Tokaji 6 Puttonyos Aszú 1999 500ml

from 24x only 112,53  per piece.

125,03 

Incl. VAT.
(250,06  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
118,79  6 11237,58  / 1000 ml
116,29  12 23232,58  / 1000 ml
112,53  24 225,06  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9910050006 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.10.2016, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Királyudvar

Those who think of Tokaji may first have images of the Habsburg court in mind and stories of the Austro-Hungarian monarchy. Hardly any other wine is as closely associated with the royal courts and their prestige as Tokaji. Accordingly, the noble sweet wines have always been "the wine of kings and the king of wines", as Louis XIV is said to have described it. One of the houses that supplied the Hungarian court with wines very early on is Királyudvar, which means "the court of kings". In the golden age of Tokaji from the 16th to the 18th century, Királyudvar's Tokaji Aszú were among the most famous in the world.

Wine information

70 % Furmint, 30 % Hárslevelű from different sites on volcanic soil, such as white ryolite tuff. For a 6 Puttonyos, six vats of noble rot berries of 22 kilos each are added to 136.5 litres of base wine. After ageing in oak barrels, a 6 Puttonyos matures for at least another six years before it is sold.

Color

Medium amber with orange reflections

Nose

A Tokaji Aszù from the picture book with the scent of slightly creamy caramel, of pineapple and apricots in fresh as well as in dried form. A ripe pear quince, cinnamon, allspice, light tobacco and a freshly opened glass of orange marmalade join in. A perfectly harvested clear botrytis shows here.

Palate

On the palate, the 6 Puttonyos has exactly the right acidity to keep the nearly 200 grams of sweetness in check. The Aszù is fantastically creamy and swirls the complex stone fruit and quince flavors with black tea, pineapple, banana, caramel, butterscotch and Old English orange marmalade. Great palate cinema for now and the next decades!

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Caramelized wild boar fillet with goose liver parfait
  • Variations of matured blue cheese
  • Poultry liver pâté with allspice, cinnamon cassia, cloves and star anise on apricot jam with Szechuan pepper

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

10% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

9,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Kiralyudvar KFT, H-3915 TARCAL / Hungary

Weingut

Tokaji 6 Puttonyos Aszú 1999 500ml

125,04 

Inkl. MwSt.
(250,08  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der Aszù ist traumhaft cremig und verwirbelt die komplexen Steinobst- und Quittenaromen mit Schwarztee, Ananas, Banane, Karamell, Butterscotch und Old English Orangenmarmelade. Eines der Häuser, die schon sehr früh den ungarischen Hof mit Weinen beliefert haben, ist Királyudvar, was so viel heißt wie »der Hof der Könige«.

Tokaji 6 Puttonyos Aszú 1999 500ml

125,04 

Artikelnummer: 9910050006 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.10.2016, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Királyudvar

Wer an Tokaji denkt, hat möglicherweise zuerst Bilder des Habsburger Hofes vor Augen und Geschichten der K.u.K.-Monarchie. Wohl kaum ein Wein ist so eng mit den königlichen Höfen und deren Prestige verbunden, wie der Tokaji. Entsprechend waren die edelsüßen Weine auch immer »der Wein der Könige und der König der Weine«, wie Ludwig XIV. es umschrieben haben soll. Eines der Häuser, die schon sehr früh den ungarischen Hof mit Weinen beliefert haben, ist Királyudvar, was so viel heißt wie »der Hof der Könige«. In der goldenen Zeit des Tokaji vom 16. bis ins 18. Jahrhundert gehörten die Tokaji Aszú von Királyudvar zu den berühmtesten der Welt.

Informationen zum Wein

70 % Furmint, 30 % Hárslevelű von verschiedenen Lagen auf  vulkanischem Boden, wie etwa weißem Ryolit-Tuff. Bei einem 6 Puttonyos  werden sechs Bütten edelfauler Beeren à 22 Kilo zu 136,5 Liter Grundwein gegeben. Nach dem Ausbau im Eichenfass reift ein 6 Puttonyos noch einmal mindestens sechs weitere Jahre, bevor er in den Verkauf kommt.

Farbe

Mittleres Bernstein mit orange Reflexen

Nase

Ein Tokaji Aszù aus dem Bilderbuch mit dem Duft von leicht cremig wirkendem Karamell, von Ananas und Marillen in frischer wie in getrockneter Form. Dazu gesellen sich eine reife Birnenquitte, Zimt, Piment, heller Tabak und ein frisch geöffnetes Glas Orangenmarmelade. Hier zeigt sich eine perfekt gelesene klare Botrytis.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen hat der 6 Puttonyos exakt die  passende Säure, um die knapp 200 Gramm Süße in geregelte Bahnen zu lenken. Der Aszù ist traumhaft cremig und verwirbelt die komplexen Steinobst- und Quittenaromen mit Schwarztee, Ananas, Banane, Karamell, Butterscotch und Old English Orangenmarmelade. Großes Gaumenkino für jetzt und die nächsten Jahrzehnte!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Karamellisiertes Wildschweinfilet mit Gänseleberparfait
  • Variationen vom gereiften Blauschimmelkäse
  • Geflügelleberpastete mit Piment, Zimtkassie, Gewürznelke und Sternanis an Marillenmarmelade mit Szechuanpfeffer

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

10% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

10,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Kiralyudvar KFT, H-3915 TARCAL / Ungarn