Béru Chablis Montserre AC 2018

35,01 

Incl. VAT.
(46,68  / 1000 ml)

With salty notes, it first reminds us of iodine, oyster shells and wet chalk before the fruit tentatively comes to the fore. Lemon zest, the white of Amalfi lemons and a little lime mix with green apple and light biscuit notes with butter cream. The 2018 Chablis Montserre from Château de Béru presents itself purist, undisguised and straightforward on the nose, just as a Chablis should be.

Béru Chablis Montserre AC 2018

35,01 

SKU: 9950219058 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Château de Béru is located not far from Chablis in the village of the same name. All the vineyards are located on the hill of Béru and form a patchwork of high limestone terroirs. The farm comprises eight hectares of its own vines around Béru and is now run by Comte Éric de Béru's wife Laurence in collaboration with daughter Áthenais.

The Montserre single vineyard is located on the highest point of the hill of Béru. Literally translated, this means "mountain of the serres", the "serres" denoting a typical geological feature of piled-up, fossilised, sharp limestone layers. The distinctive wines of this barren terroir have a strong personality due to their texture and concentration, producing wines with mineral-salty as well as smoky notes with a hint of iodine.

Color

Straw yellow with bright reflections.

Nose

The 2018 Chablis Montserre from Château de Béru presents itself purist, undisguised and straightforward as a Chablis should be on the nose. With salty notes, it first reminds us of iodine, oyster shells and wet chalk before the fruit tentatively comes to the fore. Lemon zest, the white of Amalfi lemons and a little lime mix with green apple and light biscuit notes with butter cream.

Mouth

Also on the palate, the Montserre presents itself as an ascetic type with a sinewy, well-trained body. With good grip on the palate, it combines its salty notes with porous chalkiness and the ripe, long-tensioned acidity. Its rich extract gives its sparse and pared-down nature the outstanding melt and gripping texture that make it this outstandingly cool Chablis experience.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Asparagus with lemon hollandaise
  • Oysters
  • Chicken with salt lemons from the oven, Romana lettuce and shaved Parmesan cheese

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

7,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO -01

Béru Chablis Montserre AC 2018

35,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(46,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit salinen Noten erinnert er zuerst an Jod, Austernschalen und nasser Tafelkreide bevor sich zaghaft die Frucht nach vorne traut Zitronenzesten, das weiße der Amalfi-Zitronen und etwas Limette mischen sich mit grünem Apfel und leichten Gebäcknoten nach Biskuit mit Buttercreme. Puristisch, unverstellt und geradeaus wie ein Chablis sein soll präsentiert sich der 2018 Chablis Montserre von Château de Béru in der Nase.

Béru Chablis Montserre AC 2018

35,01 

Artikelnummer: 9950219058 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Das Château de Béru liegt unweit von Chablis im gleichnamigen Örtchen. Alle Weinberge befinden sich auf dem Hügel von Béru und bilden ein Patchwork aus hochgelegenen Kalk-Terroirs. Der Betrieb umfasst acht Hektar eigene Reben rund um Béru und wird heute von Comte Éric de Bérus Frau Laurence in Zusammenarbeit mit Tochter Áthenais betrieben.

Die Einzellage Montserre liegt auf dem höchsten Punkt des Hügels von Béru. Wörtlich übersetzt bedeutet dies „Berg der Serres“, wobei die „Serres“ eine typische geologische Beschaffenheit aus aufgetürmten, versteinerten, scharfen Kalkschichten bezeichnen. Die markanten Weine dieses kargen Terroirs haben durch ihre Textur und Konzentration eine starke Persönlichkeit und ergeben Weine mit mineralisch-salzigen sowie rauchigen Noten mit einem Hauch von Jod.

Farbe

Strohgelb mit leuchtenden Reflexen.

Nase

Puristisch, unverstellt und geradeaus wie ein Chablis sein soll präsentiert sich der 2018 Chablis Montserre von Château de Béru in der Nase. Mit salinen Noten erinnert er zuerst an Jod, Austernschalen und nasser Tafelkreide bevor sich zaghaft die Frucht nach vorne traut Zitronenzesten, das weiße der Amalfi-Zitronen und etwas Limette mischen sich mit grünem Apfel und leichten Gebäcknoten nach Biskuit mit Buttercreme.

Mund

Auch im Antrunk präsentiert sich der Montserre als asketischer Typus mit sehnig durchtrainiertem Körper. Mit gutem Grip am Gaumen verbindet er seine salzigen Noten mit poröser Kalkigkeit und dem reifen, lang gespanntem Säurebogen. Sein reicher Extrakt verleiht seinem kargen und reduzierten Wesen den überragenden Schmelz und die packende Textur, die ihn zu diesem überragend kühlen Chablis-Erlebnis werden lassen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Spargel mit Zitronen Hollandaise
  • Austern
  • Huhn mit Salz-Zitronen aus dem Ofen, Romana Salat und gehobeltem Parmesan

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

7,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO -01