Istiu 2015 – Enric Soler (Cal Raspallet)

32,47 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Istiu 2015 - Enric Soler (Cal Raspallet)

32,47 

Update 25.05.2021

Tasting note from from 07.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß and Vinaturel:

Info:

Istiu is a cuvée of 50% Xarel-lo and 50% Malvasia de Sitges. The Malvasia comes from the seaside resort Sitges in the south of Barcelona. The warm climate there is often used for the production of sweet wines from this grape variety. Enric Soler generates an intensely aromatic but dry white wine in combination with Xarel-lo.

Color:

Bright golden yellow, light reflexes

Nose:

The aromas alternate between ripe exotic fruit, candied fruit and subtle hints of maturity. Honeydew melon, pineapple and khaki are the active posts in the fruity nose. Candied pineapple and orange zest add skillful variety. Dried thyme works in the background and leaves Mediterranean traces. Oriental saffron becomes more perceptible with increasing oxygen. The ripe elements give the wine another dimension.

Palate:

From the first sip, it has a positively ambivalent effect. On the one hand, the intense, lush fruit is also felt on the palate. This is expressed above all by pressure and intensity. It seems round and concentrated at first. On the other hand, however, it shows a stony, cool note in the finish and in the aftertaste the citrus aromas come to the fore in full force. It is dense but elegant at the same time. He carries his maturity with pride to the outside and sprays so pure elegance.

Food recommendations by Marian Henß:

  • Saffron risotto with bone marrow
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Charcoal grilled red mullet with lentil and parsley salad
    (Fish)
  • Roast beef with sauce remoulade, capers and buttered potatoes
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Istiu 2015 – Enric Soler (Cal Raspallet)”

Istiu 2015

32,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(42,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Er wirkt zunächst rund und konzentriert. Zum anderen zeigt er aber im Abgang eine steinige, kühle Note und im Nachhall kommen die Zitrusaromen in voller Kraft zur Geltung.

Istiu 2015

32,00 

Artikelnummer: 9930000933 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Istiu ist eine Cuvée aus jeweils 50% Xarel-lo und 50% Malvasia de Sitges. Der Malvasia stammt aus dem Badeort Sitges im Süden von Barcelona. Das warme Klima dort wird häufig für die Süßweinproduktion aus dieser Rebsorte genutzt. Enric Soler generiert im Zusammenspiel mit Xarel-lo einen intensiv-aromatischen, aber trockenen Weißwein.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Goldgelb, helle Reflexe

Nase

Die Aromen changieren zwischen reifer exotischer Frucht, kandierten Früchten und dezenten Anklängen der Reife. Honigmelone, Ananas und Khaki sind die aktiven Posten in der fruchtigen Nase. Kandierte Ananas und Orangenzesten sorgen für eine gekonnte Abwechslung. Getrockneter Thymian wirkt im Hintergrund und hinterlässt mediterrane Spuren. Orientalischer Safran wird mit zunehmendem Sauerstoff verstärkt wahrnehmbar. Die reifen Elemente geben dem Wein eine weitere Dimension.

Gaumen

Ab dem ersten Schluck wirkt er positiv ambivalent. Zum einen ist die intensive, üppige Frucht auch am Gaumen zu spüren. Das drückt sich vor allem durch Druck und Intensität aus. Er wirkt zunächst rund und konzentriert. Zum anderen zeigt er aber im Abgang eine steinige, kühle Note und im Nachhall kommen die Zitrusaromen in voller Kraft zur Geltung. Er zeigt sich dicht, aber elegant zugleich. Seine Reife trägt er mit Stolz nach außen und versprüht so pure Eleganz.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Safran-Risotto mit Knochenmark
  • Rotbarbe vom Holzkohlegrill mit Linsen-Petersilie-Salat
  • Roastbeef mit Sauce Remoulade, Kapern und Butterkartoffeln

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,3 g/k

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain