Béru Chablis Orangerie AC 2018

41,51 

Incl. VAT.
(55,35  / 1000 ml)

With a sparse feel and fine dusty tannin, the 2018 Orangerie from Château de Béru is animatingly rough on the nose before its structure comes to the fore. A mineral wine with a creamy texture that calls for shellfish and fish in versals.

Béru Chablis Orangerie AC 2018

41,51 

SKU: 9950219059 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Château de Béru is located not far from Chablis in the village of the same name. All the vineyards are located on the hill of Béru and form a patchwork of high limestone terroirs. The farm comprises eight hectares of its own vines around Béru and is now run by Comte Éric de Béru's wife Laurence in collaboration with daughter Áthenais.

The name of this wine refers to an old Renaissance orangery that once stood on the site near the Chateau de Béru. This small vineyard is surrounded by old fig, apple and pear trees. The topsoil of l'Orangerie is uncharacteristically rich in clay and gives correspondingly fruity notes that are indeed reminiscent of oranges. Underneath, the vines are deeply rooted in the chalky subsoil, which gives the wine its complexity, tension and minerality.

Color

Straw yellow with bright reflections, radiant and clear.

Nose

The citrus fruit of the wines of Château de Béru is always strikingly orange in this wine, reminiscent of orange blossom or freshly torn zest. In addition, there is the typical iodine note in connection with the profoundly salty character of the wines. Completed by green mandarin, grapefruit, vanilla cream, the scent of wet pebbles as well as fresh salt butter, the wheel becomes a circle and makes the goblets refill with high frequency.

Mouth

With a sparse feel and fine dusty tannin, the 2018 Orangerie from Château de Béru is animatingly rough on the nose before its structure comes to the fore. The saline foundation carries the ripe acidity as well as the extract-rich fruit orange oil, salt butter and green mandarins outline its aromatics, which float above the structural foundation like a hot air balloon. A mineral wine with a creamy texture that calls for shellfish and fish in capitals.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Terrine of green asparagus with orange vinaigrette
  • Salmon trout with blood orange hollandaise, potato risotto and Passe Pierre seaweed
  • Supreme of corn poulard with glazed turnips on their own greens and grapefruit jus

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO -01

Béru Chablis Orangerie AC 2018

41,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(55,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit karger Haptik und feinstaubigem Gerbstoff ist der 2018 Orangerie von Château de Béru im Antrunk animierend rau, bevor seine Struktur zum Tragen kommt. Ein mineralischer Wein mit cremiger Textur, der in Versalien nach Muschelzeug und Fisch verlangt.

Béru Chablis Orangerie AC 2018

41,51 

Artikelnummer: 9950219059 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Das Château de Béru liegt unweit von Chablis im gleichnamigen Örtchen. Alle Weinberge befinden sich auf dem Hügel von Béru und bilden ein Patchwork aus hochgelegenen Kalk-Terroirs. Der Betrieb umfasst acht Hektar eigene Reben rund um Béru und wird heute von Comte Éric de Bérus Frau Laurence in Zusammenarbeit mit Tochter Áthenais betrieben.

Der Name dieses Weines bezieht sich auf eine alte Orangerie aus der Renaissance, die einst auf dem Gelände nahe dem Chateau de Béru stand. Dieser kleine Weinberg ist von alten Feigen-, Apfel- und Birnbäumen umgeben. Der Oberboden von l’Orangerie ist untypisch reich an Lehm und gibt entsprechend fruchtige Noten, die tatsächlich an Orangen erinnern. Darunter wurzeln die Reben tief im kalkhaltigen Unterboden, was dem Wein seine Komplexität, Spannung und Mineralik verleiht.

Farbe

Strohgelb mit leuchtenden Reflexen, strahlend und klar.

Nase

Die zitrische Frucht der Weine des Châteaus de Béru zeigt sich in diesem Wein stets auffallend Orange und erinnert an Orangenblüten oder frisch gerissene Zesten. Dazu kommt die typisch jodige Note in Verbindung mit dem profund salinen Charakter der Weine. Komplettiert durch grüne Mandarine, Grapefruit, Vanillecreme, dem Duft nasser Kieselsteine sowie frischer Salzbutter wird das Rad zum Kreise und lässt die Kelche hochfrequent nachschenken.

Mund

Mit karger Haptik und feinstaubigem Gerbstoff ist der 2018 Orangerie von Château de Béru im Antrunk animierend rau, bevor seine Struktur zum Tragen kommt. Das saline Fundament trägt die reife Säure sowie die extraktreiche Frucht Orangenöl, Salzbutter und grüne Mandarinen skizzieren seine Aromatik, die über dem strukturellen Fundament schwebt wie ein Heißluftballon. Ein mineralischer Wein mit cremiger Textur, der in Versalien nach Muschelzeug und Fisch verlangt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Terrine von grünem Spargel mit Orangen-Vinaigrette
  • Lachsforelle mit Blutorangen-Hollandaise, Kartoffel Risotto und Passe Pierre Algen
  • Supreme von der Maispoularde mit glasierten Mairübchen auf eigenem Grün und Grapefruit-Jus

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO -01