Winery

Le Grand Blanc de Revelette 2018 – Revelette

30,96 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(41,28  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Le Grand Blanc de Revelette 2018 - Revelette

30,96 

SKU: 9910219059 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 26.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

30 hectares of vineyards, spread over 17 parcels near Jouques, located about 30 kilometers north of Aix-en-Provence in the protection of the Montagne Sainte-Victoire, belong to Château Revelette. And Le Grand Blanc 2018 is a cuvée of 75 % Chardonnay, 10 % Roussanne, 8 % Ugni Blanc and 7 % Sauvignon blanc. The grapes were destemmed, 30 % were fermented and aged in stainless steel at 18 °C, 40 % were aged in one to four year old barrels for ten months on the lees without SO2, but aged at regular bâtonnage, and the remaining 30 % were fermented and aged in 25hl barrels. The wine was fermented spontaneously in each case. The pH is 3.45, the residual sugar is less than one gram, the acidity is 3.8 grams and the complete sulphur is 50 mg/l.

Color

rich golden yellow

Nose

Le Grand Blanc, the great white by Peter Fischer, is always a feast. The wine smells intensively of pear cream and yellow melons, ripe lemons and grapefruits, but also of juicy fresh and dried apricots, of candied ginger and vanilla. This seems lush, ripe and juicy, but there is also a slightly cool, tart and stony note in this cuvée.

Palate

On the palate, the wine is classy and elegant with lots of spice, plenty of ripe fruit, wood and cream. It is a very classically vinified wine with noticeable wood that still needs to integrate, but is already on its way there. The unusual combination of grape varieties works exceptionally well in this cuvée. The Chardonnay is buttery, the southern varieties are spicy with licorice, saffron, tobacco and cinnamon, and the Sauvignon blanc is fresh and clear. Wow, what a bomb explodes on the palate!

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Saddle of veal with lardo, thyme and mushroom-lemon cream
    (Meat)
  • Bouillabaisse with saffron
    (Fish, seafood)
  • Munster and Epoisses with toasted country bread
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Chateau Revelette, Chemin de Revelette, 13490 Jouques / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Le Grand Blanc de Revelette 2018 – Revelette”

Weingut

Le Grand Blanc de Revelette 2018 – Revelette

30,96 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(41,28  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Le Grand Blanc de Revelette 2018 – Revelette

30,96 

Artikelnummer: 9910219059 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 26.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

30 Hektar Weinberge, verteilt auf 17 Parzellen bei Jouques, gelegen rund 30 Kilometer nördlich von Aix-en-Provence im Schutz des Montagne Sainte-Victoire, gehören zu Château Revelette. Und Le Grand Blanc 2018 ist eine Cuvée aus 75 % Chardonnay, 10 % Roussanne, 8 % Ugni Blanc und 7 % Sauvignon blanc. Die Trauben wurden entrappt, zu 30 % im Edelstahl bei 18 °C vergoren und ausgebaut, zu 40 % wurden sie in ein bis vier Jahre alten Fässern für zehn Monate auf der Hefe ohne SO2, aber bei regelmäßiger Bâtonnage ausgebaut, und die restlichen 30 % wurden in 25-hl-Fässern vergoren und ausgebaut. Der Wein wurde jeweils spontan vergoren. Der pH-Wert liegt bei 3,45, der Restzucker bei weniger als einem Gramm, die Säure bei 3,8 Gramm und der komplette Schwefel bei 50 mg/l.

Farbe

sattes Goldgelb

Nase

Le Grand Blanc, der große Weiße von Peter Fischer, ist immer wieder ein Fest. Der Wein duftet intensiv nach Birnencrème und gelben Melonen, reifen Zitronen und Grapefruits, aber auch nach saftig frischen und getrockneten Aprikosen, nach kandiertem Ingwer und Vanille. Das wirkt üppig, reif und saftig, aber es findet sich auch eine leicht kühle, herbe und steinige Note in dieser Cuvée.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ist der Wein nobel und elegant mit viel Würze, viel reifer Frucht, Holz und Crème. Es ist ein ganz klassisch ausgebauter Wein mit spürbarem Holz, das sich noch integrieren muss, aber schon auf dem Weg dorthin ist. Die ungewöhnliche Zusammenstellung der Rebsorten funktioniert bei dieser Cuvée außerordentlich gut. Buttrig ist der Chardonnay, würzig mit Süßholz, Safran, Tabak und Zimt präsentieren sich die südlichen Sorten, frisch und klar der Sauvignon blanc. Wow, was für eine Bombe explodiert da am Gaumen!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Kalbsrücken mit Lardo, Thymian und Pilz-Zitronenrahm
    (Fleisch)
  • Bouillabaisse mit Safran
    (Fisch, Meeresfrüchte)
  • Munster und Epoisses mit geröstetem Landbrot
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Chateau Revelette, Chemin de Revelette, 13490 Jouques / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Le Grand Blanc de Revelette 2018 – Revelette“