Winery

Pajoré Barbaresco DOCG 2017

65,52 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(87,36  / 1000 ml)

Freshly opened hare in fur on a wooden board, the smell of blood and iron, next to it small bowls of spices like allspice, juniper berries on the bush and some fruits, including yellow apples, oranges, blueberries and cranberries. A wine with a hedonistic approach, super drinking flow and enormously long finish with a fruity ethereal finish.

Pajoré Barbaresco DOCG 2017

65,52 

SKU: 9911400062 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from Nov 28, 2019, copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Ruby red with brilliant reflections.

Nose

The nose of the 2017 Barbaresco Pajore from Sottimano resembles a still life. Freshly opened hare in fur on wooden board, the smell of blood and iron, next to it small bowls of spices like allspice, juniper berries on the bush and some fruits, including yellow apples, oranges, blueberries and cranberries. Sepia filter, old Belgian style, contemporary umami. Gold frame.

Mouth

The Pajore is open-hearted and trusting on the nose. Joyful and juicy, it shows itself generously on the palate without falling out of the frame. Delicate and filigree it flows with finely woven tannins into the taster's throat. Despite its dancing delicacy, it exudes a pleasant warmth that in no way gives the impression of excessive fullness. A wine with hedonistic access, super drinking flow and enormously long reverberation with fruity-ethereal finish.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Sourdough ravioli with dried tomatoes, olives and wild fennel in thyme butter
  • Grilled mackerel with ragout of tomatoes, dried plums and marjoram
  • Corn chicken with dead trumpets and shallots

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Az. Agr. Sottimano, Loc.Cotta 21, 12052 Neive / Italy

Weingut

Pajoré Barbaresco DOCG 2017

66,48 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(88,64  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Frisch geöffneter Hase im Fell auf Holzbrett, der Geruch von Blut und Eisen, daneben kleine Schalen mit Gewürzen wie Piment, Wacholderbeeren am Strauch und einige Früchten, darunter gelbe Äpfel, Orangen, Blaubeeren und Preiselbeeren. Ein Wein mit hedonistischem Zugang, superbem Trinkfluss und enorm langem Nachhall mit fruchtig-ätherischem Finish.

Pajoré Barbaresco DOCG 2017

66,48 

Artikelnummer: 9911400062 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.11.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Rubinrot mit strahlenden Reflexen.

Nase

Die Nase des 2017 Barbaresco Pajore von Sottimano gleicht einem Stilleben. Frisch geöffneter Hase im Fell auf Holzbrett, der Geruch von Blut und Eisen, daneben kleine Schalen mit Gewürzen wie Piment, Wacholderbeeren am Strauch und einige Früchten, darunter gelbe Äpfel, Orangen, Blaubeeren und Preiselbeeren. Sepia Filter, alter belgischer Stil, zeitgenössisches Umami. Goldrahmen.

Mund

Der Pajore ist im Antrunk offenherzig und zutraulich. Freudvoll und saftig zeigt er sich am Gaumen großzügig ohne aus dem Rahmen zu fallen. Zart und filigran fliesst er mit fein gewobenen Gerbstoffen in des Zechers Schlund. Trotz seiner tänzerischen Feinheit verströmt er eine angenehme Wärme, die keinesfalls den Eindruck von übermäßiger Fülle erweckt. Ein Wein mit hedonistischem Zugang, superbem Trinkfluss und enorm langem Nachhall mit fruchtig-ätherischem Finish.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Sauerteig-Ravioli mit getrockneten Tomaten, Oliven und wildem Fenchel in Thymian-Butter
  • Gegrillte Makrele mit Ragout von Tomaten, Trockenpflaumen und Majoran
  • Maishähnchen mit Totentrompeten und Schalotten

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Az. Agr. Sottimano, Loc.Cotta 21, 12052 Neive / Italy