Corton Grand Cru blanc 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

161,39 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Corton Grand Cru blanc 2018 - Chandon de Briailles

161,39 

SKU: 9910216162 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Chardonnay comes to 80 % from the Grand Cru vineyard Corton-Bressandes, to 15 % from Corton Les Chaumes and to 5 % from Corton Les Renardes. Thus, this Chardonnay comes from sites that would actually be reserved for Pinot noir. These sites are characterized by bajocium and Oxford limestone with pebbles, clay and a high iron content. With this blanc corton a whole cluster pressing took place in predominantly neutral perennial barriques. The wine was fermented spontaneously, remained there without batonnage for 14 months on the full lees and was bottled with minimal sulfur from the barrel.

Color

medium straw yellow

Nose

The white 2018 Corton blanc Grand Cru is a still restrained Chardonnay, whose aroma is composed of a fine wood spiciness, stoniness, tobaccoiness as well as green and yellow citrus notes, some pineapple as well as herbs and spices such as marjoram and anise. The Corton is still very young, and you can tell. At the same time, you can already clearly feel the power inherent in this wine.

Palate

On the palate, the specificity of the terroir becomes much more evident. The Corton virtually vibrates with its power. The ripe and radiant acidity presents itself pressure-fully, finely the texture which offers a very light resistance. But above all, the deep minerality of the wine from vines planted in 1970 impresses, the bubbling, the pressure that arises on the palate and this ingenious mixture of citrus fruit, salt and smokiness, mixed with a little pineapple, pear and mirabelle. The Corton blanc you should definitely put away for a while and in the meantime the Chardonnay Île des Vergelesses enjoy. 

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Lobster Dim-Sum with crusty mayonnaise
    (Seafood, Lobster & Crawfish)
  • Turbot with beurre blanc, vanilla, apple and lime on white polenta
    (Fish, turbot)
  • Gnudi with breadcrumbs and pear filling, tossed in yuzu butter
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Corton Grand Cru blanc 2018 – Chandon de Briailles”

Corton Grand Cru blanc 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

161,39 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Corton Grand Cru blanc 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

161,39 

Artikelnummer: 9910216162 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Chardonnay stammt zu 80 % aus der Grand-Cru-Lage Corton-Bressandes, zu 15 % aus Corton Les Chaumes und zu 5 % aus Corton Les Renardes. Somit kommt dieser Chardonnay aus Lagen, die eigentlich dem Pinot noir vorbehalten wären. Diese Lagen sind geprägt von Bajocium- und Oxford-Kalk mit Kieseln, Ton und einem hohen Eisenanteil. Bei diesem Corton blanc erfolgte eine Ganztraubenpressung in überwiegend neutralen mehrjährigen Barriques. Der Wein wurde spontan vergoren, blieb dort ohne Batonnage für 14 Monate auf der Vollhefe und wurde mit minimalem Schwefel aus dem Fass gefüllt.

Farbe

mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Der weiße 2018er Corton blanc Grand Cru ist ein noch zurückhaltend agierender Chardonnay, dessen Aromatik sich aus einer feinen Holzwürze, aus Steinigkeit, Tabakigkeit sowie grünen und gelben zitrischen Noten, aus etwas Ananas sowie Kräutern und Gewürzen wie beispielsweise Majoran und Anis zusammensetzt. Der Corton ist noch blutjung, und das merkt man. Gleichzeitig kann man die Kraft, die diesem Wein innewohnt, schon deutlich spüren.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wird die Besonderheit des Terroirs deutlich offensichtlicher. Der Corton vibriert geradezu mit seiner Kraft. Druckvoll präsentiert sich die reife und strahlende Säure, fein die Textur, die einen ganz leichten Widerstand bietet. Vor allem aber beeindruckt die tiefe Mineralität des Weins von 1970 gepflanzten Reben, das Brodelnde, der Druck, der am Gaumen entsteht und diese geniale Mischung aus zitrischer Frucht, Salz und Rauchigkeit, gemischt mit ein wenig Ananas, Birne und Mirabelle. Den Corton blanc sollte man unbedingt noch eine Zeit weglegen und derweil den Chardonnay Île des Vergelesses genießen. 

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Hummer Dim-Sum mit Krustenmayonnaise
    (Meeresfrüchte, Hummer & Langusten)
  • Steinbutt mit Beurre blanc, Vanille, Apfel und Limette auf weißer Polenta
    (Fisch, Steinbutt)
  • Gnudi mit Semmelbröseln und Birnenfüllung, in Yuzu-Butter geschwenkt
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Corton Grand Cru blanc 2018 – Chandon de Briailles“