Viré-Clessé Climat „Sous Les Plantes“ 2019 – Bret Brothers

26,90 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Viré-Clessé Climat "Sous Les Plantes" 2019 - Bret Brothers

26,90 

SKU: 9950217541 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 18.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Behind Bret Brothers is the La Soufrandière winery of the Bret family. Under the name Bret Brothers, they market wines that are produced from purchased grapes. Harvesting and processing as well as partly also the vineyard work is done by the family and their team.
The appellation is located in the south of Viré. The small parcel covers only 0.3 hectares and is located at an altitude of 200 metres. Facing east and situated on the lower part of the slope, it belongs to the early ripening plots. The vine age ranges from 55 to 75 years. The soil, with clay and alluvial sand, is perhaps not the typical terroir of a Chardonnay from Burgundy. Harvest runs to 100% by hand, followed by whole cluster pressing and fermentation and ageing in 600l and 228l French oak barrels for eleven months.

Color

Light golden yellow, green reflections

Nose

The play of aromas ranges from green to yellow. Juicy lemons, ripe peach and green Granny Smith. Vegetable notes also remind a little of vegetable stock, but especially of fennel and anise. On the nose, you don't miss the lack of lime in the soil at first. However, the wine seems leaner and less concentrated like comparable bottlings of the same producer.

Palate

On the palate, it then presents itself with purity and drinking flow. The acidity is present, but not dominant. It shows itself racy and slim, but seems a little softer and more well-behaved. Rather an elegant and delicate representative of its grape variety and origin. Unpretentious Chardonnay enjoyment. The flavours of the nose come out excellently and end in a medium finish.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Steamed trout, green sauce, boiled potatoes
    (Fish)
  • Zucchini salad with candied lemon peel
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Small mackerel with apricots and lime sauce
    (Fish)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Bret Brothers/La Soufrandière, 125 rue Aux Bourgeois, 71680 Vinzelles / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Viré-Clessé Climat „Sous Les Plantes“ 2019 – Bret Brothers”

Viré-Clessé Climat „Sous Les Plantes“ 2019

26,90 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Viré-Clessé Climat „Sous Les Plantes“ 2019

26,90 

Artikelnummer: 9950217541 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Hinter Bret Brothers steht das Weingut La Soufrandière der Familie Bret. Unter dem Namen Bret Brothers vermarkten sie Weine, die aus dem Zukauf von Trauben erzeugt werden. Ernte und Weiterverarbeitung sowie teilweise auch die Weinbergsarbeit erfolgt durch die Familie und ihr Team.
Die Appellation befindet sich im Süden von Viré. Die kleine Parzelle umfasst nur 0,3 Hektar und befindet sich auf 200 Höhenmetern. Nach Osten orientiert und im unteren Bereich des Hangs situiert, gehört sie zu den früh reifenden Parzellen. Das Rebalter beträgt 55 bis 75 Jahre. Der Boden ist mit Lehm und Schwemmsand vielleicht nicht das typische Terroir eines Chardonnay aus dem Burgund. Ernte läuft zu 100% per Hand, gefolgt von Ganztraubenpressung und Vergärung sowie Ausbau in 600l- und 228l-Fässern französischer Eiche für elf Monate.

Farbe

Helle Goldgelb, grüne Reflexe

Nase

Das Aromenspiel reicht von Grün bis Gelb. Saftige Zitronen, reifer Pfirsich und grüner Granny Smith. Auch vegetabile Noten erinnern ein wenig an Gemüsefond, aber vor allem an Fenchel und Anis. In der Nase vermisst man den fehlenden Kalk im Boden zunächst nicht. Der Wein wirkt aber schlanker und weniger konzentriert wie vergleichbare Abfüllungen des gleichen Erzeugers.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen präsentiert er sich dann mit Reinheit und Trinkfluss. Die Säure ist präsent, aber nicht dominant. Er zeigt sich rassig und schlank, wirkt dabei aber etwas weicher und braver. Eher ein eleganter und zarter Vertreter seiner Rebsorte und Herkunft. Unverkrampfter Chardonnay-Genuss. Die Aromen der Nase kommen hervorragend zur Geltung und enden in ein mittleres Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gedünstete Forelle, grüne Sauce, Salzkartoffeln
    (Fisch)
  • Zucchini-Salat mit kandierten Zitronenschalen
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Kleine Makrelen mit Aprikosen und Limettensauce
    (Fisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

7,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Bret Brothers/La Soufrandière, 125 rue Aux Bourgeois, 71680 Vinzelles / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Viré-Clessé Climat „Sous Les Plantes“ 2019“