Sancerre blanc „Génération XIX“ 2016

48,45 

Incl. VAT.
(64,60  / 1000 ml)

bright straw yellow - The nose of this Sancerre already shows a fine maturity, which is expressed in hints of mushrooms, wax and dried fruits. The Sancerre is deep and long, showing a chalky and a salty side.

Out of stock

SKU: 9910405012 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from 03/18/2019, copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

Génération XIX is the name of this sauvignon blanc because the family is now in its 19th generation with the junior. The Domaine de la Moussière comprises a single vineyard of over thirty hectares. It is located in an ideally exposed site on the southwestern tip of Sancerre. The Saint-Doulchard marl and Portland limestone soil here are interspersed with flint and provide ideal conditions for great Sancerre wines. Hand harvesting is done selectively in 25 kg boxes. The grapes are fermented spontaneously in 900-liter barrels. The wine remains on the fine lees for about one year. About 6,000 bottles are filled.

Color

bright straw yellow

Nose

The nose of this Sancerre already shows a fine maturity, which expresses itself in a breath of mushrooms, wax and dried fruits. It is absolutely clear, precise and demanding with notes of Amalfi lemons along with freshly grated zest, ginger, menthol, white flowers and sea salt.

Palate

On the palate the Génération XIX Exciting and powerful. The lemon is also present here and provides a lot of freshness and radiance. The wine is softer and creamier at first than the nose suggests, but then all the power builds up. The Sancerre is deep and long, showing a chalky and a salty side. There's a note of boxwood alongside the citrus, plus a handful of nuts and some crumbly stone fruit. It is just beginning to be the right time to enjoy this Sancerre to enjoy.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Clam soup with saffron
  • Fried sand eel with sea salt and butter flakes
  • Pike in a salt crust with kitchen herbs and lemon

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

8,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Alphonse Mellot, 3 Rue de César, 18300 Sancerre / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Sancerre blanc „Génération XIX“ 2016

48,45 

Inkl. MwSt.
(64,60  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

leuchtendes Strohgelb – Die Nase dieses Sancerre zeigt schon eine feine Reife, die sich in einem Hauch von Champignons, Wachs und getrockneten Früchten ausdrückt. Der Sancerre ist tief und lang, zeigt eine kalkige und eine salzige Seite.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910405012 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.03.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Génération XIX heißt dieser Sauvignon blanc, weil die Familie mit dem Junior jetzt in die 19. Generation geht. Die Domaine de la Moussière umfasst einen einzigen Weinberg von über dreißig Hektar. Er befindet sich in einer ideal exponierten Lage an der Südwestspitze von Sancerre. Der Saint-Doulchard-Mergel und der Portland-Kalkboden sind hier durchsetzt von Feuerstein und bieten ideale Bedingungen für große Sancerre-Weine. Die Handlese erfolgt selektiv in 25-kg-Boxen. Die Trauben werden in 900-Liter-Fässern spontan vergoren. Der Wein bleibt ca. ein Jahr auf der Feinhefe. Rund 6.000 Flaschen werden gefüllt.

Farbe

leuchtendes Strohgelb

Nase

Die Nase dieses Sancerre zeigt schon eine feine Reife, die sich in einem Hauch von Champignons, Wachs und getrockneten Früchten ausdrückt. Sie ist absolut klar, präzise und fordernd mit Noten von Amalfi-Zitronen samt frisch geriebenen Zesten, Ingwer, Menthol, weißen Blüten und Meersalz.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt der Génération XIX spannungsreich und druckvoll. Die Zitrone ist auch hier präsent und sorgt für viel Frische und Strahlkraft. Der Wein ist im ersten Augenblick weicher und cremiger, als die Nase vermuten lässt, doch dann baut sich die ganze Kraft auf. Der Sancerre ist tief und lang, zeigt eine kalkige und eine salzige Seite. Neben der Zitrusfrucht findet sich eine Note von Buchsbaum, außerdem eine Handvoll Nüsse und ein wenig mürbes Kernobst. Es beginnt gerade die richtige Zeit, diesen Sancerre zu genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Venusmuschel-Suppe mit Safran
  • Frittierter Sandaal mit Meersalz und Butterflocken
  • Hecht in der Salzkruste mit Küchenkräutern und Zitrone

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Alphonse Mellot, 3 Rue de César, 18300 Sancerre / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01