Zum Inhalt springen

Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos AOC 2020

70,52 

Incl. VAT where applicable
(94,03  / 1000 ml)
Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos AOC 2020

70,52 

SKU: 9910310060 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 21.06.2022, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The Domaine de l'enclos of the brothers Romain and Damien Bouchard was only founded in 2006. Most of the vineyards come from their parents' family estate, which previously operated under the Domaine Pascal Bouchard. Accordingly, they have their own vineyards, which they have also been cultivating organically since 2007.

The 0.67ha plot was planted by the grandfather of the Bouchard brothers in 1964. It is located in the historic part of the Grand Cru site Les Clos and faces the town of Chablis, i.e. southwest, and is correspondingly warmer.

Color

Brilliant golden yellow with delicate green reflections.

Nose

On the nose, the 2020 Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos from Domaine l'Enclos is still somewhat reserved at first due to its youthfulness. After a spirited decanting or two days opened in the fridge, the subtle aromas of apple, lemon, wood pear, angelica and anise, flint and cool pebbles open up. With its inspiring fragrance, the sea does not seem far away.

Palate

A coherent Chablis, which also shows delicacy and finesse on the palate, the saliva starts to flow immediately, the fruit tends towards fresh apple and lemon, which gives it a lot of liveliness and play. For all its delicacy and elegance, it has length and depth and a very good ageing potential for the next few years.

Be sure to decant. Bellied Burgundy glasses let it win additionally.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Fresh goat cheese on fennel salad with oranges and roasted pine nuts
  • Guinea fowl breast in an almond crust with caramelised apple slices
  • Salmon millefeuille with chervil cream sauce

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Winemaker

de l'Enclos

Country

France

Region

Burgundy

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Zum Inhalt springen

Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos AOC 2020

70,52 

Inkl. MwSt. wo zutreffend
(94,03  / 1000 ml)
plus Versand
Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos AOC 2020

70,52 

Artikelnummer: 9910310060 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 21.06.2022, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Die Domaine de l´enclos der Brüder Romain und Damien Bouchard ist erst 2006 gegründet worden. Die Lagen kommen größtenteils aus dem Familienbesitz der Eltern, die zuvor unter dem Domaine Pascal Bouchard firmierten. Entsprechend verfügen sie über eigene Weinberge, die sie seit 2007 auch ökologisch bewirtschaften.

Die 0,67ha umfassende Parzelle wurde durch den Großvater der Gebrüder Bouchard in 1964 gepflanzt. Sie befindet sich im historischen Teil der Grand Cru Lage Les Clos und ist zur Stadt Chablis orientiert, also nach Südwesten, und entsprechend wärmer einzustufen.

Farbe

Strahlendes Goldgelb mit zarten grünen Reflexen.

Nase

Im Duft zeigt sich der 2020er Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos der Domaine l’Enclos aufgrund seiner Jugendlichkeit zunächst noch etwas zurückhaltend, nach schwungvollem Dekantieren oder zwei Tagen geöffnet im Kühlschrank eröffnen sich die subtilen Aromen von Apfel, Zitrone, Holzbirne, Engelwurz und Anis, Feuerstein und kühlem Kiesel. Mit seinem inspirierenden Duft erscheint das Meer nicht weit.

Gaumen

Ein in sich stimmiger Chablis, der auch am Gaumen mit Feinheit und Finesse aufwartet, der Speichel beginnt unmittelbar zu fließen, die Frucht tendiert Richtung frischer Apfel und Zitrone, was ihm viel Lebendigkeit und Spiel verleiht. Bei aller Feinheit und Eleganz besitzt er Länge und Tiefe und ein sehr gutes Reifepotential für die nächsten Jahre.

Unbedingt dekantieren. Bauchige Burgundergläser lassen ihn zusätzlich gewinnen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Ziegenfrischkäse auf Fenchelsalat mit Orangen und gerösteten Pinienkernen
  • Perlhuhnbrust in der Mandelkruste mit karamellisierten Apfelspalten
  • Millefeuille vom Lachs mit Kerbel-Sahne-Sauce

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Winzer

de l'Enclos

Land

Frankreich

Region

Burgund

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01