Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Macherelles AC 2018 – Thomas Morey

57,86 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Macherelles AC 2018 - Thomas Morey

57,86 

SKU: 9910224007 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Chassagne-Montrachet Les Macherelles comes from the 1er Cru climat of the same name. Les Macherelles is located on the northern side of Chassagne on a gentle hill. The clay soil has a high content of iron oxide, which is why about two thirds of the 5.19 hectares are planted with Pinot Noir. Morey has parcels with 40 to 50 year old vines. Fermentation is done with indigenous yeasts in a combination of neutral barrel and tank. Malolactic fermentation occurs naturally and the wine remains on its lees without any bâtonnage. The new wood content is around 20 %. Sulphur is only added in the last six months in the barrel, and several times with minimal doses, so that the wine never exceeds 35 mg/l in total.

Color

medium straw yellow

Nose

Thomas Moreys Chassagne-Montrachet Les Macherelles 2019 is a fragrant and almost austere in the nose, a straighter Citrusy Chardonnay, reminiscent of pickled lemons, lemongrass and a few squeezes of lime, but also mirabelles. Above this is an herbaceous tart note that combines with a very subtle note of wood and ointment.

Palate

On the palate the Chassagne-Montrachet Les Macherelles absolutely clear, linear and precise. The site is not one of the best known in Chassagne, but what Morey has brought out of the old vines here is excellent. The Chardonnay comes across as cool and bony, yet it is also creamy with a slight melt. The acidity is lively and delivers pressure, the fruit seems crisp and alternates between ripe green and pale yellow notes. There is also a hint of nuts and smoke. Also in the finish the Les Macherelles high toned and clear, citric fresh and becomes once again particularly salty and mineral with a fine persistence.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Omelette with wild green asparagus
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Blue-footed chicken in coconut milk with pineapple, lemongrass and lime
    (Poultry)
  • Gillardeau oysters with lemongrass-ginger-apple broth
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

DomainThomas Morey, 9 rue du Nord, 21190 Chassagne-Montrachet, France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Macherelles AC 2018 – Thomas Morey”

Weingut

Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Macherelles AC 2018 – Thomas Morey

57,86 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Macherelles AC 2018 – Thomas Morey

57,86 

Artikelnummer: 9910224007 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Chassagne-Montrachet Les Macherelles stammt aus dem gleichnamigen 1er-Cru-Climat. Les Macherelles liegt auf der nördlichen Seite von Chassagne an einem sanften Hügel. Der Lehmboden hat einen hohen Anteil an Eisenoxid, weshalb auch rund zwei Drittel der 5,19 Hektar mit Pinot Noir bepflanzt sind. Morey besitzt Parzellen mit 40 bis 50 Jahre alten Reben. Die Gärung erfolgt mit indigenen Hefen in einer Kombination aus neutralem Fass und Tank. Die malolaktische Gärung läuft auf natürliche Weise ab, und der Wein verbleibt auf seiner Hefe ohne jegliche Bâtonnage. Der Neuholzanteil beträgt rund 20 %. Geschwefelt wird erst im letzten halben Jahr im Fass, und zwar mehrfach mit minimalen Dosen, sodass der Wein insgesamt nie auf mehr als 35 mg/l kommt.

Farbe

mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Thomas Moreys Chassagne-Montrachet Les Macherelles 2019 ist ein duftiger und in der Nase fast strenger, ein straighter zitrischer Chardonnay, der an eingelegte Salzzitronen, Zitronengras und einige Spritzer Limetten, aber auch an Mirabellen erinnert. Darüber liegt eine kräutrig herbe Note, die sich mit einem ganz dezenten Ton von Holz und Salbe verbindet.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt der Chassagne-Montrachet Les Macherelles absolut klar, linear und präzise. Die Lage gehört nicht zu den bekanntesten in Chassagne, doch was Morey hier aus den alten Reben herausgeholt hat, ist exzellent. Der Chardonnay wirkt kühl und knochig und ist doch auch cremig mit leichtem Schmelz. Die Säure ist lebendig und liefert Druck, die Frucht wirkt knackig und changiert zwischen reifen grünen und hellgelben Noten. Hinzu kommt ein Hauch von Nüssen und Rauch. Auch im Finale bleibt der Les Macherelles hochtönig und klar, zitrisch frisch und wird noch einmal besonders salzig und mineralisch mit einer feinen Persistenz.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Omelette mit wildem Grünen Spargel
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Blaufußhuhn in Kokosmilch mit Ananas, Zitronengras und Limetten
    (Geflügel)
  • Gillardeau-Austern mit Zitronengras-Ingwer-Apfel-Sud
    (Meeresfrüchte)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

DomainThomas Morey, 9 rue du Nord, 21190 Chassagne-Montrachet, France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Macherelles AC 2018 – Thomas Morey“