Improvisacio 2018

27,92 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(37,23  / 1000 ml)

Slim, yet with a defined body and animated by wonderfully integrated acidity, this Xarel-lo strides unobtrusively across the palate, leaving stony and salty traces in its aftertaste. Honeydew melon, pomelo and gooseberry bring fruit to the quiet wine that, with a little time and air, turns its essence inside out.

Improvisacio 2018

27,92 

SKU: 9930000925 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.02.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Color

The wine presents itself in white gold with subtle silvery reflections clear and shiny in the glass.

Nose

Delicate and fragrant, delicate floral aromas of acacia, chamomile and dandelion rise. Honeydew melon, pomelo and gooseberry bring fruit to the quiet wine, which turns its essence outward with some time and air. A subtle, herbaceous meadow scent and aromas of wormwood, chervil and tarragon hover over greenish-yellow fruit. A few turns from the white pepper mill literally hint at spiciness.

Palate

The straightforwardness and precision promised by the nose of Enric Soler's 2018 Improvisació continues skilfully on the palate. Lean, yet with defined body and animated by wonderfully integrated acidity, this Xarel-lo strides unobtrusively across the palate, leaving stony and salty traces in its aftertaste. A lot of power with little alcohol. Full and powerful, but at the same time as refreshing as delicate, the wine appears with a curved foot on the palate and quickly makes you want more.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Mushroom tartare with lemon butter, white beans, tomatoes and mint
  • Crayfish with broad bean salad, pear and chervil vinaigrette
  • Chicken breast on crispy kohlrabi strudel with fried aubergine rolls and herb nage

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain

Improvisacio 2018

27,92 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(37,23  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Schlank, doch mit definiertem Körper und von herrlich eingebundener Säure beseelt, schreitet dieser Xarel-lo unaufdringlich über den Gaumen und hinterlässt in seinem Nachhall steinige und salzige Spuren. Honigmelone, Pomelo und Stachelbeere bringen Frucht in den leisen Wein, der mit etwas Zeit und Luft sein Wesen nach außen kehrt.

Improvisacio 2018

27,92 

Artikelnummer: 9930000925 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.02.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Der Wein zeigt sich in Weißgold mit dezenten silbrigen Reflexen klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Feingliedrig und duftig steigen zarte Blütenaromen von Akazie, Kamille und Löwenzahn auf. Honigmelone, Pomelo und Stachelbeere bringen Frucht in den leisen Wein, der mit etwas Zeit und Luft sein Wesen nach außen kehrt. Ein feiner, kräutriger Wiesenduft sowie die Aromen von Wermut, Kerbel und Estragon schweben über grüngelblichen Früchten. Ein paar Umdrehungen aus der weißen Pfeffermühle lassen förmlich Schärfe erahnen.

Gaumen

Die Geradlinigkeit und Präzision, welche die Nase des 2018 Improvisació von Enric Soler versprochen hat, setzt sich am Gaumen gekonnt fort. Schlank, doch mit definiertem Körper und von herrlich eingebundener Säure beseelt, schreitet dieser Xarel-lo unaufdringlich über den Gaumen und hinterlässt in seinem Nachhall steinige und salzige Spuren. Viel Kraft bei kleinem Alkohol. Satt und kraftvoll, doch zugleich ebenso erfrischend wie feingliedrig tritt der Wein mit geschwungenem Fuße am Gaumen auf und macht schnell Lust auf mehr.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Champignontatar mit Zitronenbutter, weißen Bohnen, Tomaten und Minze
  • Flusskrebse mit Saubohnen-Salat, Birne und Kerbel-Vinaigrette
  • Hähnchenbrust auf knusprigem Kohlrabi-Strudel mit gebratenen Auberginenröllchen und Kräuternage

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain