Spécial Club Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013

62,51 

Incl. VAT.
(83,35  / 1000 ml)

On the palate, »Spécial Club« further enhances its elegance; because in addition to all the fine aromas that have already provided nobility in the bouquet, the freshness, the pressure, the nerviness and the tension of the acidity are added here, which the Chardonnay has acquired in the chalk soils of the Grand Cru vineyards. »Spécial Club« is a special bottling for the winemakers' association Club Trésors de Champagne, which was founded in 1971 and is the oldest in Champagne.

Spécial Club Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013

62,51 

SKU: 9920404009 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 20.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Vazart-Coquart »Spécial Club« Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru 2013 comes from the Grand Cru vineyards of Mont Aigu and La Cerisière in Chouilly. The average age of the Chardonnay vines there is 43 years. The vines are deeply rooted in belemnite chalk. The estate was in conversion to sustainable and organic viticulture. The first certified organic harvest took place in 2020. The base wine comes entirely from the 2013 harvest. The base wine was fermented in temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks and underwent malolactic fermentation. The Champagne matured in the cellar under cork and was à la volée, so disgorged by hand in October 2020 with two grams. "Spécial Club" is a special filling for the winemakers' association Club Trésors de Champagne, which was founded in 1971 and is the oldest in Champagne.

Color

Light straw yellow with relaxed perlage

Nose

The "Spécial Club« 2013 is an exceedingly fine and elegant ChampagneIt does not push itself into the foreground, but directly captivates you with its nobility. The blanc de blancs offers sublime notes of blanched almonds and of an almond cream spread thinly on a buttered brioche. The fruit here is composed of yellow apples, vineyard peaches and ripe lemons as well as a few slices of grapefruit. In the background, there is a hint of lime blossom honey, which refines the aroma.

Palate

On the palate, the »Spécial Club« In addition to all the fine aromas that have already created nobility in the bouquet, there is also the freshness, the pressure, the nervousness and the tension of the acidity that the Chardonnay has acquired in the chalk soils of the Grand Cru vineyards. The old vines provided minerality, the long ageing under cork added its own kind of relaxedness. The two grams of dosage fit perfectly into the picture, even rounding it off; for the sweetness, taken by itself, is not noticeable at all, but accentuates the fruit. Taken together, this is very harmonious and the finest gourmandise.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Porcini risotto
  • Cod Fish & Chips
  • Terrine of smoked salmon with fresh goat cheese

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

7,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Vazart-Coquart & fils, 6 rue des Partelaines , 51530 Chouilly, France

Spécial Club Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013

62,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(83,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen baut der »Spécial Club« seine Eleganz noch aus; denn neben all den feinen Aromen, die schon im Duft für Noblesse gesorgt haben, kommen hier noch die Frische, der Druck, die Nervigkeit und die Spannung der Säure hinzu, die sich der Chardonnay in den Kreideböden der Grand-Cru-Weinberge zugelegt hat. »Spécial Club« ist eine Sonderfüllung für die Winzer-Vereinigung Club Trésors de Champagne, die 1971 gegründet wurde und die älteste in der Champagne ist.

Spécial Club Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013

62,51 

Artikelnummer: 9920404009 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Vazart-Coquart »Spécial Club« Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru 2013 stammt aus den Grand-Cru-Weinbergen Mont Aigu und La Cerisière in Chouilly. Das Alter der Chardonnay-Reben dort beträgt im Durchschnitt 43 Jahre. Die Reben wurzeln tief in Belemnit-Kreide. Das Weingut befand sich in Umstellung auf nachhaltigen und ökologischen Weinbau. Die erste zertifizierte Bio-Lese erfolgte 2020. Der Grundwein stammt komplett aus der Lese 2013. Der Grundwein wurde in temperaturkontrollierten Edelstahltanks vergoren und durchlief eine malolaktische Gärung. Der Champagner reifte im Keller unter Kork und wurde à la volée, also von Hand im Oktober 2020 mit zwei Gramm degorgiert. »Spécial Club« ist eine Sonderfüllung für die Winzer-Vereinigung Club Trésors de Champagne, die 1971 gegründet wurde und die älteste in der Champagne ist.

Farbe

helles Strohgelb mit entspannter Perlage

Nase

Der »Spécial Club« 2013 ist ein überaus feiner und eleganter Champagner, der sich nicht in den Vordergrund drängt, einen aber direkt mit seiner Noblesse fesselt. Der Blanc de Blancs bietet sublime Noten von blanchierten Mandeln und von einer Mandelcrème, die dünn auf ein gebuttertes Brioche gestrichen wurde. Die Frucht setzt sich hier aus gelben Äpfeln, Weinbergspfirsichen und reifen Zitronen sowie ein paar Scheiben Grapefruits zusammen. Im Hintergrund zeigt sich ein Hauch von Lindenblütenhonig, der das Aroma noch verfeinert.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen baut der »Spécial Club« seine Eleganz noch aus; denn neben all den feinen Aromen, die schon im Duft für Noblesse gesorgt haben, kommen hier noch die Frische, der Druck, die Nervigkeit und die Spannung der Säure hinzu, die sich der Chardonnay in den Kreideböden der Grand-Cru-Weinberge zugelegt hat. Die alten Reben sorgten für Mineralität, der lange Ausbau unter Kork fügte eine ganz eigene Art von Entspanntheit hinzu. Die zwei Gramm Dosage passen hier perfekt ins Bild, ja runden es passgenau ab; denn die Süße ist, für sich genommen, gar nicht zu spüren, akzentuiert aber die Frucht. Zusammengenommen ist das sehr stimmig und feinste Gourmandise.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Steinpilz-Risotto
  • Fish & Chips vom Kabeljau
  • Terrine vom geräucherten Lachs mit Ziegenfrischkäse

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

7,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Vazart-Coquart & fils, 6 rue des Partelaines , 51530 Chouilly, France