Xion Cuvée Tinto 2018

15,00 

Incl. VAT.
(20,00  / 1000 ml)

Light-hearted and uncomplicated. limited.

Xion Cuvée Tinto 2018

15,00 

SKU: 9930000153 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 29.06.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Bodegas y Viñedos Attis is located in Val do Salnes. One of the sub-regions with the finest terroir in the Galician region of Rias Baixas.

Attis Cuvée Tinto is a blend of the three autochthonous grape varieties Souson, Espadeiro and Pedral. The production is limited to 4000 bottles in 2018.

Bodegas y Viñedos Attis is committed to preserving the traditions of its homeland, such as pergola cultivation, as well as old grape varieties. These vineyards are also pergola-grown. This is a typical characteristic of the Rias Baixas region. 800 vines per hectare are planted. The subsoil is granite, with a high sand and low clay content. After the harvest, the grapes are completely destemmed and then fermented spontaneously in open 500 l barrels. Maceration for 15 days with daily double pigeage. Malolactic fermentation also takes place spontaneously. The wine is then aged for twelve months in French oak vats.

Jean-Francois Hebrard has mastered the climate and the grape varieties of the Spanish northwest like hardly anyone else. And this in a stylistically very wide range. Xión is an example of a contemporary red wine from the Rias Baixas.

Color

Dense purple, violet reflections

Nose

The nose is characterised by dark fruits such as morello cherries, black cherries, blackberries and mulberries. This is underpinned by cool, stony accents that bring to mind slate or granite soils and the cool Atlantic Ocean - or salt marshes in northern Germany. There is a lot of spice behind it in the form of juniper berries and black pepper. It is ethereal with nettle and rosemary. A little leather and cedar round it off with a balsamic and animalic note.

Palate

Elegant, cool and light-footed are the relevant attributes that immediately come to mind after the first sip. At a slender 12% vol., one can indeed speak of this. Of course, such a style of wine is also characterised by a certain acidity. However, this is very coherent and harmoniously integrated. Small berry fruit of sour cherries and raspberries is wonderfully refreshing and animating. The Xión always appears silky and taut. Full of finesse, it is as precise as a laser. A strongly pronounced aroma of sour cherries lingers incredibly long on the palate. Light-hearted and uncomplicated.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Grilled gilthead with baked tomatoes and white tomato foam
  • Grilled Iberico pork presa with lukewarm beetroot and apple salad
  • Veal fillet in herb coating with turnips and roasted sweet potatoes

Allergens

Contains sulphur, albumin or gelatin

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain

Xion Cuvée Tinto 2018

15,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(20,00  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Unbeschwert und unkompliziert. limitiert.

Xion Cuvée Tinto 2018

15,00 

Artikelnummer: 9930000153 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.06.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Bodegas y Viñedos Attis befindet sich im Val do Salnes. Eine der Subregionen mit dem feinsten Terroir in der galizischen Region Rias Baixas.

Attis Cuvée Tinto ist eine Assemblage aus den drei autochthonen Rebsorten Souson, Espadeiro und Pedral. Die Produktion ist in 2018 auf 4000 Fl. limitiert.

Bodegas y Viñedos Attis hat sich auf die Fahne geschrieben, die Traditionen der Heimat wie z.B. die Pergola-Erziehung als auch alte Rebsorten zu bewahren. Auch diese Weinberge sind in Pergola-Erziehung. Ein typisches Merkmal der Region Rias Baixas. 800 Stöcke je Hektar werden gepflanzt. Im Untergrund findet man Granit, einen hohen Sand und geringen Tonanteil. Der nach der Lese werden die Trauben komplett entrappt und im Anschluss spontan in offenen 500 l Fässern vergoren. 15 Tage Mazeration mit täglich zweifacher Pigeage. Die malolaktische Gärung erfolgt ebenfalls spontan. Der Ausbau folgt für zwölf Monate in Bottichen aus französischer Eiche.

Jean-Francois Hebrard beherrscht das Klima und die Rebsorten des spanischen Nordwestens wie kaum ein anderer. Und dies in stilistisch sehr großer Bandbreite. Xión ist ein Exemplar eines zeitgemäßen Rotweins aus der Rias Baixas.

Farbe

Dichtes Purpur, violette Reflexe

Nase

In der Nase ist er von dunklen Früchten wie Schattenmorellen, Schwarzkirschen, Brombeere und Maulbeere geprägt. Unterlegt wird dies von kühlen, steinigen Akzenten, die an Schiefer- oder Granitböden und den kühlen Atlantik denken lassen – oder an Salzwiesen in Norddeutschland. Viel Würze steht dahinter in Form von Wacholderbeeren und schwarzem Pfeffer. Etherisch zeigt er sich durch Brennnessel und Rosmarin. Ein wenig Leder und Zedernholz runden ihn schließlich balsamisch und animalisch ab.

Gaumen

Elegant, kühl und leichtfüßig sind die einschlägigen Attribute, die nach dem ersten Schluck sofort in den Sinn kommen. Bei schlanken 12% Vol. kann man davon auch tatsächlich sprechen. Selbstverständlich ist so ein Stil Wein auch von einer gewissen Säure geprägt. Diese ist allerdings sehr stimmig und harmonisch integriert. Kleinbeerige Frucht von Sauerkirschen und Himbeeren zeigt sich herrlich erfrischend und animierend. Der Xión wirkt dabei immer seidig und straff. Voller Finesse ist er präzise wie ein Laser. Eine stark ausgeprägte Aromatik von Sauerkirschen haftet unheimlich lange am Gaumen an. Unbeschwert und unkompliziert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gegrillte Dorade mit Ofentomaten und weißem Tomatenschaum
  • Presa vom Iberico Schwein vom Grill mit lauwarmem Rote Bete-Apfel-Salat
  • Kalbsfilet im Kräutermantel mit Steckrüben und gerösteten Süßkartoffeln

Allergene

enthält Schwefel, Albumin oder Gelatin

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain