Showing all 8 results

Filter»

Corzano e Paterno

susan corzano paterno

The picturesque property is located in the South of Florence and is interspersed with the rolling hills of Tuscany. Tuscany is considered the stronghold of Italian red wine production. In terms of olive oil, the area is the northernmost limit of what is appreciably possible. There is no shortage of sunshine hours, but the cool winters ensure comparatively small harvests of olives. For the wines, these fluctuations are worth their weight in gold and bring freshness and elegance. Corzano e Paterno lives the romantic idea of a Tuscan estate with wine, cheese and olive oil production.

The Mediterranean influence can be felt directly in the region. The warm climate, the poor soils and cool winds result in a great composition. The white wine Il Corzanello Bianco and Rosé Il Corzanello Rosato are exemplary for the carefree, Mediterranean pleasure.

The Chianti Terre di Corzano is the epitome of a juicy, racy Sangiovese with a wonderful drinking flow. The flagship I Tre Borri is made to 100% from Sangiovese. A dark, spicy wine for eternity or those special moments with friends over good food.


More about Corzano e Paterno

olive corzanopaterno

Natural rhythm by conviction

Only about twenty of the 140 hectares are planted with vines. Corzano e Paterno has always been a mixed farm and sees the advantages of mixed cultivation above all in the biodiversity. Elsewhere, unfortunately, winegrowing is often dominated by dreary monoculture. The Sheep are not only used for the production of milk and cheese, but also for the enliven the vineyards and olive groves. The natural cycle is ensured by their food and digestion in this intact ecosystem.

In the past, the estate was even better known for its olive oils than for its wines. A witness of this time is the old stone mill. The Olive oils are of great quality, both as a single variety and in blends, and are an absolute recommendation.

Written by Marian Henß
© Living wines

Zeigt alle 10 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Corzano e Paterno

susan corzano paterno

Das malerische Anwesen liegt im Süden von Florenz und ist von den sanften Hügeln der Toskana durchzogen. Toskana gilt als die Hochburg der italienischen Rotweinproduktionen. In Sachen Olivenöl ist die Gegend die nördlichste Grenze des nennenswert Möglichen. An Sonnenstunden mangelt es zwar nicht, doch die kühlen Winter sorgen für vergleichsweise kleine Erntemengen bei den Oliven. Für die Weine sind diese Schwankungen Gold wert und bringen Frische und Eleganz. Corzano e Paterno lebt den romantischen Gedanken eines toskanischen Guts mit Wein-, Käse- und Olivenölproduktion.

Der mediterrane Einfluss ist in der Region unmittelbar zu spüren. Das warme Klima, die kargen Böden und kühlen Winde ergeben eine großartige Komposition. Der Weißwein Il Corzanello Bianco und Rosé Il Corzanello Rosato sind exemplarisch für den unbeschwerten, mediterranen Genuss.

Der Chianti Terre di Corzano ist der Inbegriff eines saftigen, rassigen Sangiovese mit herrlichem Trinkfluss. Das Flaggschiff I Tre Borri wird zu 100% aus Sangiovese gewonnen. Ein dunkler, würziger Wein für die Ewigkeit oder die besonderen Momente mit Freunden bei guten Speisen.


Mehr über Corzano e Paterno

olive corzanopaterno

Natürlicher Rhythmus aus Überzeugung

Nur knapp zwanzig des 140 Hektar umfassenden Areals sind mit Reben bestellt. Corzano e Paterno war immer ein Mischbetrieb und sieht die Vorteile der Mischkultur vor allem in der Biodiversität. Woanders herrscht im Weinbau leider oft triste Monokultur. Die Schafe dienen nicht nur zur Milch- und damit Käseproduktion, sondern beleben die Weinberge und Olivenhaine. Der natürliche Kreislauf wird durch ihre Nahrung und Verdauung in diesem intakten Ökosystem gewährleistet.

Früher war das Gut sogar für seine Olivenöle bekannter als für die Weine. Ein Zeuge dieser Zeit ist die alte Steinmühle. Die Olivenöle sind sowohl sortenrein als auch im Verschnitt von großartiger Qualität und eine absolute Empfehlung.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© Lebendige Weine