Winery

Sgarzon Cilindrica Teroldego Vigneti delle Dolomiti IGT 2018

49,01 

Incl. VAT.
(65,35  / 1000 ml)

Dark, slightly transparent purple - Of the brother pair Morei and Sgarzon, the Sgarzon is always the somewhat lighter, wilder and cooler wine, which is no wonder, since it comes from a cooler site. In the warm 2018 vintage, the single-vintage wine seemed full and dark on the nose, but here we find the more delicate tones of mauve and sour cherries, sloes and red currants, of a little burnt earth, of tobacco and dry herbs.

Sgarzon Cilindrica Teroldego Vigneti delle Dolomiti IGT 2018

49,01 

SKU: 9911031154 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 28.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Teroldego from the Sgarzon site in Campo Rotaliano near Mezzolombardo, grown on 2.5 hectares of alluvial alluvium about one kilometre from the Morei site. There is a lot of sand in the topsoil, the plot is open and hardly protected from the cold winds. The grapes ripen about a week later than in Morei. The wine was aged on the skins for eight months in tinajas, Spanish 420-litre cellar amphorae. In spring 2019, the wine was drawn off into concrete tanks, where it harmonised over the summer. One third of the 2018 Sgarzon was then filled into cilindricas. These are smaller, 330-litre cylindrical amphorae. The wine matured there for another year. It is, so to speak, the Riserva among the amphora wines.

Color

dark, slightly transparent purple

Nose

From the pair of brothers Morei and Sgarzon is the Sgarzon always the somewhat lighter, wilder and cooler wine, which is no wonder, since it comes from a cooler location. Compared to the "simple" Sgarzon has the Sgarzon Cilindrica has once again gained structure and is more sinewy and also cooler on the nose. In the warm 2018 vintage, the single-vintage wine seemed full and dark on the nose, but here there are more delicate tones of mauve and sour cherries, sloes and red currants, of a little burnt earth, of tobacco and dry herbs.  

Palate

On the palate, this is at once an immensely precise, almost ruler-drawn Teroldego, and yet one that evokes emotion and affection. Cool and juicy, also here sinewy and enormously fresh appears the Sgarzon Cilindrica. The typical Tinaja texture has become even finer here, comparable to a water sandpaper in finest grain. This is so fine, so elegant and finesse-rich and yet so forceful in this play of lively acidity, slightly tobacco spice and acid accentuated, yet ripe fruit.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Hazelnut tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms and balsamic cherries
  • Suckling pig cheek braised with liquorice, beetroot and parsley root puree à la Ela Rüther
  • Red cabbage roulades with lamb mince, walnuts and thyme

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Aziende Agricola Foradori, Via D. Chiesa 1, 38017 Mezzolombardo / Italy

Weingut

Sgarzon Cilindrica Teroldego Vigneti delle Dolomiti IGT 2018

49,73 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Sgarzon Cilindrica Teroldego Vigneti delle Dolomiti IGT 2018

49,73 

Artikelnummer: 9911031154 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Teroldego aus der Lage Sgarzon (Trentino-Dialekt für Weinranke) im Campo Rotaliano bei Mezzolombardo, gewachsen auf 2,5 Hektar alluvialem Schwemmland rund einen Kilometer von der Lage Morei entfernt. Es findet sich viel Sand im Oberboden, die Parzelle ist offen und kaum vor den kalten Winden geschützt. Die Trauben reifen ca. eine Woche später als im Morei. Der Wein wurde acht Monate auf der Maische ausgebaut, und zwar in Tinajas, spanischen 420-Liter-Kelleramphoren. Im Frühjahr 2019 wurde der Wein in Betontanks abgezogen, wo er sich den Sommer über harmonisierte. Ein Drittel des 2018er Sgarzon wurde danach in Cilindricas gefüllt. Das sind kleinere, 330 Liter fassende zylinderförmige Amphoren. Dort reifte der Wein (ohne Maische) ein weiteres Jahr. Er ist sozusagen die Riserva unter den Amphorenweinen.

Farbe

dunkles, leicht transparentes Purpurrot

Nase

Vom Brüderpaar Morei und Sgarzon ist der Sgarzon immer der etwas hellere, wildere und kühlere Wein, was kein Wunder ist, kommt er doch aus einer kühleren Lage. Gegenüber dem „einfachen“ Sgarzon hat der Sgarzon Cilindrica noch einmal an Struktur gewonnen und ist im Duft sehniger und auch kühler. Wirkte der einfach ausgebaute Wein im warmen 2018er Jahrgang im Duft voll und dunkel, finden sich hier die zarteren Töne von Malven und Sauerkirschen, Schlehen und roten Johannisbeeren, von etwas gebrannter Erde, von Tabak und Trockenkräutern.  

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ist dies ein zugleich ungemein präziser, fast am Lineal gezogener Teroldego, und doch einer, der Emotionen und Zuneigung hervorruft. Kühl und saftig, auch hier sehnig und enorm frisch wirkt der Sgarzon Cilindrica. Die typische Tinaja-Textur ist hier noch einmal feiner geworden, vergleichbar einem Wasserschleifpapier in feinster Körnung. So fein ist das, so elegant und finessenreich und doch so eindringlich in diesem Spiel aus lebendiger Säure, leicht tabakiger Würze und säurebetonter, aber doch reifer Frucht.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Haselnuss-Tagliatelle mit Steinpilzen und Balsamico-Kirschen
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Mit Süßholz geschmortes Spanferkelbäckchen, Rote Bete und Petersilienwurzelpüree à la Ela Rüther
    (Fleisch)
  • Rotkraut-Rouladen mit Lamm-Faschiertem, Walnüssen und Thymian
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Aziende Agricola Foradori, Via D. Chiesa 1, 38017 Mezzolombardo / Italy

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Sgarzon Cilindrica Teroldego Vigneti delle Dolomiti IGT 2018“