Showing all 9 results

Filter»

Chêne Bleu

Chene Bleu Winery Label

Chêne Bleu - The Label

It was not until the late 1990s that the Jewel Chêne Bleu rediscovered, recultivated and replanted. Previously, the vineyards had lain fallow for almost 30 years. Located high in the hills of the Ventoux, at the northernmost point of Provence, one can experience both a Mediterranean warmth from the south, as well as strong wind currents and cool nights.

The winery is located at 550 to 630 meters above sea level, which is definitely a boon for elegance, freshness and acidity in the wines in these times of global warming.

Haute couture of viticulture

Many famous appellations like Gigondas or Côtes du Ventoux are in the immediate vicinity, so that one did not want to make any compromises. Today, the wines are simply bottled as "Vin de Pays", thus, country wine. This does not mean that the system of appellations and thus protected origins are not respected. It is much more about maintaining the freedom for different styles that would not fit into such grids.


More about Chêne Bleu

Chêne Bleu designates the range of Wines as Haute Couture. Thus, attributes such as tailor-made or perfectly fitting are often used in this context. Qualitatively, one has the highest demands on the products. These wines are not made of silk and velvet, but of the typical grape varieties of Southern France: Grenache, Syrah, Viognier, Marsanne, Roussanne.

Proverbial manual work

Manual work one implements following this concept wortgetereu. Manual harvesting into small containers. Elaborate double selection at the sorting table to use only perfect berries. Almost all grapes are freed from stalks. Pure fruit is the goal. Each plot is vinified individually and vinified in small casks. Depending on the type of wine, steel tanks, concrete barrels or small to medium-sized wooden barrels are used. The character and taste of the different vineyards are meticulously preserved.

The moon pretends

The biodynamic practice according to the lunar calendar shows success and helps to bring out the individual.
Balance and finesse are the goal in all wines. A certain fruit concentration can be attested, which is always vitalized by a lively acidity. The rosé is a positive example that stands out from the sea of Provence rosé.

© Marian Henß and Living Wines

Zeigt alle 10 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Chêne Bleu

Chene Bleu Weingut Label

Chêne Bleu – Das Label

Erst in den späten 1990er Jahren hat man das Juwel Chêne Bleu wieder entdeckt, rekultiviert und Neuanpflanzungen durchgeführt. Zuvor lagen die Weinberge knapp 30 Jahre brach. Hoch in den Hügeln des Ventoux, am nördlichsten Punkt der Provence gelegen, kann man hier sowohl eine mediterrane Wärme aus dem Süden, als auch starke Windströme und kühle Nächte erleben.

Das Weingut liegt auf 550 bis 630 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel, was in Zeiten der Klimaerwärmung definitiv ein Segen für Eleganz, Frische und Säure in den Weinen ist.

Haute Couture des Weinbaus

Viele bekannte Appellationen wie z.B. Gigondas oder Côtes du Ventoux liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe, so dass man keine Kompromisse schließen wollte. Heute werden die Weine schlicht als „Vin de Pays“, also Landwein, abgefüllt. Das soll nicht bedeuten, dass man das System der Appellationen und somit geschützte Herkünfte nicht respektiert. Viel mehr gilt es, die Freiheit für verschiedene Stile zu erhalten, die nicht in solche Raster passen würden.


Mehr über Chêne Bleu

Chêne Bleu bezeichnet die Range der Weine als Haute Couture. Somit fallen in dem Zusammenhang häufig Attribute wie maßgeschneidert oder perfekt sitzend. Qualitativ hat man dabei höchste Ansprüche an die Produkte. Nicht aus Seide und Samt, sondern aus den typischen Rebsorten Südfrankreichs sind diese Weine hergestellt: Grenache, Syrah, Viognier, Marsanne, Roussanne.

Sprichwörtliche Handarbeit

Handarbeit setzt man diesem Konzept folgend wortgetereu um. Manuelle Lese in kleine Gebinde. Aufwändige, doppelte Selektion am Sortiertisch, um nur perfekte Beeren zu verwenden. Fast alle Trauben werden von Stielen befreit. Die pure Frucht ist das Ziel. Jede Parzelle wird einzeln vinifiziert und in kleinen Gebinden ausgebaut. Je nach Weintyp nimmt man Stahltanks, Betonfässer oder kleine bis mittlere Holzfässer. Mit Akribie gilt es den Charakter und den Geschmack der verschiedenen Weinberge zu konservieren.

Der Mond gibt vor

Die biodynamische Praxis nach dem Mondkalender zeigt Erfolge und hilft das Individuelle herauszuarbeiten.
Balance und Finesse sind das Ziel in allen Weinen. Eine gewisse Fruchtkonzentration lässt sich attestieren, die aber immer durch eine lebendige Säure vitalisiert wird. Der Rosé ist ein positives Beispiel, das aus dem Meer des Provence-Rosé herausragd.

© Marian Henß und Lebendige Weine