Winery

Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2016

49,52 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(66,03  / 1000 ml)

It presents itself as delicate, taut and precise. It quickly becomes clear that the wine was matured slowly and gently in large barrels and not completely deprived of oxygen.

Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2016

49,52 

SKU: 9911202053 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

This Cerasuolo di Vittoria comes from the single vineyard Fossa di Lupo. This is a historic single vineyard that Arianna Occhipinti has been cultivating since 2004. The topsoil is sandy with mineral deposits that colour it partly red, partly brown. After 40 centimetres, one encounters pure limestone. Frappato and Nero d'Avola are grown there in Albarello vines - typical for Vittoria. The vineyard is located on the Monti Iblei, the Hyblaean Mountains in south-eastern Sicily. Aged for 32 months in 25-hectolitre barrels, bottled unfiltered.

Color

Dark cherry red, bright reflections

Nose

At first, the cuvée of Frappato and Nero d'Avola makes you think of a traditional Rioja for a short moment. It quickly becomes clear that the aging was done slowly and gently in large barrels and not completely deoxygenated.

The flavors tend from spice and roasted aromas to dark fruit with a maritime finish. So at first something cigar box and delicate roasted aromas come to mind. A pleasant vanilla rounds out this chapter. Blackcurrant, blackberries, plums and sweet cherries represent a whole potpourri of dark fruit. A little violet, almond and iodine also reveal themselves and give the final touch to this multi-faceted nose.

Palate

On the palate, the 2016 Grotte Alte then shows crisp tannins. Enormously close-meshed and yet as delicate as silk. It presents itself delicate, taut and precise. With a wonderful acidity, it catapults the inclined connoisseur into another dimension of elegance and depth. The multifaceted nose comes out again here on the whole. Above all, a Christmas spice cake dominates the finish. Great.

For Arianna, this is the epitome of a wine expression of her homeland. The nearby sea, the warm air and the influence of the Hyblaean mountains. And above all, it is a strong piece of wine with a lot of character and originality.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Flat Iron from the charcoal grill, bean cassoulet, rosemary cream sauce
  • Rack of lamb, Jerusalem artichoke puree and grilled peppers
  • Vegetarian Bourguignon Stew

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy

Weingut

Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2018

50,25 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2018

50,25 

Artikelnummer: 9911202053 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß und Vinaturel:

Info:

Dieser Cerasuolo di Vittoria stammt aus der Einzellage Fossa di Lupo. Dies ist eine historische Einzellage (Contrada), die Arianna Occhipinti seit 2004 bewirtschaftet. Der Oberboden ist sandig mit mineralischen Einlagerungen, die ihn teils rot, teils braun färben. Nach 40 Zentimetern trifft man auf puren Kalkstein. Frappato und Nero d’Avola stehen dort in Albarello-Erziehung – typisch für Vittoria. Der Weinberg liegt an den Monti Iblei, den Hybläischen Bergen im Südosten Siziliens. Ausgebaut über 32 Monate in 25-Hektoliter-Fudern, unfiltriert abgefüllt.

Farbe:

Dunkles Kirschrot, helle Reflexe

Nase:

Im ersten Moment lässt die Cuvée aus Frappato und Nero d´Avola einen kurzen Augenblick an einen traditionellen Rioja denken. Schnell wird klar, dass der Ausbau langsam und schonend in großen Fässern und nicht völlig sauerstoffarm geschehen ist.
Die Aromen tendieren von Würze und Röstaromen hinzu dunkler Frucht mit einem maritimen Finish. So kommt einem zunächst etwas Zigarrenkiste und zarte Röstaromen in den Sinn. Eine angenehme Vanille rundet dieses Kapitel ab. Schwarze Johannisbeere, Brombeeren, Pflaumen und Süßkirschen stellen ein ganzes Potpourri dunkler Früchte dar. Auch ein wenig Veilchen, Mandeln und Jod erschließen sich und geben dieser facettenreichen Nase den letzten Schliff.

Gaumen:

Am Gaumen zeigt der 2016 Grotte Alte dann ein knackiges Tannin. Enorm engmaschig und dennoch zart wie Seide. Er präsentiert sich feingliedrig, straff und präzise. Mit einem herrlichen Säuredruck katapultiert er den geneigten Genießer in eine andere Dimension an Eleganz und Tiefe. Die vielfältige Nase kommt hier im Großen und Ganzen wieder hervor. Vor allem ein weihnachtlicher Gewürzkuchen dominiert den Nachhall. Großartig.
Für Arianna ist dies der Inbegriff einer Weinexpression ihrer Heimat. Das nahe gelegene Meer, die warme Luft und der Einfluss des hybläischen Gebirges. Und vor allem ist es ein starkes Stück Wein mit viel Charakter und Eigenständigkeit.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß:

  • Flat Iron vom Holzkohlegrill, Bohnen-Cassoulet, Rosmarin-Sahne-Sauce
    (Fleisch)
  • Lammkarree, Topinamburpüree und gegrillte Paprika
    (Fleisch)
  • Vegetarischer Bourguignon-Eintopf
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 014

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2018“