La Mula 2016 1500ml

169,05 

Incl. VAT.
(112,70  / 1000 ml)

Dark chocolate and rum pot set dark, ethereal accents and are spicily framed by juniper, black pepper, vetiver and subtle toasted notes. With extract-rich fruit and immense stature, it is a gentle giant, carried by the delicate arc of acidity that allows it to act sensitively on the palate despite all its power.

La Mula 2016 1500ml

169,05 

SKU: 9930001868 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 09.07.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Ruby red with garnet red reflections and black core.

Nose

The 2016 La Mula from Quinta de la Quietud takes no prisoners Breathtakingly complex on the nose, it unpacks its flavours layer by layer like a Win-Zip file, from dark stone fruit and berry fruits it fans out the fruit basket from dark mulberries to blackberries, blueberries and Amarena cherries to prune. Dark chocolate and rum pot add dark, ethereal accents and are spicily framed by juniper, black pepper, vetiver and subtle toasty notes. A wine that should be caraffed in any case, preferably several hours before enjoyment from the expensive glasses.

Mouth

La Mula is a wine that, despite its incredible concentration and richness, always delights with its unexpectedly complementary drinking pleasure. Jean-François Hébrard succeeds time and again in conjuring up a Tinta de Toro wine from the vineyards of 1900 and 1920, whose modest 3600 bottles are always distributed immediately. Opulent and full-bodied at first, no corner of the palate is left unfilled. Then the tannins come into play, enveloping the mouth in fluffy tannins, just as the finest red velvet used to line the theatre. With extract-rich fruit and immense stature, it is a gentle giant, carried by the delicate arc of acidity that allows it to act sensitively on the palate despite all its power. Despite its power, concentration and immense inner density, the mule appears refreshingly cordial with ethereal monumental resonance on a pompous finish. Tush with timpani and trumpets!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Mushrooms braised in red wine with wild herbs
  • Eel stew in red wine sauce with dried fruit
  • Braised hare with mushrooms and prunes in red wine sauce

Allergens

Contains sulphur, albumin or gelatin

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

15% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Quinta de la Quietud, Camino de Barcdales, Apartado de Correos nº34, 49800 Toro-Zamora / Spain

La Mula 2016 1500ml

169,05 

Inkl. MwSt.
(112,70  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Bitterschokolade und Rumtopf setzen dunkle, ätherische Akzente und werden würzig umrahmt von Wacholder, schwarzem Pfeffer, Vetiver und dezenten Röstnoten. Mit extraktreicher Frucht und immenser Statur ist er ein sanfter Riese, getragen vom zarten Säurebogen, der ihn am Gaumen trotz aller Macht sensibel agieren lässt.

La Mula 2016 1500ml

169,05 

Artikelnummer: 9930001868 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 09.07.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Rubinrot mit Granat roten Reflexen und schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Der 2016 La Mula der Quinta de la Quietud nimmt keine Gefangenen Atemberaubend komplex in der Nase entpackt er wie eine Win-Zip Datei seine Aromen Schicht für Schicht, von dunklem Kernobst und Beerenfrüchten fächert er den Fruchtkorb auf von dunklen Maulbeeren über Brombeeren, Heidelbeeren und Amarenakirschen bis hin zur Trockenpflaume. Bitterschokolade und Rumtopf setzen dunkle, ätherische Akzente und werden würzig umrahmt von Wacholder, schwarzem Pfeffer, Vetiver und dezenten Röstnoten. Ein Wein, der in jedem Falle karaffiert werden sollte, am besten mehrere Stunden vor Genuss aus den teuren Gläsern.

Mund

Der La Mula ist ein Wein, der trotz unglaublicher Konzentration und Fülle stets durch seine unerwartet komplementäre Trinkfreude begeistert. Jean-François Hébrard gelingt es ein ums andere Mal, aus den Rebanlagen von 1900 und 1920 einen Wein aus der Tinta de Toro zu zaubern, dessen bescheidene 3600 Flaschen stets sofort verteilt sind. Im Antrunk opulent und füllig bleibt kein Winkel am Gaumen unausgefüllt. Dann treten die Gerbstoffe auf den Spielplan, die den Mund vollends in flauschige Tannine hüllen, ganz so wie feinster roter Samt früher das Theaterhaus auskleidete. Mit extraktreicher Frucht und immenser Statur ist er ein sanfter Riese, getragen vom zarten Säurebogen, der ihn am Gaumen trotz aller Macht sensibel agieren lässt. Das Maultier erscheint trotz seiner Kraft, Konzentration und seiner immensen inneren Dichte erfrischend herzlich mit ätherisch monumentalem Nachall bei pompösem Abgang. Tusch mit Pauken und Trompeten!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • In Rotwein geschmorte Pilze mit Wildkräutern
  • Aalragout in Rotweinsauce mit Dörrobst
  • Geschmorter Hase mit Pilzen und Trockenpflaumen in Rotwein-Sauce

Allergene

enthält Schwefel, Albumin oder Gelatin

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

15% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Quinta de la Quietud, Camino de Barcdales, Apartado de Correos nº34, 49800 Toro-Zamora / Spain