Winery

Cottá Barbaresco DOCG 2017

65,52 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(87,36  / 1000 ml)

Black tea, dark tobacco and dried cherries in the overtone put the crown on the cream topping at the end of the gentleman's cake. On the palate, the Cottá oscillates between inviting hospitality and youthful stubbornness, which, however, quickly reveals itself as attitude.

Cottá Barbaresco DOCG 2017

65,52 

SKU: 9911400061 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from Nov 28, 2019, copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Ruby red with bright reflections.

Nose

The 2017 Cottá from Azienda Agricola Sottimano is as complex as puff pastry on the nose. The red-fruity aromas of cherries and berries are airily complemented by herbal vegetal notes of marjoram, thyme and fine wood spice reminiscent of sandalwood and vetiver. Black tea, dark tobacco and dried cherries in the overtone range put the crown on the cream topping on the final piece of the gentleman's cake.

Mouth

On the palate, the Cottá oscillates between inviting hospitality and youthful stubbornness, which, however, quickly turns out to be attitude. The taut, almost chewy tannins provide the typical Sottimano bite and dress the youthfully bright acidity nerve in purple regalia. The overall concept combines vertical drinking traction with a gastronomically attractive drinking window.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Cassoulet of white beans in tomato sauce with thyme and sage
  • Gurnard on grilled radicchio with bacon and balsamic vinegar
  • Duck with red cabbage and dumplings

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Az. Agr. Sottimano, Loc.Cotta 21, 12052 Neive / Italy

Weingut

Cottá Barbaresco DOCG 2017

66,48 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(88,64  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Schwarztee, dunkler Tabak und gedörrte Kirschen im Obertonbereich setzten die Krone auf die Sahnehaube am Endstück der Herrentorte. Am Gaumen oszilliert der Cottá zwischen einladender Gastfreundlichkeit und jugendlichem Starrsinn, der sich jedoch schnell als Attitüde entpuppt.

Cottá Barbaresco DOCG 2017

66,48 

Artikelnummer: 9911400061 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.11.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Rubinrot mit leuchtenden Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2017 Cottá von der Azienda Agricola Sottimano zeigt sich in der Nase vielschichtig wie Blätterteig. Die rotfruchtigen Aromen nach Kirschen und Beeren werden luftig ergänzt durch vegetabil herbale Noten nach Majoran, Thymian und feiner Holzwürze, die an Sandelholz und Vetiver erinnert. Schwarztee, dunkler Tabak und gedörrte Kirschen im Obertonbereich setzten die Krone auf die Sahnehaube am Endstück der Herrentorte.

Mund

Am Gaumen oszilliert der Cottá zwischen einladender Gastfreundlichkeit und jugendlichem Starrsinn, der sich jedoch schnell als Attitüde entpuppt. Die straffen, fast kaubaren Tannine sorgen für den Sottimano typischen Biss und kleiden den jugendlich leuchtenden Säurenerv in purpurnes Ornat. Das Gesamtkonzept verbindet vertikalen Trinkzug mit einem gastronomisch attraktivem Trinkfenster.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Cassoulet von weißen Bohnen in Tomaten Sugo mit Thymian und Salbei
  • Knurrhahn auf gegrilltem Radicchio mit Speck und Balsamico
  • Ente mit Rotkraut und Klössen

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Az. Agr. Sottimano, Loc.Cotta 21, 12052 Neive / Italy