Corral de Campanas 2018

13,01 

Incl. VAT.
(17,35  / 1000 ml)

The nose is inviting and charming. The fruit is expansive and lining.

Corral de Campanas 2018

13,01 

SKU: 9930001875 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 26.06.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Quinta de la Quietud is located in Toro, in the northwest of Spain. The continental climate is extreme. Dry, hot summers, very little rainfall and a moderate influence from the Atlantic. This contrasts with very cold winters at high altitudes and strong fluctuations between day and night. These are conditions that are also familiar in a similar form from Rioja or Ribera del Duero and are ideal for Tempranillo. Tempranillo is called Tinta de Toro here. The Spanish grape variety par excellence feels very comfortable in these extremes.

26 hectares of own vineyards are in production. The vines were planted between 2000 and 2004, and organic certification took place in 2002. The soils are based on sand with a layer of gravel. In the subsoil, the sand is very loose and light. There is hardly any compaction. The drainage is therefore excellent and the vines naturally root deeply.

2018 Corral de Campanas does not really have to hide behind its big brother, La Mula. A completely independent wine that has its merits and is a great pleasure to drink, especially young. It is not designed for storage and delivers great drinking pleasure from the first sip. The spontaneous fermentation took place in open stainless steel tanks. Only for ageing 50% are stored in American oak barriques. A maximum of 20% of the barrels are in first fill. The second half remains in steel tanks, but undergoes targeted micro-oxidation and regular battonage.

Color

Deep purple, violet reflections

Nose

The single-varietal Tempranillo shows itself here in a full-bodied, dense version. The nose is inviting and charming. Sweet cherries, plum and cassis spread out in the glass. Many floral, fragrant notes of violets, hibiscus and pansies join in. From the spice rack, cinnamon, clove, cardamom and white pepper seem to find their way into the glass. Graphite provides a cool impression and liquorice the dark spice with a slight aniseed kick. Very stimulating nose.

Palate

On the palate, it is perfectly balanced. The grape variety of the Spanish north lives, besides the dark spice, mainly from acidity, potential minerality and longevity. The fruit is expansive and lining. Its minerality comes into its own and provides plenty of finesse on the palate. The acid pressure now sets in properly and drives the enjoyment. Subtle smoky notes stand wonderfully next to the fruit. Despite all the intensity, it appears elegant and uncomplicated. It is enormously juicy in the glass. The acidity really packs a punch and makes sip after sip a pleasure. Because of its youth, this is strikingly nice to drink.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Braised ox cheeks with parsnip mash and savoy cabbage vegetables
  • Leg of lamb from the tube with rosemary, potato gratin, green peas
  • Mediterranean vegetable casserole with feta and pine nuts

Allergens

Contains sulphur, albumin or gelatin

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Quinta de la Quietud, Camino de Barcdales, Apartado de Correos nº34, 49800 Toro-Zamora / Spain, Organic certificate: ES-ECO-016-CL

Corral de Campanas 2018

13,01 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(17,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Nase ist einladend und charmant. Die Frucht ist ausladend und auskleidend.

Corral de Campanas 2018

13,01 

Artikelnummer: 9930001875 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 26.06.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Quinta de la Quietud befindet sich im Nordwesten Spaniens gelegenen Toro. Das kontinentale Klima ist extrem. Trockene, heiße Sommer, sehr wenig Niederschläge und ein moderater Einfluss vom Atlantik. Im Kontrast dazu stehen sehr kalte Winter in den Höhenlagen und starke Schwankungen zwischen Tag und Nacht. Also Bedingungen, die man auch aus der Rioja oder Ribera del Duero in ähnlicher Form kennt und sich als ideal für den Tempranillo zeigen. Tempranillo wird hier Tinta de Toro genannt. Die spanische Rebsorte schlechthin fühlt sich in diesen Extremen sehr wohl.

26 Hektar eigener Weinberge sind im Ertrag. Die Reben wurden zwischen 2000 und 2004 gepflanzt, die biologische Zertifizierung erfolgte in 2002. Die Böden basieren auf Sand und sind mit einer Kiesauflage versehen. Im Untergrund ist der Sand sehr locker und leicht. Es herrschen kaum Verdichtungen. Die Drainage ist also bestens und die Reben wurzeln naturgemäß tief.

2018 Corral de Campanas muss sich nicht wirklich hinter seinem großen Bruder, dem La Mula, verstecken. Ein völlig eigenständiger Wein, der seine Vorzüge hat und vor allem jung schon große Freude bereitet. Er ist nicht auf Lagerfähigkeit ausgelegt und liefert große Trinkfreude ab dem ersten Schluck. Die spontane Gärung erfolgte in offenen Edelstahl-Tanks. Erst zum Ausbau werden 50% in Barriques amerikanischer Eiche gelagert. Höchstens 20% der Fässer sind in der Erstbelegung. Die zweite Hälfte bleibt in Stahltanks, erfährt dabei allerdings eine gezielte Mikrooxidation und regelmäßige Battonage.

Farbe

Tiefes Purpur, violette Reflexe

Nase

Der sortenreine Tempranillo zeigt sich hier in einer vollmundigen, dichten Variante. Die Nase ist einladend und charmant. Süßkirschen, Pflaume und Cassis breiten sich im Glas aus. Viele florale, wohlduftende Noten von Veilchen, Hibiskus und Stiefmütterchen kommen hinzu. Aus dem Gewürzregal scheinen Zimt, Nelke, Kardamom und weißer Pfeffer ihren Weg ins Glas zu finden. Graphit sorgt für einen kühlen Eindruck und Lakritz für die dunkle Würze mit einem leichten Anis-Kick. Sehr anregende Nase.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich in perfekter Balance. Die Rebsorte des spanischen Nordens lebt neben der dunklen Würze vor allem von Säure, potenzieller Mineralität und Langlebigkeit. Die Frucht ist ausladend und auskleidend. Seine Mineralität kommt bestens zur Geltung und sorgt für reichlich Finesse am Gaumen. Der Säuredruck setzt nun gehörig ein und treibt den Genuss voran. Dezent rauchige Noten stehen wunderbar neben der Frucht. Trotz aller Intensität wirkt er elegant und unkompliziert.  Enorm saftig steht er im Glas. Die Säure packt richtig zu und gestaltet so Schluck für Schluck zu einem Genuss. Ob seiner Jugend ist dies auffällig schön zu trinken.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Geschmorte Ochsenbäckchen mit Pastinakenstampf und Wirsinggemüse
  • Lammkeule aus dem Rohr mit Rosmarin, Kartoffelgratin, grüne Erbsen
  • Mediterraner Gemüseauflauf mit Feta und Pinienkernen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel, Albumin oder Gelatin

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Quinta de la Quietud, Camino de Barcdales, Apartado de Correos nº34, 49800 Toro-Zamora / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-016-CL