Les Manyes 2012 1500ml

415,13 

Incl. VAT.
(276,75  / 1000 ml)

The Les Manyes has a cooling minerality and a fresh, long-stretched acidic arc that makes the wine seem ready to drink even now in its youthful stage. The 2012 Les Manyes from Terroir al Limit made from 100% Grenache is very open on the nose with a hedonistic fruit.

Les Manyes 2012 1500ml

415,13 

SKU: 9930001071 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 03.06.2015, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Bright purple red with violet reflections, transparent.

Nose

The 2012 Les Manyes from Terroir al Limit made from 100% Grenache is very open on the nose with a hedonistic fruit. Ripe berry fruits such as raspberries, blackberries and a little elderberry along with black cherries mix with ethereal notes of thyme, some lavender and sage. The wine develops enormously with air, which is why it is recommended to carafe it or at least to enjoy it from large Burgundy glasses.

Mouth

Also at the palate the Les Manyes already makes a very accessible figure. A ripe red fruit in the nose makes the start. The tannins are of a delicate nature, tightly woven and of silky texture. Les Manyes has a cooling minerality and a fresh, long-tensioned acidic arc that makes the wine seem ready to drink even now in its youthful stage. However, those who allow it a few years of bottle ageing will be rewarded. Pure Grenache at the highest level.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Pasta al la Norma
  • Duck breast with bay cherries
  • Stockfish in vinegar broth with root vegetables

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Parker points

98

Manufacturer

Terroir al Limit, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain

Les Manyes 2012 1500ml

415,13 

Inkl. MwSt.
(276,75  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der Les Manyes hat eine kühlende Mineralik und einen frischen, lang gespannten Säurebogen, der den Wein auch jetzt schon in seinem jugendlichen Stadium trinkreif erscheinen lässt. Der 2012 Les Manyes von Terroir al Limit aus 100% Grenache ist in der Nase sehr offen mit einer hedonistischen Frucht.

Les Manyes 2012 1500ml

415,13 

Artikelnummer: 9930001071 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.06.2015, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Helles Purpurrot mit violetten Reflexen, transparent.

Nase

Der 2012 Les Manyes von Terroir al Limit aus 100% Grenache ist in der Nase sehr offen mit einer hedonistischen Frucht. Reife Beerenfrüchte wie Himbeeren , Brombeeren und ein wenig Holunder nebst schwarzen Kirschen mischen sich mit ätherischen Noten nach Thymian, etwas Lavendel und Salbei. Der Wein baut mit Luft enorm aus weshalb es sich empfiehlt ihn zu karaffieren oder zumindest aus großen Burgundergläsern zu genießen.

Mund

Auch am Gaumen mach der Les Manyes schon eine sehr zugängliche Figur. Eine reife rote Frucht im Antrunk macht den Auftakt. Die Gerbstoffe sind von zarter Natur, eng verwoben und von seidiger Textur. Der Les Manyes hat eine kühlende Mineralik und einen frischen, lang gespannten Säurebogen, der den Wein auch jetzt schon in seinem jugendlichen Stadium trinkreif erscheinen lässt. Belohnt wird jedoch derjenige, der ihm einige Jahre Flaschenreife gönnt. Reinsortige Grenache auf höchstem Niveau.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Pasta al la Norma
  • Entenbrust mit Lorbeerkirschen
  • Stockfisch im Essigsud mit Wurzelgemüsen

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

7,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Parker Punkte

98

Hersteller

Terroir al Limit, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain