Riesling Brand Grand Cru Vendanges Tardives 2004

70,04 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(93,39  / 1000 ml)

Quince bread and quince jelly mingle with North African aromas of orange flower water, honey and rose petals with notes of pickled ginger and beeswax in the overtone. Disciplined finish with orchestral acidity and cathedral reverberation.

Riesling Brand Grand Cru Vendanges Tardives 2004

70,04 

SKU: 9950302188 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from Nov 28, 2019, copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Amber with orange to copper reflections.

Nose

The nose of the 2004 Hengst Riesling Vendage Tardif from Zind Humbrecht takes you straight to a Moroccan quince grove. Quince bread and quince jelly mingle with North African aromas of orange blossom water, honey and rose petals with notes of pickled ginger and beeswax overtones. A hint of salted caramel and a flake of good butter lay the fat foundation.

Mouth

With glistening viscosity, this nectar flows over the palate of the taster, not without revealing its profound aromatics bit by bit. After the initial sweet impression, it is immediately captured by the harmoniously integrated acidity, which silkily coated by the tire notes and tannins makes the golden stars on his epaulettes shine. The wine is in perfect balance and perfectly adapts aromatically to the nose. Disciplined finish with orchestral acidity and cathedral reverberation.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Tartelettes of salty shortcrust pastry with fresh goat cheese, quince and chipotles
  • Pike-perch fillet wrapped in bacon on caramelized quince slaw
  • Crispy suckling pig leg with honey rosemary varnish

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

9,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Riesling Brand Grand Cru Vendanges Tardives 2004

69,02 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(92,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Quittenbrot und Quittengelee mischen sich mit nordafrikanischen Aromen nach Orangenblütenwasser, Honig und Rosenblättern mit Noten nach eingelegtem Ingwer und Bienenwachs im Obertonbereich. Disziplinierter Abgang mit orchestraler Säure und kathedralem Nachhall.

Riesling Brand Grand Cru Vendanges Tardives 2004

69,02 

Artikelnummer: 9950302188 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.11.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Bernstein mit orangenen bis kupfernen Reflexen.

Nase

Die Nase des 2004 Hengst Riesling Vendage Tardif von Zind Humbrecht entführt einen gradewegs in einen marokkanischen Quittenhain. Quittenbrot und Quittengelee mischen sich mit nordafrikanischen Aromen nach Orangenblütenwasser, Honig und Rosenblättern mit Noten nach eingelegtem Ingwer und Bienenwachs im Obertonbereich. Eine Spur Salzkaramell und eine Flocke gute Butter legen das fette Fundament.

Mund

Mit gleißender Viskosität fliesst dieser Nektar über des Zechers Gaumen, nicht ohne seine tiefgründige Aromatik Stück für Stück zu entblättern. Nach dem initial süßen Eindruck wird er sofort eingefangen durch die harmonisch eingebundene Säure, die seidig ummantelt von den Reifenoten und Gerbstoffen die goldenen Sterne auf seinen Schulterklappen glänzen lässt. Der Wein ist in perfekter Balance und adaptiert aromatisch vollkommen an die Nase. Disziplinierter Abgang mit orchestraler Säure und kathedralem Nachhall.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Tartelettes von salzigem Mürbeteig mit Ziegenfrischkäse, Quitten und Chipotles
  • Zanderfilet im Speckmantel auf karamellisiertem Quittenkraut
  • Krosse Spanferkel Keule mit Honig Rosmarin Lack

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

9,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01