Winery

Mason di Mason DOC 2018

70,52 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(94,03  / 1000 ml)

and a southern exposure. Lovage, fresh garden herbs and some sage provide herbal spice.

Mason di Mason DOC 2018

70,52 

SKU: 9951041163 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.07.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The site is also known as Mazzon and contains four hectares. The plateau is located at 400 to 450 metres above sea level and has a southern exposure. Cool winds provide permanent ventilation and cooling. Mason di Mason is made from 100% Pinot Noir. Pinot Noir is a word used in the alpine region for Pinot Noir or Pinot Noir. The plots are harvested and vinified individually. Mash fermentation takes place in wooden vats with natural yeasts. A three-week maceration, supported by daily double pigeage, is followed by ageing in barrique barrels for twelve months. The proportion of new barrels is approximately 50%. Racking off the lees and blending of the best barrels takes place after this one-year ageing period. Mason di Mason contains only the best barrels from the selection of the best parcels.

Color

Dense ruby red, light to slightly rust-coloured rim

Nose

Mason di Mason from 2018 shows plenty of earthy notes on the nose. Damp forest floor, wet limestone, a little moss. Ethereal pine needles and tree bark strike the same note. Red pepper, juniper and cinnamon join in. Elderberry, wild cherries, cranberries and strawberries are clearly recognisable in the fruit, but do not dominate the nose at all. Lovage, fresh garden herbs and some sage provide herbal spice. A little cigar box and very discreetly a nuance of smoke hides in the background of this dark and exciting nose.

Palate

The initial taste resembles biting into a handful of sour cherries. Juicy without end. High intensity and a crisp acidity make for a very good first impression of the Pinot Noir. Contrary to the dark, spicy nose, it shows itself full of finesse, elegance and with a lot of breed on the palate. The acidity runs over the fruit like a razor blade. It is totally animating and demanding. High astringency demands big sips.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Lamb tongue with lukewarm lentil-caper vinaigrette
  • Roasted saddle of venison with cranberry jus, napkin dumplings
  • Grilled gilthead, spiced fennel and lukewarm beetroot salad

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Weingut

Mason di Mason DOC 2018

70,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(94,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

und eine einer südliche Exposition. Liebstöckl, frische Gartenkräuter und etwas Salbei sorgen für Kräuterwürze.

Mason di Mason DOC 2018

70,52 

Artikelnummer: 9951041163 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.07.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Die Lage ist auch als Mazzon bekannt und beinhaltet vier Hektar. Das Plateau befindet sich auf 400 bis 450 M N.N. und eine einer südliche Exposition. Kühle Winde sorgen permanent für Durchlüftung und Abkühlung. Mason di Mason ist aus 100% Blauburgunder gekeltert. Blauburgunder ist ein Wort im alpinen Raum für Spätburgunder oder Pinot Noir. Die Parzellen werden einzeln gelesen und vinifiziert. Maischegärung erfolgt in Holzbottichen mit natürlichen Hefen. Eine dreiwöchige Mazeration, unterstützt von täglich zweifacher Pigeage wird gerfolgt im Ausbau in Barrique-Fässern für zwölf Monate. Der Anteil an neuen Fässern liegt bei ungefährt 50%.  Abstich von der Hefe und Verschnitt de rbesten Fässer erfolgt nach dieser einjährigen Reifezeit. Mason di Mason beinhaltet nu die besten Fässer aus der Selektion der besten Parzellen.

Farbe

Dichtes Rubinrot, heller bis leicht rostroter Rand

Nase

Mason di Mason aus 2018 zeigt reichlich erdige Noten in der Nase. Feuchter Waldboden, nasser Kalkstein, ein wenig Moss. Etherische Tannennadeln und Baumrinde schlagen in die gleiche Kerbe. Roter Pfeffer, Wacholder und Zimt schließen sich dem an. Holunder, Wildkirschen, Preiselbeeren und Erdbeeren sind in der Frucht klar zu erkennen, aber dominieren die Nase keineswegs. Liebstöckl, frische Gartenkräuter und etwas Salbei sorgen für Kräuterwürze. Etwas Zigarrenkiste und ganz dezent verbirgt sich eine Nuance von Rauch im Hintergrund dieser dunklen und spannenden Nase.

Gaumen

Der Antrunk ähnelt dem Biss in eine Hand voll Sauerkirschen. Saftig ohne Ende. Hohe Intensität und eine knackige Säure sorgen für einen sehr guten ersten Eindruck des Blauburgunders. Entgegen der dunklen, würzigen Nase zeigt er sich am Gaumen voller Finesse, Eleganz und mit viel Rasse. Scharf wie eine Rasierklinge fährt die Säure über die Frucht. Das ist total animierend und fordernd. Hohe Adstringenz fordert große Schlucke.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Lammzunge mit lauwarmer Linsen-Kapern-Vinaigrette
  • Gebratener Rehrücken mit Preiselbeerjus, Serviettenknödel
  • Dorade vom Grill, Gewürzfenchel und lauwarmer Rote Bete-Salat

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013