Winery

Burgenlandrot 2019 – Meinklang

8,63 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Burgenland Red 2019 - Meinklang

8,63 

SKU: 9870004103 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Meinklang is what used to be found everywhere in the countryside - a versatile farm run by a large family. The Angus cattle herd is also part of the team. They ensure the closed production cycle on the Demeter farm and provide valuable, natural fertilizer - unique in the Austrian wine landscape! Specialties at the winery include the Graupert a Pinot Gris from unpruned vines that are allowed to grow in complete freedom and find their own balance. The "Konkret St. Laurent" matures in specially made, oversized 900lt concrete eggs and has the possibility to absorb air through the fine pores of the natural concrete. Other specialties include varietal juices made from Topaz apples, Grüner Veltliner and Zweigelt grapes, as well as barrel-aged vinegars.

Color

Intense cherry red, violet reflections

Nose

The cuvée of the typical Burgenland grape varieties Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch and St. Laurent is pleasantly accessible and uncomplicated. The three grape varieties have proven their harmony many times. In the Burgenland red from 2019, they complement each other perfectly. With a pleasantly low alcohol level, it appears red-fruited, clear in its aromas and slightly spicy. Plums, blackcurrant, cherries and morello cherries come pouring out of the glass. A little juniper and bay leaf round this off exquisitely. A hint of rosehip gives it that certain something. As it progresses, a green nuance comes to the fore, reminiscent of unripe walnuts.

Palate

It is what the name promises. A piece of Burgenland for every day. Thus, the cuvée from the steel barrel seems densely woven, yet silky lining and balanced. Mild in body, it forms a great balance with the juiciness and the present acidity. The fruit comes across as very grown up and not even remotely cheesy. The red and dark fruits reappear wonderfully on the finish.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • For the everyday snack
    (Meat, cheese)
  • Veal goulash with spaetzle
    (Meat)
  • Potato and vegetable pan with sour cream
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Meinklang, Hauptstraße 86, A-7152 Pamhagen / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-301

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Burgenlandrot 2019 – Meinklang”

Weingut

Burgenlandrot 2019 Meinklang

8,13 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Burgenlandrot 2019 Meinklang

8,13 

Artikelnummer: 9870004103 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Meinklang ist das, was früher allerorts auf dem Lande anzutreffen war ein vielseitiger Bauernhof bewirtschaftet von einer Großfamilie. Mit im Team ist auch die Angus-Rinderherde. Sie sorgt für den geschlossenen Produktionskreislauf am Demeter-Hof und liefert wertvollen, natürlichen Dünger – einzigartig in der österreichischen Weinlandschaft! Besonderheiten im Weingut sind der Graupert ein Grauburgunder von nicht geschnittenen Reben, die in völliger Freiheit wachsen können und selbst zu ihrem Gleichgewicht finden. Der „Konkret St. Laurent“ reift in eigens angefertigten, übergroßen 900lt Betoneiern und hat die Möglichkeit, durch die feinen Poren des Naturbetons Luft aufzunehmen. Weitere Spezialitäten sind die sortenreinen Säfte aus Topaz-Äpfeln, Grünem Veltliner und Zweigelt-Trauben sowie fassgereifte Essige.

Farbe

Intensives Kirschrot, violette Reflexe

Nase

Die Cuvée aus den typischen burgenländischen Rebsorten Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch und St. Laurent zeigt sich angenehm zugänglich und unkompliziert. Die drei Rebsorten haben ihre Harmonie vielfach bewiesen. Im Burgenlandrot aus 2019 ergänzen sie sich perfekt. Bei erfreulich niedrigem Alkohol wirkt er rotfruchtig, klar in seinen Aromen und mit leichter Würze versehen. So kommen Pflaumen, schwarze Johannisbeere, Kirschen und Schattenmorellen aus dem Glas geströmt. Ein wenig Wacholder und Lorbeer runden dies vorzüglich ab. Ein Quäntchen von Hagebutten verleiht ihm das gewisse Etwas. Im weiteren Verlauf kommt eine grüne Nuance zur Geltung, die an unreife Walnüsse erinnert.

Gaumen

Er ist, was der Name verspricht. Ein Stück Burgenland für jeden Tag. So wirkt die Cuvée aus dem Stahlfass dicht gewoben, dabei seidig auskleidend und ausgewogen. Mild im Körper bildet er eine tolle Balance mit der Saftigkeit und der präsenten Säure. Die Frucht wirkt sehr erwachsen und nicht ansatzweise kitschig.  Die roten und dunklen Früchte kommen im Abgang wunderbar erneut zum Vorschein.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Für den Alltag zur Brotzeit
    (Fleisch, Käse)
  • Kalbsgulasch mit Spätzle
    (Fleisch)
  • Kartoffel-Gemüse-Pfanne mit Schmand
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Weingut

Meinklang

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Meinklang, Hauptstraße 86, A-7152 Pamhagen / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-301

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Burgenlandrot 2019 Meinklang

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.