Violette AOC 2018 – Clau de Nell

30,96 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Violette AOC 2018 - Clau de Nell

30,96 

SKU: 9950408007 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 07.12.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

Purple is in 2017 a cuvée of 30 % Cabernet Sauvignon and 70 % Cabernet Franc. The Cabernet Franc vines are 45 to 55 years old, the Cabernet Sauvignon vines 70 years old. The vines are planted in loamy-silty soil on sandstone as well as in red flint on tuffeau (limestone).
The yield is 35 to 40 hl/ha. The grapes were harvested by hand in 12-kilo crates. They were mostly destemmed and fermented over 30 days with only infrequent pumping over. The maturation then took place over twelve months on the fine lees in Burgundian Pièces from five to seven years. The cuvée then matured again for half a year in the piece barrel.

Color

intense purple

Nose

The Cuvée Violette from Clau de Nell shows both the warmth and expression of biodynamic farming in this vintage. It opens with a whole host of ripe blackberry, blueberry and cassis notes that appear both fresh and, as it were, jammy. Impressively, there is a rather strong and cool mint note on top of that, along with a hint of cedar. The cuvée oscillates between fresh and rich ripe notes.

Palate

On the palate, the cuvée presents Purple with a similarly ripe and wonderfully hedonistic dark fruit. One has so to speak a mouthful of wine with black berry fruit and a few cherries. Almost creamy in texture at first with a clear, ripe acidity structure, the tannins make their way more and more, grippy, round and ripe. This is a wine full of energy and clarity, precise and straightforward. A great cuvée from this vintage.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Rack of lamb with sweet cherry-ginger sauce and couscous
    (Meat)
  • Onglet with red wine shallots and potato-celery mash
    (Meat)
  • Potato gratin with truffles
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Clau De Nell, Rue de Noyers, 49700 Ambillou-Château / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Violette AOC 2018 – Clau de Nell”

Weingut

Violette AOC 2018

30,96 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Violette AOC 2018

30,96 

Artikelnummer: 9950408007 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.12.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Violette ist in 2017 eine Cuvée aus 30 % Cabernet Sauvignon und 70 % Cabernet Franc. Die Cabernet-Franc-Stöcke sind 45 bis 55 Jahre alt, die Cabernet-Sauvignon-Stöcke 70 Jahre alt.  Die Reben stehen in lehmig-schluffigem Boden auf Sandstein sowie in rotem Feuerstein auf Tuffeau (Kalkstein).
Der Ertrag liegt bei 35 bis 40 hl/ha. Die Trauben wurden von Hand in 12-Kilo-Kisten gelesen. Sie wurden größtenteils entrappt und über 30 Tage hinweg mit nur seltenem Umpumpen vergoren. Der Ausbau erfolgte dann über zwölf Monate auf der Feinhefe in burgundischen Pièces von fünf bis sieben Jahren. Die Cuvée reifte dann noch einmal für ein halbes Jahr im Stückfass.

Farbe

intensives Purpur

Nase

Die Cuvée Violette von Clau de Nell zeigt in diesem Jahrgang sowohl die Wärme als auch den Ausdruck biodynamischer Wirtschaftsweise. Sie öffnet sich mit einer ganzen Menge an reifen Brombeer-, Blaubeer- und Cassisnoten, die sowohl frisch wie gleichsam auch als Konfitüre erscheinen. Beeindruckend ist, dass darüber eine recht kräftige und kühl wirkende Minznote zu finden ist und dazu ein Hauch von Zedernholz. Die Cuvée pendelt zwischen frischen und satt reifen Noten.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen präsentiert sich die Cuvée Violette mit einer ähnlich reifen und herrlich hedonistischen dunklen Frucht. Man hat sozusagen ein Maul voll Wein mit schwarzer Beerenfrucht und ein paar Kirschen. In der Textur zunächst fast cremig und mit klarer, reifer Säurestruktur, bahnen sich die Tannine immer stärker ihren Weg, sind griffig, rund und reif. Das ist ein Wein voller Energie und Klarheit, präzise und geradlinig. Eine tolle Cuvée aus diesem Jahrgang.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Lammrücken mit Süßkirsch-Ingwer-Sauce und Couscous
    (Fleisch)
  • Onglet mit Rotweinschalotten und Kartoffel-Selleriestampf
    (Fleisch)
  • Kartoffelgratin mit Trüffeln
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Clau De Nell, Rue de Noyers, 49700 Ambillou-Château / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Violette AOC 2018“