Winery

Instabile No.10 In Albis 2019

25,51 

Incl. VAT.
(34,01  / 1000 ml)

The grapes for the cuvée of Grenache, Macabeo, Cartoixà and Muscat were grown at 450-480 metres on clay and slate and fermented together spontaneously in earthenware amphorae and 500l tonneaux. They come from high altitudes and are the more radical alternative to Arriba's Montsant and Priorat wine lines.

Instabile No.10 In Albis 2019

25,51 

SKU: 9930001632 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Alfredo Arribas' Vins Nus series is a family of minimal intervention wines from the north of the region. Sourced from high altitude vineyards, they are the more radical alternative to Arribas' Montsant and Priorat wine lines. Characterized by controlled omission, they are produced with virtually no noticeable oak barrel influence, no excessive extraction, no sulfites and no enzymes. With distinctive tannins as a backbone, they are designed for several years of bottle ageing.

The InStabiles from the Vins Nus series are produced without any intervention and renounce origin as well as vintage - continuity. They are etudes in the art of "assemblage", the blending of grapes in traditional, artisanal cellar work - Wine Craftwork, as Arribas likes to call it. The numbers of the series denote the continuous projects from the series.

The In Albis is the 10th project from the InSTabile series. The grapes for the cuvée of Grenache, Macabeo, Cartoixà and Muscat are grown at 450-480 meters on clay and slate and were fermented together spontaneously in earthenware amphorae and 500l tonneaux.

Color

Slightly hazy orange.

Nose

The nose is aimed at friends of oxidatively matured wines with a penchant for roughnecks and haudegays. Strong notes of tobacco and spices such as white pepper, cedar wood and black cardamom are underpinned by dried stone fruit and dried orange peel. Subtle floral notes lift it from solitary smoky climes and give it an orangey, slightly fruity twist that makes it smile mischievously from the goblet. The Lauren Bacall among the intervention-free wines. 

Mouth

Chalky-cool with fine-grained tannin and animating freshness, the 2019 In Albis, InSTabile No. 10 from Alfredo Arriba's Vins Nus series flows across the tongue. With zesty spice of cinnamon blossom, dried apple and figs, it is outlined by distinctive feel and its delicately woven corset of tannin that contours it formidably. Slightly musty with strong-herbaceous flavors leading it into the long and surprisingly cool finish.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Cous cous with eggplant and zucchini with ducca, nuts and pomegranate seeds
  • Oven mullet with tomatoes, cinnamon and cloves
  • Sichuan Chongqing Hot Pot

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Vins Nus SL, c/ Claravall 2, 08022 Barcelona / Spain

Weingut

Instabile No.10 In Albis 2019

25,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(34,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Trauben für die Cuvée aus Grenache, Macabeo, Cartoixà und Muscat sind auf 450-480 Metern auf Lehm und Schiefer gewachsen und wurden zusammen in Steingut-Amphoren und 500l-Tonneaux spontan vergoren. Sie stammen aus Höhenlagen und sind die radikalere Alternative zu Arribas Weinlinien aus dem Montsant und Priorat.

Instabile No.10 In Albis 2019

25,51 

Artikelnummer: 9930001632 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Die Vins Nus-Serie von Alfredo Arribas ist eine Familie von Weinen mit minimaler Intervention aus dem Norden der Region. Sie stammen aus Höhenlagen und sind die radikalere Alternative zu Arribas Weinlinien aus dem Montsant und Priorat. Charakterisiert durch kontrolliertes Weglassen werden sie praktisch ohne den spürbaren Einfluss von Eichenfässern, ohne übermäßige Extraktion, ohne Sulfite und Enzyme produziert. Mit markantem Gerbstoffgerüst als Rückgrat sind sie ausgelegt für einige Jahre Flaschenreife.

Die InStabiles aus der Vins Nus-Serie werden ohne jeglichen Eingriff produziert und verzichten auf Herkunft sowie auf Jahrgangs – Kontinuität. Sie sind Etüden in der Kunst der „Assemblage“, der Vermählung der Trauben in traditioneller, handwerklicher Kellerarbeit – Wine Craftwork, wie Arribas es gerne nennt. Die Nummern der Serie bezeichnen die fortlaufenden Projekte aus der Reihe.

Der In Albis ist das 10. Projekt aus der InSTabile-Serie. Die Trauben für die Cuvée aus Grenache, Macabeo, Cartoixà und Muscat sind auf 450-480 Metern auf Lehm und Schiefer gewachsen und wurden zusammen in Steingut-Amphoren und 500l-Tonneaux spontan vergoren.

Farbe

Leicht trübes Orange.

Nase

Die Nase wendet sich an Freunde oxidativ ausgebauter Weine mit einem Faible für Raubeine und Haudeg*innen. Kräftige Noten nach Tabak und Gewürzen wie weißem Pfeffer, Zedernholz und schwarzem Kardamom werden grundiert von gedörrtem Kernobst und getrockneter Orangenschale. Dezent florale Noten entheben ihn aus solitär rauchigen Gefilden und geben ihm einen orangenen, leicht fruchtbetonten Twist, der ihn verschmitzt aus dem Kelche lächeln lässt. Die Lauren Bacall unter den interventionsfreien Weinen. 

Mund

Kreidig-kühl mit feinkörnigem Gerbstoff und animierender Frische fließt der 2019 In Albis, InSTabile No. 10 aus Alfredo Arribas Vins Nus Serie über die Zunge. Mit pikanter Würze nach Zimtblüten, getrocknetem Apfel und Feigen ist er skizziert durch markante Haptik und sein filigran gewobenes Gerbstoff-Korsett, dass ihn formidabel konturiert. Leicht mostig mit kräftig-herber Aromen Führung fließt er ins lange und erstaunlich kühle Finish.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Cous Cous mit Aubergine und Zucchini mit Ducca, Nüssen und Granatapfel-Kernen
  • Meeräsche aus dem Ofen mit Tomaten, Zimt und Nelken
  • Sichuan Chongqing Hot Pot

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Vins Nus SL, c/ Claravall 2, 08022 Barcelona / Spain