Chablis 1er Cru Mont de Milieu AOC 2018 – de l’Enclos

30,46 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Chablis 1er Cru Mont de Milieu AOC 2018 - de l'Enclos

30,46 

SKU: 9910310036 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 27.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The designation Chablis Premier Cru is limited to 40 individual vineyards. 17 of these 40 vineyards have been classified as essential and the other 27 vineyards have been assigned to or subordinated to a main vineyard. Similar to the German VDP-Großes Gewächs, the yield is reduced to a maximum of 50 hectoliters per hectare. The restriction to the Chardonnay grape variety is self-evident.

Color

Sparkling golden yellow, delicate green reflections

Nose

The 2018 Mont de Mileu Premier Cru from Chablis by Domaine de l'enclos leaves an exciting first impression. Oyster shell and seawater as well as a delicately smoky tone spread out. The smoky nuances leave a bacony appearance. As the temperature rises in the glass, caramelized quince and ripe mirabelle plums make their way through. The yellow fruit nuances are complemented by lime zest and honeydew melon. The stony, chalky component of a Chablis comes to the fore in exemplary fashion. A fine breeze of lemon balm rounds off the spectacle.

Palate

In the past, no one wanted to drink Chablis; today, the Côte de Beaune would long for the climate of Chablis. The answer is in the glass. The 2018 Mont de Milieu opens pluckily. The stony, barren mouthfeel is matched by a light melt. The minerality seems almost salty despite the delicate creaminess. Ripe, yellow fruit emerges. A slightly tart tone fills this cool, herbal moment. Absolute purism. The minerality also gives the impression of saltiness on the finish. Barren and juicy at the same time. Awesome.
Urgent recommendation to provide the wine with sufficient oxygen at this young stage.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Roasted guinea fowl in Mochel cream sauce
    (Poultry)
  • Linguine with porcini a la creme
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Vichyssoise (classic, cold potato-leek soup)
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chablis 1er Cru Mont de Milieu AOC 2018 – de l’Enclos”

Weingut

Chablis 1er Cru Mont de Milieu AOC 2018 – de l’Enclos

30,46 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Chablis 1er Cru Mont de Milieu AOC 2018 – de l’Enclos

30,46 

Artikelnummer: 9910310036 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 27.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Die Bezeichnung Chablis Premier Cru ist auf 40 Einzellagen beschränkt. 17 dieser 40 Lagen wurden als essentiell eingestuft und die anderen 27 Lagen einer Hauptlage zu- bzw. untergeordnet. Ähnlich dem deutschen VDP-Großes Gewächs ist der Ertrag auf maximal 50 Hektoliter je Hektar reduziert. Die Beschränkung auf die Rebsorte Chardonnay ist selbstredend.

Farbe

Funkelndes Goldgelb, zarte grüne Reflexe

Nase

Der 2018 Mont de Mileu Premier Cru aus dem Chablis von der Domaine de l´enclos hinterlässt einen spannenden ersten Eindruck. Austernschale und Meerwasser sowie ein zart rauchiger Ton breiten sich aus. Die rauchigen Nuancen hinterlassen einen speckigen Anschein. Bei steigender Temperatur im Glas bahnen sich karamellisierte Quitten sowie reife Mirabellen ihren Weg. Die gelben Fruchtnuancen werden durch Limettenabrieb und Honigmelone ergänzt. Die steinig-kalkige Komponente eines Chablis kommt mustergültig zum Vorschein. Eine feine Brise von Zitronenmelisse rundet das Spektakel ab.

Gaumen

Früher wollte niemand Chablis trinken, heute würde sich die Côte de Beaune nach dem Klima des Chablis sehnen. Die Antwort steht im Glas. Zupackend öffnet sich der 2018 Mont de Milieu. Das steinig-karge Mundgefühl wird mit einem leichten Schmelz vereint. Die Mineralität wirkt trotz der zarten Cremigkeit nahezu salzig. Reife, gelbe Früchte kommen hervor. Ein leicht herber Ton erfüllt diesen kühlen, von Kräutern geprägten Moment. Absoluter Purismus. Auch im Abgang vermittelt die Mineralität den Eindruck von Salzigkeit. Karg und saftig zugleich. Wahnsinn.
Dringende Empfehlung, den Wein in diesem jungen Stadium mit ausreichend Sauerstoff zu versorgen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gebratenes Perlhuhn in Mochel-Rahmsauce
    (Geflügel)
  • Linguine mit Steinpilz a la creme
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Vichyssoise (klassische, kalte Kartoffel-Lauch-Suppe)
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Chablis 1er Cru Mont de Milieu AOC 2018 – de l’Enclos“