Zum Inhalt springen

Cuvée Constance 2016 500ml

159,04 

Incl. VAT where applicable
(318,08  / 1000 ml)

With every breath, the complex and fascinating aroma changes and notes of Earl Grey tea, cardamom and galangal are added. The mid-palate is full of pressure and salty minerality, the acidity and fine tannin make it extremely stimulating to drink, and the finish is long and animating.

Cuvée Constance 2016 500ml

159,04 

SKU: 9950401212 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 22.05.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Bright and golden amber.

Nose

In 2016, the Cuvée Constance beguiles with rich honey notes, candied orange, sweet cassis, rhubarb and passion fruit. With every breath, the complex and fascinating aroma changes and notes of Earl Grey tea, cardamom and galangal are added. At the same time, delightful fresh hints of lemon balm, nettle and cassis leaf open up. A true firework is in this rarity!

Palate

Oily and complex, this noble drop pours out on the tongue, with beguiling freshness embedded in the brilliant sweetness. The mid-palate is full of pressure and mineral salt, the drinking flow is extremely stimulating due to the acidity and the fine tannin, the finish is long and animating. Fantastic elixir with great aging potential, but also immediately invites to dream and indulge - and to creative cuisine.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Spicy grapefruit salad with Thai basil and roasted cashew nuts
  • Goose liver crème brûlée with cassis and beetroot ice cream
  • Rhubarb meringue tart with fresh mint

Winemaker

Huet

Country

France

Region

Loire

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Acid

8,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Cuvée Constance 2016 500ml

159,05 

Inkl. MwSt.
(318,10  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit jedem Atemzug changiert das komplexe und faszinierende Aroma und es kommen Noten von Earl Grey Tee, Kardamom und Galgant hinzu. Druckvoll und mineralisch salzig ist der Mittelbau, der Trinkfluss durch die Säure und den feinen Gerbstoff überaus anregend, der Nachhall lang und animierend.

Cuvée Constance 2016 500ml

159,05 

Artikelnummer: 9950401212 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 22.05.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Leuchtender und güldener Bernstein.

Nase

Im Jahr 2016 betört die Cuvée Constance mit satter Honignote, kandierter Orange, süßem Cassis, Rhabarber und Passionsfrucht. Mit jedem Atemzug changiert das komplexe und faszinierende Aroma und es kommen Noten von Earl Grey Tee, Kardamom und Galgant hinzu. Zugleich eröffnen sich reizvolle frische Anklänge von Zitronenmelisse, Brennnessel und Cassis-Blatt. Ein wahres Feuerwerk steckt in dieser Rarität!

Gaumen

Ölig und komplex ergießt sich dieser edle Tropfen auf der Zunge, mit betörender Frische eingebettet in die fulminante Süße. Druckvoll und mineralisch salzig ist der Mittelbau, der Trinkfluss durch die Säure und den feinen Gerbstoff überaus anregend, der Nachhall lang und animierend. Fantastisches Elixier mit großartigem Reifepotential, das aber auch unmittelbar zum Träumen und Schwelgen – und zu kreativer Küche einlädt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Scharfer Grapefruitsalat mit Thaibasilikum und gerösteten Cashewnüssen
  • Gänseleber-Crème Brûlée mit Cassis-Rote Bete-Eis
  • Rhabarber-Baiser-Tarte mit frischer Minze

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01