Castel Campan IGT 2016 — Manincor

69,52 

Incl. VAT.
(92,69  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9951041130 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Tasting note from dated Oct 01, 2019 copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

35 % Merlot and 65 % Cabernet Franc from the Tatzenschrot site of the Manincor winery in South Tyrol, a south-eastern slope at around 250 metres with clay and limestone gravel. Fermentation of destemmed berries in wooden fermentation racks for four weeks, then 20 months of aging in barrique with 50 % of new racking. The percentage of grape varieties in 2016 is exactly the opposite of 2015.

Color

slightly transparent cherry red

Nose

The Castel Campan 2016 shows a stunningly charming nose of ripe sweet, sour and black cherry fruit that combines with cassis and fine wood. In addition to the cassis, the Cabernet Franc also delivers a bit of green but ripe pyrazine notes that add an additional fresh dimension to the dense wine. The fruit is framed by fine wood, a little smoke and tobacco.

Palate

On the palate, the cuvée is silky, clean and fresh, but with power, body and southern ripeness and sweetness, a fine-grained tannin that is present and structured, but accompanies the fruit with nobility. Possibly a few raps of Cabernet were also fermented. This is suggested not only by the nose, but also by a feel on the palate that delivers grip and coolness, helped by fine acidity and minerality. A great vintage of the Castel Campan.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Porcini mushrooms and butter on fresh tagliatelle
  • Beef cheek braised in red wine with caramelised carrots and turnips
  • Saddle of venison with porcini mushrooms, chestnut puree and blackberry sauce

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Weingut

Castel Campan IGT 2016

69,52 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(92,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen ist die Cuvée seidig, klar und frisch, aber mit Kraft, Körper und südländischer Reife und Süße, einem feinkörnigen Tannin, das präsent und strukturiert ist, aber mit Noblesse die Frucht begleitet. Darauf deutet nicht nur die Nase hin, sondern auch ein Gefühl am Gaumen, das Grip und Kühle liefert, wozu auch die feine Säure und die Mineralik beitragen.

Castel Campan IGT 2016

69,52 

Artikelnummer: 9951041130 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 01.10.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

35 % Merlot und 65 % Cabernet Franc aus der Lage Tatzenschrot des Weinguts Manincor in Südtirol, ein Südosthang auf rund 250 Metern mit Lehm und Kalkschotter. Fermentation entrappter Beeren im Holzgärständer über vier Wochen, dann 20 Monate Ausbau im Barrique mit 50 % Neubelegung. Die Prozentzahl der Rebsorten ist in 2016 genau umgekehrt zu 2015.

Farbe

leicht transparentes Kirschrot

Nase

Der Castel Campan 2016 zeigt eine umwerfend charmante Nase aus reifer Süß-, Sauer- und Schwarzkirschfrucht, die sich mit Cassis und feinem Holz verbindet. Der Cabernet Franc liefert neben dem Cassis auch ein wenig grüne, aber reife Pyrazin-Noten, die dem dichten Wein eine zusätzlich frische Dimension verleihen. Gerahmt wir die Frucht von feinem Holz, ein wenig Rauch und Tabak.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ist die Cuvée seidig, klar und frisch, aber mit Kraft, Körper und südländischer Reife und Süße, einem feinkörnigen Tannin, das präsent und strukturiert ist, aber mit Noblesse die Frucht begleitet. Möglicherweise wurden vom Cabernet ein paar Rappen mit vergoren. Darauf deutet nicht nur die Nase hin, sondern auch ein Gefühl am Gaumen, das Grip und Kühle liefert, wozu auch die feine Säure und die Mineralik beitragen. Ein großartiger Jahrgang des Castel Campan.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Steinpilze und Butter auf frischen Tagliatelle
  • In Rotwein geschmorte Rinderbacke mit karamellisierten Karotten und Rübchen
  • Hirschrücken mit Steinpilzen, Maronenpüree und Brombeersauce

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013