Zum Inhalt springen

Chablis 1er Cru La Fourchaume AOC 2020

from 24x only 33,95  per piece.

36,51 

Incl. VAT.
(48,68  / 1000 ml)
Chablis 1er Cru La Fourchaume AOC 2020

36,51 

SKU: 9910310057 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 21.06.2022, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The Domaine de l'enclos of the brothers Romain and Damien Bouchard was only founded in 2006. Most of the vineyards come from their parents' family estate, which previously operated under the Domaine Pascal Bouchard. Accordingly, they have their own vineyards, which they have also been cultivating organically since 2007.

La Fourchaume is a way of describing the Fourchaume vineyard and is the responsibility of the winegrowers from the village of La Chapelle-Vaupel Teigne. The vines were partly planted in the 1950s by Romain and Damien's grandfather. Their father added another part in the 1980s. The limestone is found under the clay layer. The site faces west and is clearly warmer.

Color

Brilliant, light golden yellow with silvery lightening towards the rim.

Nose

Precise and elegant, the nose flirts with plenty of fresh fruit, such as apple, lemon, lemon zest and peach. Hints of hay, mushrooms, fennel and aniseed are clearly interwoven with flint, mussel shell, delicate notes of toast and fresh butter. A silky Chablis type announces itself.

Palate

On the tongue, the 2020 Chablis Premier Cru La Fourchaume confirms this delicacy with a playful impression. The acidity is delicate, the fruit of peach and pear pleasantly present, the delicate saltiness and minerality omnipresent. A truly elegant drop with a lot of finesse that glides silkily over the tongue. Perfect with a cuisine that is as elegant and finesse-rich as itself.

Decanting into the decanter and bulbous Burgundy glasses make it win additionally.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Carpaccio of kohlrabi with salt lemon and lemon balm
  • Foamy Chablis soup with crayfish
  • Sole steamed with mushroom Duxelles and buttery Chablis sauce

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Winemaker

de l'Enclos

Country

France

Region

Burgundy

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Zum Inhalt springen

Chablis 1er Cru La Fourchaume AOC 2020

36,51 

ab 24x nur 33,95  pro Stück.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910310057 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 21.06.2022, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Die Domaine de l´enclos der Brüder Romain und Damien Bouchard ist erst 2006 gegründet worden. Die Lagen kommen größtenteils aus dem Familienbesitz der Eltern, die zuvor unter dem Domaine Pascal Bouchard firmierten. Entsprechend verfügen sie über eigene Weinberge, die sie seit 2007 auch ökologisch bewirtschaften.

La Fourchaume ist eine Art die Lage Fourchaume zu bezeichnen und obliegt den Winzern aus dem Dorf La Chapelle-Vaupel Teigne. Die Reben wurden teilweise beriet sin den 1950er Jahren vom Großvater von Romain und Damien angepflanzt. Ihr Vater ergänzte einen weiteren Teil in den 1980er Jahren. Unter der Lehmauflage trifft man auf den Kalkstein. Die Lage ist nach Westen orientiert und deutlich wärmer einzustufen.

Farbe

Strahlendes, helles Goldgelb mit silbrigen Aufhellungen zum Rand hin.

Nase

Präzise und elegant mutet die Nase an, die mit viel frischer Frucht, wie Apfel, Zitrone, Zitronenschale und Pfirsich, kokettiert. Anklänge von Heu, Champignons, Fenchel und Anis sind deutlich verwoben mit Feuerstein, Muschelschale, zarten Noten von Toast und frischer Butter. Ein seidiger Chablis-Typus kündigt sich an.

Gaumen

Auf der Zunge angelangt, bestätigt der 2020er Chablis Premier Cru La Fourchaume diese Feinheit mit verspielter Anmutung. Die Säure ist feingliedrig, die Frucht von Pfirsich und auch Birne angenehm präsent, die zarte Salzigkeit und Mineralität allgegenwärtig. Ein wahrlich eleganter Tropfen mit viel Finesse, der seidig über die Zunge gleitet. Perfekt zu einer Küche, die sich ähnlich elegant und finessenreich zeigt wie er selbst.

Das Umfüllen in die Karaffe und bauchige Burgundergläser lassen ihn zusätzlich gewinnen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Carpaccio von Kohlrabi mit Salzzitrone und Zitronenmelisse
  • Schaumiges Chablis-Süppchen mit Flusskrebsen
  • Seezunge gedünstet mit Champignon Duxelles und buttriger Chablis Sauce

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Winzer

de l'Enclos

Land

Frankreich

Region

Burgund

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01