Pinot Gris Altenbourg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2003 375ml

33,01 

Incl. VAT.
(88,03  / 1000 ml)

On the tongue, the 2003 Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg appears playful and presents itself with juicy fruit and creamy sweetness. The acidity enlivens in the background and the finish seems rich, opulent and well structured.

Pinot Gris Altenbourg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2003 375ml

33,01 

SKU: 9990008072 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.01.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color/Look

Sparkling golden yellow with clear amber reflections.
 

Nose

The 2003 Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg smells of candied fruits such as apple, quince, orange zest and apricots. Accompanied by sweet aromas reminiscent of cotton candy, blossom honey and white chocolate. The sweet flavours appear elegant; almost airy and are supported by a smoky aroma.

 

Palate

On the tongue, the 2003 Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg appears playful and presents itself with juicy fruit and creamy sweetness. The acidity enlivens in the background and the finish seems rich, opulent and well structured. A wine that presents itself in a beautiful stage but still has a few years of aging and storage potential ahead of it.
 

Altenbourg

The gently sloping vineyard near Kientzheim is 225 to 250 metres high and directly below the Grand Cru Furstentum. The soils are also characterised by limestone and sedimentary deposits, but much sandier. Gewürztraminer and Pinot Gris are mainly grown here, which ripen very slowly and often provide ideal conditions for great Vendages Tardives and Selection de Grains Nobles.

 

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • fried calf's liver with flambéed apple slices
  • Apricot marzipan tartlet with Pinot Gris Sabayone
  • Baked Reblochon with white truffle and honey

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France

Pinot Gris Altenbourg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2003 375ml

33,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(88,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Auf der Zunge wirkt der 2003er Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg verspielt und präsentiert sich mit saftiger Frucht und cremiger Süße. Die Säure belebt im Hintergrund und der Nachhall wirkt reichhaltig, opulent und gut strukturiert.

Pinot Gris Altenbourg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2003 375ml

33,01 

Artikelnummer: 9990008072 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.01.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe/Aussehen

Funkelndes Goldgelb mit deutlichen bernsteinfarbenen Reflexen.
 

Nase

Der 2003er Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg duftet nach kandierten Früchten, wie Apfel, Quitte, Orangenzesten und Aprikosen. Begleitet wird das Ganze von süßen Aromen, die an Zuckerwatte, Blütenhonig und weiße Schokolade denken lassen. Die süßen Aromen erscheinen elegant; fast luftig und werden von einer rauchigen Aromatik unterstützt.

 

Gaumen

Auf der Zunge wirkt der 2003er Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg verspielt und präsentiert sich mit saftiger Frucht und cremiger Süße. Die Säure belebt im Hintergrund und der Nachhall wirkt reichhaltig, opulent und gut strukturiert. Ein Wein, der sich in einem wunderschönen Stadium präsentiert aber noch eine Jahre an Reife-und Lagerpotential vor sich hat.
 

Altenbourg

Der leicht ansteigende Weinberg bei Kientzheim liegt 225 bis 250 Meter hoch und direkt unterhalb des Grand Cru Furstentum. Die Böden sind ebenfalls von Kalkstein und Sedimentablagerungen geprägt, jedoch wesentlich sandiger. Hier wird vor allem Gewürztraminer und Pinot Gris angebaut, die hier sehr langsam reifen und häufig ideale Bedingungen für große Vendages Tardives und Selection de Grains Nobles bieten.

 

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • gebratene Kalbsleber mit flambierten Apfelspalten
  • Aprikosen-Marzipantörtchen mit Pinot Gris Sabayone
  • Gebackener Reblochon mit weißem Trüffel und Honig

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France