enormous and puts the vines in a quality-challenging clamp. Fruit concentration, density and colour during the day, elegance and acidity at night.

Wines like the Habla la Tierra made from Cabernet Sauvignon, Tempranillo and Syrah have found their place at the top hotels and restaurants. Dark, fruity, wonderfully balanced and rounded. The performance of the wines is unbeatable at a very moderate price. Habla No. 17 and Habla No. 18 are powerful examples of their characteristic grape varieties Syrah and Cabernet Franc, respectively, and are once again a clear step above in terms of quality.

The Habla Terroir

Bodegas Habla are located in Extremadura in the west of Spain. A hot, dry climate prevails here. The soils are composed of slate, sand and limestone marl and offer rather poor soil conditions with little rainfall. Accordingly, the age of the vines and the depth of the roots are major factors. Coupled with the exposed altitude, these are perfect conditions for concentrated wines that do not forget their freshness. One looks determinedly at the level of the big competitors - Rioja and Ribera del Duero. In addition to Tempranillo, however, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon and, in smaller quantities, Petit Verdot and Cabernet Franc have established themselves at the winery. With its two hundred hectares of vineyards, the winery quickly grew to become a big player in organic Spain.

Written by Marian Hess, Copyright Living Wines.

Zeigt alle 8 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Habla

Spanien ist das zweithöchste Land in Europa nach der Schweiz. Dieser Fakt wird oft vergessen und das Land mit Urlaubserinnerungen der Mittelmeerregion assoziiert. Viele Weinanbaugebiete haben mit dem mediterranen Klima jedoch nichts gemein. Der Atlantik, die kontinentale Ebene oder die Hochplateaus sind viel prägender für die Weine der iberischen Halbinsel. Auch die Bodegas Habla befindet sich auf einer Hochebene. Die Amplitude zwischen Tag- und Nachttemperaturen ist gewaltig und nimmt die Reben in eine qualitätsfordernde Zange. Fruchtkonzentration, Dichte und Farbe tagsüber, Eleganz und Säureausprägung in der Nacht.

Weine wie der Habla la Tierra aus Cabernet Sauvignon, Tempranillo und Syrah haben ihren festen Platz Ausschank der Top Hotels und Restaurants gefunden. Dunkel, fruchtig, dabei herrlich balanciert und abgerundet. Die abgerufene Leistung in den Weinen ist unschlagbar gut bei sehr moderatem Preis. Habla Nr. 17 und Habla Nr. 18 sind kraftvolle Exemplare ihrer prägenden Rebsorten Syrah bzw. Cabernet Franc und qualitativ nochmal eine deutliche Stufe darüber.

Das Terroir von Habla

Die Bodegas Habla liegen in der Extremadura im Westen Spaniens. Ein heißes, trockenes Klima herrscht hier. Die Böden weisen Schiefer, Sand sowie Kalkmergel auf und bieten eher magere Bodenverhältnisse bei wenig Niederschlag. Entsprechend sind das Rebalter und die Tiefe der Wurzeln große Faktoren. Gepaart mit der exponierten Höhenlage sind das perfekte Voraussetzungen für konzentrierte Wein, die Ihre Frisch nicht vergessen. Man blickt zielstrebig auf das Niveau der großen Konkurrenz – Rioja und Ribera del Duero. Neben Tempranillo haben sich auf dem Weingut aber vor allem Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon sowie in kleineren Mengen Petit Verdot und Cabernet Franc etabliert. Das Weingut wuchs mit seinen zweihundert Hektar Rebfläche rasch zu einem Big Player in biologischen Spanien.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß, Copyright Lebendige Weine.