Zum Inhalt springen

Bourgogne Rouge “Gelée Royale” 2016 – Chandon de Briailles

65,10 

Incl. VAT where applicable
(86,80  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9910216130 Category: Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 14.11.2018, copyright Peter Müller

Color:

In slightly translucent purple with garnet red rim and sheer opaque core, the wine appears clear and shiny in the glass.

Nose:

First of all, it must be mentioned that the name "royal jelly" in this case has nothing to do with bees and their nectar. It refers to the challenge of the year 2016 and is to be derived literally as "royal frost". Thanks to him, we have an extremely dense Bourgogne Rouge as its result.
This nose personifies the coffee cherry, from the fresh fruit to the dried peel to the roasted bean. There's also pomegranate juice and red apple, as well as sweet and sour peppers and tomato jam. The wine gets a spicy boost in the form of turmeric, lovage and mace.

Palate:

On the palate, the 2016 "Gelée Royale" Bourgogne Rouge from Chandon de Briailles embodies the majestic richness of Burgundian high nobility in dapper, silky wafting yukata. Seeming almost well-behaved with the first sip, this wine enjoys being misleading. With a little air, namely, it celebrates lived expressionism of red-berry fruit on the palate. This is carried by finely honed, delicate tannin and supported by moderate acidity. Its long, clear finish oscillates aromatically between the freshness of a rhubarb meringue and the comfort of baked vegetables.

Food recommendations by Peter Müller:

  • Grilled pumpkin with coriander-hazelnut pesto (vegetarian)
    (Vegetables & Vegetarian, Cucurbits, Nuts (Nuts), Vegetarian dishes)
  • Osso Bucco with fennel and rosemary potatoes
    (meat, potato, spicy vegetables)
  • Roasted goose breast with saffron and orange chicory
    (poultry, goose (meat), leafy vegetables)

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Bourgogne Rouge „Gelée Royale“ 2016 – Chandon de Briailles

53,80 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(71,73  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910216130 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 14.11.2018, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe:

In leicht durchscheinendem Purpur mit granatrotem Rand und schier opakem Kern zeigt sich der Wein klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase:

Zunächst muss erwähnt sein, dass der Name „Gelée Royale“ in diesem Fall nichts mit Bienen und deren Nektar zu tun hat. Er bezieht sich auf die Herausforderung des Jahres 2016 und ist wörtlich herzuleiten, als „königlicher Frost“. Ihm zu verdanken haben wir einen äußerst dichten Bourgogne Rouge als dessen Resultat.
Dies Nase personifiziert die Kaffeekirsche, von der frischen Frucht über die getrocknete Schale, bis hin zur gerösteten Bohne. Zudem kommen Granatapfelsaft und roter Apfel, sowie süß-saure Paprika und Tomatenkonfitüre. Würzigen Nachschub erhält der Wein in Form von Kurkuma, Liebstöckel und Muskatblüte.

Gaumen:

Am Gaumen verkörpert der 2016 „Gelée Royale“ Bourgogne Rouge von Chandon de Briailles die majestätische Fülle des burgundischen Hochadels in adrett, seidig wehender Yukata. Mit dem ersten Schluck fast brav wirkend, genießt es dieser Wein in die Irre zu führen. Mit etwas Luft, nämlich, zelebriert er am Gaumen gelebten Expressionismus rotbeeriger Frucht. Diese wird durch fein geschliffenes, zartes Tannin getragen und von moderater Säure unterstützt. Sein langer, klarer Nachhall schwänzelt aromatisch zwischen der Frische eines Rhabarberbaisers und der Wohligkeit von Ofengemüse.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller:

  • Gegrillter Kürbis mit Koriander-Haselnuss-Pesto (vegetarisch)
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Kürbisgewächse, Nüsse (Schalenobst), Vegetarische Gerichte)
  • Osso Bucco mit Fenchel und Rosmarinkartoffeln
    (Fleisch, Kartoffel, Gewürzgemüse)
  • Gebratene Gänsebrust mit Safran und Orangen-Chicorée
    (Geflügel, Gans (Fleisch), Blattgemüse)

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Bourgogne Rouge „Gelée Royale“ 2016 – Chandon de Briailles“