Auxey-Duresses „Moulin aux Moines“ Monopole 2015

40,51 

Incl. VAT.
(54,01  / 1000 ml)

Fine and subtle, yet clearly outlined, spice comes into play through the notes of galangal and nutmeg, as well as chestnuts and a delicate hint of saffron. The power of Bruce Lee combined with the seductive charm and elegance of Audrey Hepburn and the mischievous roguishness of the pink panther in the neck.

Out of stock

SKU: 9910218137 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 26.12.2017, Copyright Peter Müller

Color

In bright golden yellow the wine shows itself clear and shiny in the glass.

Nose

Delicate and delicate, yet animated with power, is the image that emerges in the first impression of the fragrance Auxey-Duresses. Bright flowers of sunflower, yolk and hay shine next to yellow, mealy apple. The comforting scent of drying grain in the hay barn floats above. Fine and subtle, yet clearly outlined, spice comes into play with notes of galangal and nutmeg, as well as chestnuts and a delicate hint of saffron.

Palate

This is how Burgundy goes. The power of Bruce Lee combined with the seductive charm and elegance of Audrey Hepburn and the mischievous roguishness of the pink panther in the neck. The 2015 Clos du Moulin aux Moines from the vineyard's eponymous vineyard is both supple and powerful on the palate. The wine is perfectly structured and maintains an exciting balance between straightforward acidity, compact density, and a length that is as striking as it is persistent.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Hearty maroni cream with nut butter, quail egg and truffle
  • Fried red mullet with savoy cabbage, almonds and saffron-chili sauce
  • Veal escalope in lemon butter with spinach and wild rice

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Clos du Moulin aux Moines, 21190 Auxey-Duresses / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Auxey-Duresses „Moulin aux Moines“ Monopole 2015

40,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(54,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Feine und subtile, doch deutliche Konturen gebende, Würze kommt ins Spiel durch die Noten von Galgant und Muskatnuss, sowie Maroni und einem zarten Hauch von Safran. Die Kraft von Bruce Lee vereint mit dem verführerischen Charme und der Eleganz von Audrey Hepburn und dem verschmitzten Schalk des rosaroten Panthers im Nacken.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910218137 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 26.12.2017, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

In strahlendem Goldgelb zeigt sich der Wein klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Feinfühlig und zart und dennoch mit Kraft beseelt ist das Bild, das sich im ersten Eindruck des Duftes Auxey-Duresses abzeichnet. Helle Blüten von Sonnen-, Dotter- und Heublumen erstrahlen neben gelbem, mehligen Apfel. Darüber schwebt der wohlige Duft von trocknendem Getreide im Heustadel. Feine und subtile, doch deutliche Konturen gebende, Würze kommt ins Spiel durch die Noten von Galgant und Muskatnuss, sowie Maroni und einem zarten Hauch von Safran.

Gaumen

So geht Burgund. Die Kraft von Bruce Lee vereint mit dem verführerischen Charme und der Eleganz von Audrey Hepburn und dem verschmitzten Schalk des rosaroten Panthers im Nacken. Zugleich geschmeidig und druckvoll tritt der 2015 Clos du Moulin aux Moines aus der namensgebenden Lage des Weinguts am Gaumen auf. Astrein strukturiert hält sich der Wein in spannungsgeladener Balance aus geradliniger Säure, kompakter Dichte und ebenso markanter wie bleibender Länge.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Herzhafte Maronicreme mit Nussbutter, Wachtelei und Trüffel
  • Gebratene Rotbarbe mit Wirsing, Mandeln und Safran-Chili-Soße
  • Kalbsschnitzel in Zitronenbutter mit Spinat und Wildreis

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Clos du Moulin aux Moines, 21190 Auxey-Duresses / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01