Marsannay blanc 2018 – Trapet Père & Fils

37,05 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(49,40  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Marsannay blanc 2018 - Trapet Père & Fils

37,05 

SKU: 9910222059 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 12.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Marsannay opens the gates to the Côte de Nuits, says Jean Louis Trapet, and so it is. Marsannay is a place that is already largely incorporated by Dijon. Even though they are not officially cru vineyards, many of the vineyards, however, undoubtedly have cru quality. Incidentally, viticulture there was first mentioned in 630 and remained throughout the Middle Ages. The Trapets purchased their first parcel there in 1979, also because they knew that the vineyards could compete in grace and finesse with those of the villages of Gevrey and Nuits until the end of the 17th century.
The white vines are located in a 0.5 hectare parcel in Les Grasses Têtes, a flagship terroir of Marsannay, which is mainly known for Pinot noir. In addition to Chardonnay, Pinot Beurot can also be found. The Marsannay was made after whole grape pressing and spontaneous fermentation in Burgundian Pièces and Demi-muids expanded. 

Color

light golden yellow

Nose

If you put your nose over this white Marsannay ...then you can trim. Do I have a Burgundy in a jar or a Alsatian? This wine indeed smells unusually lush and floral, as one is more used to from Alsatian cuvees. Here, intense aromas of yellow pears and pear compote show up, combined with white flowers and mint, cream and orange oil. In the background, however, there is a cool chalky and typically Burgundian note.

Palate

Also on the palate this white Marsannay the pure pleasure, much like biting into ripe juicy pears and equally ripe vineyard peaches that you can't help but feel the juice running down the corners of your mouth. This wine is silky in texture, lush and juicy in expression, appetizing in its saltiness and with that ripe but immensely vibrant acidity. There is a bit of wax to it as well, as you would find with the Burgundy blanc feels. Both wines are quite comparable, but shows in the Marsannay an increase in substance, depth and delicacy, which can be attributed, among other things, to the mineral liveliness of the chalky subsoil and which, together with the acidity, provides liveliness and pressure. 

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Chicken roulades with bacon and Gruyère according to Hans Haas
    (Meat, pork, Geflügel)
  • Fricassee of cod with cauliflower, carrots and mashed potatoes
    (Fish)
  • Vegetable terrine with mushroom cream
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

contains sulphur and casein

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Trapet, 53 route de Beaune, 21220 Gevrey-Chambertin / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Marsannay blanc 2018 – Trapet Père & Fils”

Marsannay blanc 2018 – Trapet Père & Fils

37,05 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(49,40  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Marsannay blanc 2018 – Trapet Père & Fils

37,05 

Artikelnummer: 9910222059 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 12.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Marsannay öffnet die Tore zur Côte de Nuits, sagt Jean Louis Trapet, und so ist es. Marsannay ist ein Ort, der schon weitgehend von Dijon eingemeindet ist. Auch wenn es sich offiziell nicht um Cru-Lagen handelt, besitzen viele der Lagen jedoch zweifelsohne Cru-Qualität. Der Weinbau dort wurde übrigens erstmals im Jahr 630 erwähnt und blieb über das gesamten Mittelalter erhalten. Die Trapets haben ihre erste Parzelle dort im Jahr 1979 erworben, auch weil sie wussten, dass die Lagen bis zum Ende des 17. Jahrhunderts in Anmut und Finesse mit jenen der Dörfer Gevrey und Nuits konkurrieren konnten.
Die weißen Reben stehen in einer 0,5-Hektar-Parzelle in Les Grasses Têtes, einem Vorzeige-Terroir von Marsannay, das vor allem für Pinot noir bekannt ist. Neben Chardonnay findet sich auch Pinot Beurot. Der Marsannay wurde nach Ganztraubenpressung und spontaner Vergärung in burgundischen Pièces und Demi-muids ausgebaut. 

Farbe

helles Goldgelb

Nase

Wenn man seine Nase über diesen weißen Marsannay hält, dann kann man zurecht stutzen. Habe ich hier einen Burgunder im Glas oder einen Elsässer? Dieser Wein duftet tatsächlich ungewöhnlich üppig und floral, wie man es eher von elsässischen Cuvées gewohnt ist. Hier zeigen sich intensive Aromen von gelben Birnen und Birnenkompott, kombiniert mit weißen Blüten und Minze, Sahnecreme und Orangenöl. Im Hintergrund aber findet sich eine kühle kalkige und typisch burgundische Note.

Gaumen

Auch am Gaumen ist dieser weiße Marsannay die reiner Genuss, ganz so, als würde man in reife saftige Birnen beißen und in ebenso reife Weinbergspfirsiche, bei denen man es nicht umgehen kann, dass einem der Saft die Mundwinkel hinunter rinnt. Dieser Wein ist seidig in seiner Textur, üppig und saftig in seinem Ausdruck, appetitanregend in seiner Salzigkeit und mit dieser reifen, aber ungemein lebendigen Säure. Auch bei ihm findet sich etwas Wachs, wie man es beim Bourgogne blanc spürt. Beide Weine sind durchaus vergleichbar, doch zeigt sich im Marsannay ein Mehr an Substanz, Tiefe und Feinheit, die sich unter anderem an der mineralischen Lebendigkeit des kalkigen Untergrundes festmachen lässt und zusammen mit der Säure für Lebendigkeit und Druck sorgt. 

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Hähnchen-Rouladen mit Speck und Gruyère nach Hans Haas
    (Fleisch, Schweinefleisch, Geflügel)
  • Frikassee vom Kabeljau mit Blumenkohl, Möhren und Kartoffelpüree
    (Fisch)
  • Gemüseterrine mit Champignon-Crème
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel und Kasein

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Trapet, 53 route de Beaune, 21220 Gevrey-Chambertin / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Marsannay blanc 2018 – Trapet Père & Fils“