Aliot IGP 2016

41,51 

Incl. VAT.
(55,35  / 1000 ml)

A drop that triggers enthusiasm and seeks the accompaniment of dishes that are similarly expressive as itself. In addition, toasted almonds, brittle, aniseed and candied ginger - an incredible freshness that flirts wonderfully with the toasted notes.

Aliot IGP 2016

41,51 

SKU: 9910212150 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 19.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

A cuvée of Roussanne , Grenache Blanc , Marsanne and a touch of Viognier. The vines are 18 years old and stand at an altitude of 550 metres. The soil is characterised by shell limestone, clay and lime and is very stony.

Info about the expansion

After five days of cold maceration, the wine was pressed directly to be fermented in 600 litre half barrels. After eight months of batonnage, it continued to age for another nine months in French oak barriques. It was brought to market only after three years of bottle aging.

Color

Intense golden yellow.

Nose

The 2016 Aliot is like a fruit basket full of exotic fruits banana, ripe pineapple, sweet mango, passion fruit and lots of vanilla. In addition, toasted almonds, brittle, anise and candied ginger - an incredible freshness that flirts wonderfully with the roasted notes.

Palate

On the palate, it pairs exoticism with a lot of power as well as wonderful freshness and salty minerality. A truly profound, expressive wine, to which the maturity suits very well. A drop that triggers enthusiasm and seeks the accompaniment of dishes that are similarly expressive as itself. Wow!

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Fillet of beef with grilled watermelon, wasabi and rice cakes
  • Grilled prawns with coriander and garam masala potatoes
  • Gorgonzola tart with pumpkin and cashew caramel

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Chêne Bleu, La Verriere, 84110 Crestet / France

Weingut

Aliot IGP 2016

41,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(55,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Ein Tropfen, der Begeisterung auslöst und die Begleitung von Speisen sucht, die ähnlich expressiv sind wie er selbst. Außerdem geröstete Mandeln, Krokant, Anis und kandierter Ingwer – eine unglaubliche Frische, die wunderbar mit den Röstnoten kokettiert.

Aliot IGP 2016

41,51 

Artikelnummer: 9910212150 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 19.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Eine Cuvée aus Roussanne , Grenache Blanc , Marsanne und einem Hauch Viognier. Die Rebstöcke sind 18 Jahre alt und stehen auf 550 m Höhe. Der Boden ist von Muschelkalk, Ton und Kalk geprägt und sehr steinig.

Info zum Ausbau

Nach fünf Tagen Kaltmazeration wurde der Wein direkt abgepresst, um in 600 Liter Halbstückfässern vergoren zu werden. Nach achtmonatiger Batonnage reifte er für weitere neun Monate in Barriques aus französischer Eiche weiter. Er kam erst nach dreijähriger Flaschenreife auf den Markt.

Farbe

Intensives Goldgelb.

Nase

Der 2016er Aliot gleicht einem Obstkorb voll exotischer Früchte Banane, reife Ananas, süße Mango, Passionsfrucht und viel Vanille. Außerdem geröstete Mandeln, Krokant, Anis und kandierter Ingwer – eine unglaubliche Frische, die wunderbar mit den Röstnoten kokettiert.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen paart er Exotik mit viel Kraft sowie wunderbarer Frische und salziger Mineralität. Ein wahrlich tiefgründiger, expressiver Wein, dem die Reife sehr gut zu Gesicht steht. Ein Tropfen, der Begeisterung auslöst und die Begleitung von Speisen sucht, die ähnlich expressiv sind wie er selbst. Wow!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Rinderfilet mit gegrillter Wassermelone, Wasabi und Reiscakes
  • Gegrillte Garnelen mit Koriander und Garam Masala-Kartoffeln
  • Gorgonzola-Tarte mit Kürbis und Cashew-Karamell

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Chêne Bleu, La Verriere, 84110 Crestet / France