Bourgogne Chardonnay AC 2019 – Thomas Morey

24,86 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Bourgogne Chardonnay AC 2019 - Thomas Morey

24,86 

SKU: 9910224001 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Bourgogne Chardonnay comes from two plots located in Chassagne-Montrachet. The first parcel, planted in 1989 with a sélection massale of old vines from the estate, is located on shallow soils with brown clay. The second, planted in 2004 with a clonal selection, is located on gently sloping, very stony soils in the "»Les Pierres" site. Fermentation takes place with indigenous yeasts in a combination of neutral barrel and tank. Malolactic fermentation occurs naturally and the wine remains on its lees without any bâtonnage. The new wood content is around 20 %. Sulphur is only added in the last six months in the barrel, and several times with minimal doses, so that the wine never exceeds 35 mg/l in total.

Color

medium straw yellow

Nose

Thomas Moreys Bourgogne Chardonnay provides an excellent introduction to the portfolio of the vintner. Directly it is clear where the hare runs. Lime and matchstick are at play here, a bright citrus and a light exotic fruit, furthermore a little smoke, hazelnut and oak. The wonderful thing is that already here all the components fit together quite brilliantly and none stands out. The reduction is present, but moderate, the fruit seems, according to the vintage, ripe, but clear and fresh, the wood forms a frame and a basis, but no more. This makes you want more.

Palate

On the palate, the wine offers an almost unexpected coolness and creaminess like a popcorn cream ice cream slowly melting on the tongue with yellow fruit and a bit of lemon. The Burgundy blanc offers a sensual experience, combining notes of pineapple, lemon, lemon curd, melted butter, hazelnuts and corn with lime and graphite. The silky texture is accompanied by a structure-giving acidity, a light minerality and tart notes in the finish. This is an extremely successful Bourgogne Chardonnay.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Risotto with Norway lobster and young fennel
    (Seafood)
  • Blue-footed chicken in morel cream
    (Poultry)
  • Potato and Porcini Casserole
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

DomainThomas Morey, 9 rue du Nord, 21190 Chassagne-Montrachet, France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bourgogne Chardonnay AC 2019 – Thomas Morey”

Weingut

Bourgogne Chardonnay AC 2019 – Thomas Morey

24,86 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Bourgogne Chardonnay AC 2019 – Thomas Morey

24,86 

Artikelnummer: 9910224001 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Bourgogne Chardonnay stammt aus zwei Parzellen, die in Chassagne-Montrachet liegen. Die erste Parzelle, die 1989 mit einer Sélection massale alter Rebstöcke des Gutes bepflanzt wurde, befindet sich auf flachen Böden mit braunem Lehm. Die zweite, 2004 mit einer Klon-Selektion bepflanzt, befindet sich auf leicht abfallenden, sehr steinigen Böden in der Lage »Les Pierres«. Die Gärung erfolgt mit indigenen Hefen in einer Kombination aus neutralem Fass und Tank. Die malolaktische Gärung läuft auf natürliche Weise ab, und der Wein verbleibt auf seiner Hefe ohne jegliche Bâtonnage. Der Neuholzanteil beträgt rund 20 %. Geschwefelt wird erst im letzten halben Jahr im Fass, und zwar mehrfach mit minimalen Dosen, sodass der Wein insgesamt nie auf mehr als 35 mg/l kommt.

Farbe

mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Thomas Moreys Bourgogne Chardonnay liefert einen exzellenten Einstieg in das Portfolio des Winzers. Direkt ist klar, wo der Hase läuft. Hier sind Kalk und Streichholz im Spiel, eine helle zitrische und eine leichte exotische Frucht, ferner ein wenig Rauch, Haselnuss und Eiche. Das Wunderbare ist, dass schon hier alle Komponenten ganz hervorragend zueinander passen und keine heraussticht. Die Reduktion ist vorhanden, aber gemäßigt, die Frucht wirkt, dem Jahrgang entsprechend, reif, aber klar und frisch, das Holz bildet einen Rahmen und eine Grundlage, aber auch nicht mehr. Das macht Lust auf mehr.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen bietet der Wein eine fast unerwartete Kühle und Cremigkeit wie ein langsam auf der Zunge schmelzendes Popcorn-Sahne-Eis mit gelber Frucht und ein wenig Zitrone. Der Bourgogne Blanc bietet ein sinnliches Erlebnis, verbindet Noten von Ananas, Zitrone, Lemoncurd, geschmolzener Butter, Haselnüssen und Mais mit Kalk und Graphit. Die seidige Textur wird begleitet von einer Struktur gebenden Säure, einer leichten Mineralität und herben Noten im Finale. Das ist ein äußerst gelungener Bourgogne Chardonnay.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Risotto mit Kaisergranat und jungem Fenchel
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Blaufußhuhn in Morchel-Rahm
    (Geflügel)
  • Kartoffel-Steinpilz-Auflauf
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

DomainThomas Morey, 9 rue du Nord, 21190 Chassagne-Montrachet, France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Bourgogne Chardonnay AC 2019 – Thomas Morey“